Qlock word clock now available in Transparency!

  Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
jpf55 Offline
Fan
Posts: 404
Joined: Dec 2008
Reputation: 4
Post: #31
http://www.jpf55.pastebin.com/7sxnbeVQ
Sorry ronie, I was sure I had activated the debug log

Yes Amet, I thought the picture showed that it was installled and not working

[Image: sigpic_40821_de64ff3d5cbbcb955be34459103dba35.png]
iMac 27" 2.93gHz i7, OS X 10.11.4
SymLinked to
MacMini 2.3gHz i7, OS X 10.11.4
Running Kodi 16.0 with Confluence (with personal mods)
find quote
ronie Online
Team-Kodi Member
Posts: 12,093
Joined: Jan 2009
Reputation: 304
Post: #32
jpf55 Wrote:http://www.jpf55.pastebin.com/7sxnbeVQ
Sorry ronie, I was sure I had activated the debug log

Yes Amet, I thought the picture showed that it was installled and not working

lol, i think i get it...you're using your own grey theme!
since your theme does not have any blue text color, you won't see the difference between the background text and the highlight text. ;-p

Always read the Kodi online-manual, FAQ and search the forum before posting.
Do not PM or e-mail Team-Kodi members directly asking for support. Read/follow the forum rules.
For troubleshooting and bug reporting please make sure you read this first.
find quote
amet Offline
Retired Team-Kodi Member
Posts: 4,132
Joined: Jul 2009
Reputation: 45
Location: Novi Sad / Dubai
Post: #33
jpf55 Wrote:http://www.jpf55.pastebin.com/7sxnbeVQ
Sorry ronie, I was sure I had activated the debug log

Yes Amet, I thought the picture showed that it was installled and not working

sorry, wasnt paying attention on this side
find quote
jpf55 Offline
Fan
Posts: 404
Joined: Dec 2008
Reputation: 4
Post: #34
ronie Wrote:lol, i think i get it...you're using your own grey theme!
since your theme does not have any blue text color, you won't see the difference between the background text and the highlight text. ;-p
[Image: 5373329782_a9f29b546a_b_d.jpg]
Thanks ronie, you got it right, well almost, fortunately, it's not the theme itself, it's the grey theme colors. I can definitely live with your blue lettering.Wink

Also, I had turned on the debug info of the Skin, not the System, thought I was loosing it there for a while Rolleyes

Interesting eye candy but as you can see, the clock is not accurate Sad

[Image: sigpic_40821_de64ff3d5cbbcb955be34459103dba35.png]
iMac 27" 2.93gHz i7, OS X 10.11.4
SymLinked to
MacMini 2.3gHz i7, OS X 10.11.4
Running Kodi 16.0 with Confluence (with personal mods)
(This post was last modified: 2011-01-20 19:58 by jpf55.)
find quote
humferier Offline
Member
Posts: 92
Joined: Oct 2009
Reputation: 4
Location: Belgium
Post: #35
jpf55 Wrote:the clock is not accurate Sad
Count the dots in the corners Wink

My name is Erier, Humf Erier
[Image: double0smile.gif]
find quote
jpf55 Offline
Fan
Posts: 404
Joined: Dec 2008
Reputation: 4
Post: #36
humferier Wrote:Count the dots in the corners Wink

Oh boy, didn't think about that, thanks

[Image: sigpic_40821_de64ff3d5cbbcb955be34459103dba35.png]
iMac 27" 2.93gHz i7, OS X 10.11.4
SymLinked to
MacMini 2.3gHz i7, OS X 10.11.4
Running Kodi 16.0 with Confluence (with personal mods)
find quote
TonioRoffo Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 16
Joined: Jun 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #37
I have had a serious issue with this plugin enabled - every 5 minutes, a "python interpreter initialized" line appeared in my log - causing a stutter and catchup of video every 5 minutes exactly. Removing the script returned my playback to perfect. Debug showed it was QLOCK starting the issue.
find quote
ronie Online
Team-Kodi Member
Posts: 12,093
Joined: Jan 2009
Reputation: 304
Post: #38
TonioRoffo Wrote:I have had a serious issue with this plugin enabled - every 5 minutes, a "python interpreter initialized" line appeared in my log - causing a stutter and catchup of video every 5 minutes exactly. Removing the script returned my playback to perfect. Debug showed it was QLOCK starting the issue.

i'll pass the message along...

ping amet!

