Movies stopping and taking me back to the menu
Exclamation 
Hello all,
I'm fairly new to XBMC and have been tweaking it for awhile to get it just the way I want it with the latest stable 9.11 Live and Rapier skin running off my Acer AspireRevo 3610.

I've just recently been enjoying it now going thru entire movies. I've noticed that some movies would just quit on me and would take me back to the XBMC library which is really annoying since I would have to select the movie again and resume, usually needing to fast forward over the part that stopped.

All my movies are in mkv format. I've tried searching here, but can't find anyone with the same issues.

Any help would be great.

Thanks!
Afternoon

I've had this happen to me a few times but I pinned it down to my storage server being busy.

My front end is a revo 3610 with 9.11 installed along with mythtv frontend (Ubuntu 9.10)

I have an Ubuntu machine (9.10 again) running in the office with 3 1 TB USB drives and a 250GB internal / 100GB OS drive. That runs

* Ubuntu
* MythTV Backend (DVB-S and DVB-T)
* Squeezebox server
* Samba (general NAS duties)
* NFS connection to shares for the Revo frontend (my drives are mapped on the revo as local shares, e.g. /media/library1, /media/library2 etc)

When we were watching a few movies (MKV H264 AC3 5.1 DVD encodes via handbrake) it would stop as if it hit the end of the movie. Selecting it again would allow a resume.

Now I think the box was busy since it was recording 2 1080 HD streams via mythtv and serving music via squeezecenter.

I've since rejigged the settings and added another network card with its own fixed address that the squeezeboxes (network music players) can use exclusively for streaming rather than overwhelming the 10/100 network card that is in use for the xbmc stream.

At some point I'll rejig the network to be gigabit (cabling is in place but I'd need to replace 3 switches and 2 network cards to do that and funds are low)

Some questions for you to look into