First 10 seconds of video - choppy, skipping, problems + Remote question.
1. Dharma Beta 2
2. Windows 7 32bit
3. Zotac ZBOX ID11 (ION2)
4. 2GB of RAM
5. Latest NVIDIA drivers
6. 320GB SATA internal HDD
7. I'm new to XBMC - where do I get the full debug log from?

Here is my problem - I'm running the ION Zbox ID11 with 2GB of RAM. 320GB SATA hard drive. Things are rather slow. Not anywhere near as "snappy" as my other desktops, but that's to be expected on an ATOM machine I'd assume. However, when loading a movie/tv show (usually MKV), it takes like 5 seconds for the picture to come in, and then you usually see about 1 second of picture, and then the screen goes black for 2 seconds (while still hearing sound). Then the picture comes back. So basically, the first 10 seconds of playing, the screen comes on, goes black, then comes back on. It's also extremely jittery and "skips" or seems like it's in "fast forward" (video), most likely to catch up to the audio. This happens on almost every file.

DXVA is enabled. I'm not sure what's wrong with this. Is it the SATA drive? I've tried a SSD and I don't see much improvement.

Other people on this board talk about how their setup flies with the same machine - but it's running rather crappy in my opinion. Only things I have running in the background are SABNZBD, Eventghost, and BulletProof FTP server

Also - a different question - I just bought a GP-IR02BK Windows Media Center remote. I plugged it into my laptop (faster than my ION box) to test out, and it was super quick & responsive. When I plugged it into my XBMC box (ION), it still works, but it's not as "fast". If I hit down arrow or up/left/right really fast, it doesn't keep up with me. Is this a limitation of the CPU? I'm using eventghost with it emulating keystrokes.
tocheeba Wrote:7. I'm new to XBMC - where do I get the full debug log from?