[RELEASE] MovieSets (Video) Addon - Show Movie Sets Info Sets for Skins / Skinners

  Thread Rating:
  • 6 Votes - 5 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
limeblue Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 41
Joined: Nov 2010
Reputation: 2
Post: #46
butchabay Wrote:Just made some tests with Confluence Movie Sets MOD and same is happening.

I too am curious about this so I tested mine on my own mod version of refocus luckily it didn't crashed, watch the whole (1080p) movie.

Best things in LIFE are FREE... not really.

[Image: sigpic_77561_827a815273bf129fdf6f01901d8904f9.png]

XBMC ● Eden 11.0 Final ● retroFocus ● Windows7 x86
WIP ● Visit my site: retroFocus [reFOCUS mod]
find quote
Martijn Offline
Team Kodi
Posts: 12,152
Joined: Jul 2011
Reputation: 170
Location: Dawn of time
Post: #47
butchabay Wrote:Just made some tests with Confluence Movie Sets MOD and same is happening.

Maybe same problem as some other script have when run that xbmc lock-up.

Always read the XBMC online-manual, FAQ and search the forums before posting.
Do NOT e-mail Team-XBMC members asking for support. Read/follow the forum rules.
For troubleshooting and bug reporting, make sure you read this first

For your mediacenter artwork go to
[Image: fanarttv.png]
find quote
butchabay Offline
Skilled Skinner
Posts: 3,847
Joined: Mar 2010
Reputation: 75
Location: Planet Crematoria
Post: #48
limeblue Wrote:I too am curious about this so I tested mine on my own mod version of refocus luckily it didn't crashed, watch the whole (1080p) movie.

The problem is not while watching a movie but starting a movie, you can start stop 10 Movies and the 11th will crash. As said it's not always at the same movie. Could be startin 20 different movies is ok and then suddenly the 21th movie will bring xbmc to crash.

I'll try a xbmc test build for windows (thanx martijn Smile ) and report back.
find quote
butchabay Offline
Skilled Skinner
Posts: 3,847
Joined: Mar 2010
Reputation: 75
Location: Planet Crematoria
Post: #49
Martijn Wrote:Maybe same problem as some other script have when run that xbmc lock-up.

No other script is running. But maybe yes, realated to all other problems could be xbmc don't likes starting a script in myvideonav.xml
find quote
andzinsan Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 16
Joined: Nov 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #50
Why is script so slow? It takes 2-3 seconds until it is starting, when I select movie to add to set it also takes 1-2 seconds. Why? And another one Q, why is scipt executing by contextmenu->play option and not inmediately when i select it?
find quote
matzer Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 24
Joined: Dec 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #51
Hi,
I'm using CEV2 skin, installed the movieset script but cannot create sets. I run the addon, a dialog popups up where I can enter a movie set name. After a confirmation message to create the set called xy, xbmc goes back to addon list, no movie set is created as all numbers in movie set manager show a count of 0.

Here's the logfile, please see around line 993: http://pastebin.com/UdEdTLfQ
find quote
fmronan Offline
Fan
Posts: 600
Joined: Dec 2010
Reputation: 4
Post: #52
There is just 3 skins, who use correctly this script, confluence movie set,influence , and Glass.
sorry for other skinner.
With this script you can manage your set but the more interresting is to watch all info in your views.
[Image: 1327154181-screenshot058.png]
Active http, in setting.


With Night
[Image: 1324390771-screenshot132.png]

With T!
[Image: 1324569409-screenshot148.png]

with confluence
[Image: 1326115174-screenshot029.png]

With Metropolis
[Image: 1327154545-screenshot059.png]

all this views are in Glass
(This post was last modified: 2012-01-21 16:03 by fmronan.)
find quote
Mudislander Offline
Skilled Skinner
Posts: 1,684
Joined: Jun 2009
Reputation: 39
Post: #53
Quote:Active http, in setting.
Well there was my Problem - web Interface needs to be set to default - Thanks Smile

Noli illegitimi carborundum
(This post was last modified: 2012-01-21 20:07 by Mudislander.)
find quote
keibertz Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 263
Joined: Oct 2010
Reputation: 2
Post: #54
i get this error in xbmc.log i have EDEN BETA2 and MovieSet Version 2.0.1 installed
Quote:02:09:14 T:3924 ERROR: [MovieSets] database::getContainerMovieSets (192), 'sdv = movie[ "streamdetails" ].get( "video", [ {} ] )' - 'NoneType' object has no attribute 'get'
any idear ?

@matzer: i use the Webinterface XWMM to create and edit Moviesets

ASUS F2A85-M LE | A6-5400K | 4 GB DDR3-1866 | 128GB SSD | Windows 8 64 bit | XBMC 12 | Cirrus EV3
Onkyo TX-NR509 5.1 + Teufel Consono 35
Samsung UE55ES6300 55"
Harmony 785

http://www.MyXBMC.de
(This post was last modified: 2012-01-24 03:25 by keibertz.)
find quote
butchabay Offline
Skilled Skinner
Posts: 3,847
Joined: Mar 2010
Reputation: 75
Location: Planet Crematoria
Post: #55
@fmronan
Cirrus extended v2 supports moviesets aswell.
find quote
fmronan Offline
Fan
Posts: 600
Joined: Dec 2010
Reputation: 4
Post: #56
@buchabay
sorry but not for me there is no information for Set, Plot etc...

[Image: 1327400478-screenshot061.png]

in glass

[Image: 1327400584-screenshot062.png]
find quote
keibertz Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 263
Joined: Oct 2010
Reputation: 2
Post: #57
@ fmronan yes there is a little bug in this View in the Skin from butch. It takes a while before the movies show up. sometimes i have to change the movieset before the detail infos show up. But only in this view.
I use the list view for movie sets overview and there it works perfekt. Only i get this error i have written bevore from time to time.

ASUS F2A85-M LE | A6-5400K | 4 GB DDR3-1866 | 128GB SSD | Windows 8 64 bit | XBMC 12 | Cirrus EV3
Onkyo TX-NR509 5.1 + Teufel Consono 35
Samsung UE55ES6300 55"
Harmony 785

http://www.MyXBMC.de
find quote
fmronan Offline
Fan
Posts: 600
Joined: Dec 2010
Reputation: 4
Post: #58
I tested cv2 with all views and for me no information is displayed for set: Non:
find quote
matzer Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 24
Joined: Dec 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #59
keibertz Wrote:@matzer: i use the Webinterface XWMM to create and edit Moviesets

Thanks! I am able to create movie sets that way but cannot add titles using XWMM. Besides that the movie sets do not show up in cirrus ev2 movie set view.
find quote
keibertz Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 263
Joined: Oct 2010
Reputation: 2
Post: #60
they only show up if there are movies inside.
in XWMM u can create Moviesets in the task bar -> Tool
after creation u have to go in the taks bar to Movie -> Movietitel
view a movie u wanna add to the movieset then on the right side under the last point. i think its called others. u can add this movie to an existing movieset.
dont forget to save before chancing the view Big Grin

ASUS F2A85-M LE | A6-5400K | 4 GB DDR3-1866 | 128GB SSD | Windows 8 64 bit | XBMC 12 | Cirrus EV3
Onkyo TX-NR509 5.1 + Teufel Consono 35
Samsung UE55ES6300 55"
Harmony 785

http://www.MyXBMC.de
find quote
Post Reply