Transparency! FAQ / HowTo

  Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
Hinkel Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 29
Joined: Feb 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #136
Yes, in all other skins.

[img][Image: j220usA.png][/img]

[img][Image: A7zU4o2.png][/img]

[img][Image: nFgeTzo.png][/img]
(This post was last modified: 2014-12-12 17:27 by Hinkel.)
find quote
ronie Offline
Team-Kodi Member
Posts: 9,971
Joined: Jan 2009
Reputation: 185
Post: #137
thanx, i will add it.

Always read the Kodi online-manual, FAQ and search the forum before posting.
Do not PM or e-mail Team-Kodi members directly asking for support. Read/follow the forum rules.
For troubleshooting and bug reporting please make sure you read this first.
find quote
Hinkel Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 29
Joined: Feb 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #138
Thank you, very much.
find quote
Hinkel Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 29
Joined: Feb 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #139
The skin will be updated automatically when changes are implemented?
find quote
ronie Offline
Team-Kodi Member
Posts: 9,971
Joined: Jan 2009
Reputation: 185
Post: #140
(2014-12-14 00:26)Hinkel Wrote:  The skin will be updated automatically when changes are implemented?

sure, the next skin release will be around the time Kodi Helix released

Always read the Kodi online-manual, FAQ and search the forum before posting.
Do not PM or e-mail Team-Kodi members directly asking for support. Read/follow the forum rules.
For troubleshooting and bug reporting please make sure you read this first.
find quote
Hinkel Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 29
Joined: Feb 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #141
Thanks Ronie.
Is there some code I could add while waiting for new release?
I don't know what is happening during the subtitle search
find quote
ronie Offline
Team-Kodi Member
Posts: 9,971
Joined: Jan 2009
Reputation: 185
Post: #142
(2014-12-15 21:46)Hinkel Wrote:  Thanks Ronie.
Is there some code I could add while waiting for new release?
I don't know what is happening during the subtitle search

if you know your way around skinning, here are the relevant code changes:
https://github.com/ronie/skin.transparen...f0072336da

Always read the Kodi online-manual, FAQ and search the forum before posting.
Do not PM or e-mail Team-Kodi members directly asking for support. Read/follow the forum rules.
For troubleshooting and bug reporting please make sure you read this first.
find quote
Hinkel Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 29
Joined: Feb 2014
Reputation: 0
Thumbs Up  RE: Transparency! FAQ / HowTo
Post: #143
Ronie,
Thank you very much, worked perfectly.




[img][Image: uZCBqeJ.png][/img]

[img][Image: N4Fha50.png][/img]

[img][Image: SgXEc4M.png][/img]
find quote
Hinkel Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 29
Joined: Feb 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #144
Any chance that you'll make an logo view, in tv shows section (View_Logo.xml)?


Like Aeon Nox?

[img][Image: LB82Qor.png][/img]
(This post was last modified: 2014-12-16 01:03 by Hinkel.)
find quote
ronie Offline
Team-Kodi Member
Posts: 9,971
Joined: Jan 2009
Reputation: 185
Post: #145
nope, i don't have any plans in that direction.

Always read the Kodi online-manual, FAQ and search the forum before posting.
Do not PM or e-mail Team-Kodi members directly asking for support. Read/follow the forum rules.
For troubleshooting and bug reporting please make sure you read this first.
find quote
Hinkel Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 29
Joined: Feb 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #146
Ok, anyway T! is wonderfull.
Congratulations.
Thanks a lot.
(This post was last modified: 2014-12-16 01:09 by Hinkel.)
find quote
dawghouse73 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 5
Joined: Jan 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #147
hope the FAQ are still alive....just in case...

Ronie - I posted a thread, but now am not sure if I should have posted here:

http://forum.kodi.tv/showthread.php?tid=222649

Question on how to add more than 3 custom menus, ordering of custom menus, etc.

Love the skin...just trying to tweak it to meet the family needs.

Thanks in Advance
find quote
ronie Offline
Team-Kodi Member
Posts: 9,971
Joined: Jan 2009
Reputation: 185
Post: #148
sorry, can't help you with that.

Always read the Kodi online-manual, FAQ and search the forum before posting.
Do not PM or e-mail Team-Kodi members directly asking for support. Read/follow the forum rules.
For troubleshooting and bug reporting please make sure you read this first.
(This post was last modified: 2015-03-29 15:31 by ronie.)
find quote
dawghouse73 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 5
Joined: Jan 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #149
Ronie - is there a way to request the feature?

Also, is there a function/feature/key that would allow you to go to the previous show/add-on you were just watching? (like a Previous Channel/Last Channel on a normal cable remote type of function)

Thanks for your attention.
find quote
ronie Offline
Team-Kodi Member
Posts: 9,971
Joined: Jan 2009
Reputation: 185
Post: #150
(2015-03-29 04:22)dawghouse73 Wrote:  Ronie - is there a way to request the feature?
i don't have any plans to add it.
(2015-03-29 04:22)dawghouse73 Wrote:  Also, is there a function/feature/key that would allow you to go to the previous show/add-on you were just watching? (like a Previous Channel/Last Channel on a normal cable remote type of function)

don't think so. if the 'back' button doesn't work then i guess it's simply not possible.

Always read the Kodi online-manual, FAQ and search the forum before posting.
Do not PM or e-mail Team-Kodi members directly asking for support. Read/follow the forum rules.
For troubleshooting and bug reporting please make sure you read this first.
find quote
Post Reply