[RELEASE] ZoneMinder CCTV Addon

  Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
markhoney Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 134
Joined: Oct 2003
Reputation: 1
Location: Wellington, New Zealand
Post: #16
I'll try to release this for Eden soon, and it'll then appear in the official repo from within XBMC.

Author of the NZ OnDemand and ZoneMinder addons, and caretaker of the pyamf script. Contributor to fanart.tv, TheMovieDB and TheTVDB.
find quote
heavySoul Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 9
Joined: Nov 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #17
Is there a guide you can point me to, in order to install the zoneminder server on an xbmcbuntu installation. Or will I have to do a full Ubuntu installation and run xbmc on top, to get the zoneminder server running.
find quote
skydiver Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 15
Joined: Aug 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #18
I manually installed v. 1.1.1 of the Zoneminder plugin from zip on Ubuntu Eden and it works well. The issue I am having is that when opening a camera stream, the first couple of seconds the image looks great then it gets so pixelated as it streams that the image cannot really be made out.

I am capturing at 5 fps at 640x480 on the Zoneminder server (separate box) and streaming via jpeg. I have ffmpeg enabled as well. Streaming in a browser on a different computer works perfectly and sharp. I have tried several different settings in the plugin from .1k stream to 5M stream wit no real discernible difference

The weird part is that the stream in XBMC starts out very sharp then about after 1-2 seconds it gets pixelated very badly.

Any suggestions as where to look to try to clean up the play back in XMBC?
find quote
skydiver Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 15
Joined: Aug 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #19
Sorry to bump an old thread but any ideas as to how to get better video from the stream?
find quote
yozh Offline
Member
Posts: 59
Joined: Oct 2008
Reputation: 0
Post: #20
Hello,

Is there an official plugin for ATV and ATV2 ? Running all latest builds
find quote
cbiggers Offline
Member
Posts: 55
Joined: Oct 2012
Reputation: 4
Post: #21
Would this be possible to show RTSP feeds instead of Zoneminder?
find quote
rjjuggalo17 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 1
Joined: Jan 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #22
(2012-10-08 13:48)markhoney Wrote:  I'll try to release this for Eden soon, and it'll then appear in the official repo from within XBMC.

Hey is there any luck with getting this plugin released for Eden? It would be awesome!
find quote
snoopy86 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 22
Joined: Sep 2010
Reputation: 0
Post: #23
Hi. Does this work on frodo?
find quote
vskatusa Offline
Fan
Posts: 359
Joined: Dec 2008
Reputation: 2
Post: #24
To view the camera this is what works for me in a browser

STEP 1
======
LOGIN using URL: http://xxx.xxx.xxx.xxx/zm with admin/pswd

VIEW CAMERA STEP 2
==================
URL:
Code:
http://xxx.xxx.xxx.xxx/zm/index.php?view=montage&group=0


I setup the zoneminder addaon as follows:

*** CONNECTION ***
SERVERNAME / IP = xxx.xxx.xxx.xxx
ZM DIRECTORY = zm
CGI DIRECTORY = left as defaults CGI-BIN

*** AUTHENTICATION ***
AUTHENTICATE : selected
USERNAME = admin
PASSWORD = pswd
HASHED AUTHENTICATION: not selected

Is my above inputs correct to mimic my browser url
Code:
http://xxx.xxx.xxx.xxx/zm/index.php?view=montage&group=0

I get message "AUTHENTICATION REQUIRED" when using the addon?? Any clue why it is not working?
(This post was last modified: 2014-12-03 04:53 by vskatusa.)
find quote
OzCrossfire Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 3
Joined: Dec 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #25
Not sure if anyone else has had this problem though I am getting a dependencies not met in latest Kodi when trying to install from zip file. Will do some looking around logs and see what I can find though if anyone else has seen this and fixed please let me know.
find quote
thos Offline
Member
Posts: 84
Joined: Dec 2011
Reputation: 1
Post: #26
Where are you getting the latest version of this from? I can't see it in the repository.

Does it work on 13.2 or 14?
find quote
OzCrossfire Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 3
Joined: Dec 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #27
Hi Hi
I had it working on Gotham 31.2 and then rebuilt full system on Kodi with Trusty Ubuntu. The addon comes from https://github.com/markhoney/plugin.video.zoneminder, though install from zip throws up dependency prob now.. I have not been through the logs as yet, once I have time I will post. Not sure if it is in any Repo. Was hoping Mark was still interested in this great feature.

Cheers
Oz
find quote
eddiek2000 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 8
Joined: Jun 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #28
(2015-01-19 00:36)OzCrossfire Wrote:  Hi Hi
I had it working on Gotham 31.2 and then rebuilt full system on Kodi with Trusty Ubuntu. The addon comes from https://github.com/markhoney/plugin.video.zoneminder, though install from zip throws up dependency prob now.. I have not been through the logs as yet, once I have time I will post. Not sure if it is in any Repo. Was hoping Mark was still interested in this great feature.

Cheers
Oz

I played with it tonight and got it working in Kodi. Needed to change the requires to 2.19.0 in addons.xml. Now if I can figure out how to add a montage view, I'll be set.
find quote
netmonky Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 4
Joined: Feb 2015
Reputation: 0
Post: #29
If you get this working correctly on kodi, can you upload the zip?
find quote
eddiek2000 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 8
Joined: Jun 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #30
(2015-02-20 02:04)netmonky Wrote:  If you get this working correctly on kodi, can you upload the zip?

I updated the file on github. I only tested an open, i.e. no auth ZM setup.
(This post was last modified: 2015-02-20 02:21 by eddiek2000.)
find quote