Always read the Kodi online-manual, FAQ and search the forum before posting.
Do not PM or e-mail Team-Kodi members directly asking for support. Read/follow the forum rules.
For troubleshooting and bug reporting please make sure you read this first.
find quote
joelfernandes Offline
Member
Posts: 51
Joined: Oct 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #39
Hello all,

I've installed the Qlock screensaver on Gotham with Aeon Nox theme but the font is not right.

Check image here: https://www.evernote.com/shard/s99/sh/4a...7f76dc7587
(This post was last modified: 2014-05-02 19:27 by joelfernandes.)
find quote
FlyGuy Dave Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 1
Joined: Jul 2015
Reputation: 0
Post: #40
Anyone notice that the time is off by a few minutesConfused Mine keeps saying it is five after when it is really 10 after...
find quote
dawed Offline
Member
Posts: 53
Joined: Sep 2015
Reputation: 1
Post: #41
Any news on this for Isengard? Other Skins?
Saddly i got following error with the screensaver addon:

name 'os' is not defined

i'm using OSMC on a Raspberry Pi 2
(This post was last modified: 2015-10-14 08:53 by dawed.)
find quote
ronie Online
Team-Kodi Member
Posts: 12,093
Joined: Jan 2009
Reputation: 304
Post: #42
(2015-10-14 08:36)dawed Wrote:  Any news on this for Isengard? Other Skins?
Saddly i got following error with the screensaver addon:

name 'os' is not defined

i'm using OSMC on a Raspberry Pi 2

if you're having issues with the qlock screensaver then i'm afraid i won't be able to help you.
this thread is for the qlock service addon, which will display the time on the home screen in transparency!

Always read the Kodi online-manual, FAQ and search the forum before posting.
Do not PM or e-mail Team-Kodi members directly asking for support. Read/follow the forum rules.
For troubleshooting and bug reporting please make sure you read this first.
find quote
dawed Offline
Member
Posts: 53
Joined: Sep 2015
Reputation: 1
Post: #43
thanks anyway... i dind't find an other thread to post on Smile

EDIT: this thread helped me:
http://forum.kodi.tv/showthread.php?tid=243745
(This post was last modified: 2015-10-22 08:53 by dawed.)
find quote
dawed Offline
Member
Posts: 53
Joined: Sep 2015
Reputation: 1
Post: #44
I know there is no Swiss German translation avaible in Kodi,
so i've changed the layout in German to a Swiss German style...
Just replaced the layout.xml in the german folder...

For anyone who also like this, here is the code:
Code:
<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8" standalone="yes"?>
<layout>
  <background all="Ä,S,K,I,S,C,H,A,F,Ü,F,V,I,E,R,T,U,B,F,Z,Ä,H,Z,W,Ä,N,Z,G,S,I,V,O,R,A,B,O,H,A,U,B,​I,E,P,M,E,I,S,Z,W,Ö,I,S,D,R,Ü,V,I,E,R,I,F,Ü,F,I,Q,T,S,Ä,C,H,S,I,S,I,B,N,I,A,C,H,​T,I,N,Ü,N,I,E,L,Z,Ä,H,N,I,R,B,E,U,F,I,Z,W,Ö,U,F,I,A,M,U,H,R" />

  <!--Swiss German Layout -->
  <time all = "1,2,4,5,6,7"
        m00 = ""
        m05 = "9,10,11,34,35"
        m10 = "20,21,22,34,35"
        m15 = "12,13,14,15,16,17,34,35"
        m20 = "23,24,25,26,27,28,34,35,"
        m25 = "9,10,11,31,32,33,37,38,39,40,41"
        m30 = "37,38,39,40,41"
        m35 = "9,10,11,34,35,37,38,39,40,41"
        m40 = "23,24,25,26,27,28,31,32,33"
        m45 = "12,13,14,15,16,17,31,32,33"
        m50 = "20,21,22,31,32,33"
        m55 = "9,10,11,31,32,33"
        h01 = "45,46,47"
        h02 = "48,49,50,51"
        h03 = "53,54,55"
        h04 = "56,57,58,59,60"
        h05 = "61,62,63,64"
        h06 = "67,68,69,70,71,72"
        h07 = "73,74,75,76,77"
        h08 = "78,79,80,81,82"
        h09 = "83,84,85,86"
        h10 = "89,90,91,92,93"
        h11 = "96,97,98,99"
        h12 = "100,101,102,103,104,105"
        shiftHour = "0"
        shiftOnHalfHour ="0"
        shiftOn25 = "1"
        shiftOn20 ="0"
        />
        
</layout>

ok, i need to change in default.py also the
german exception, because this don't exist in swiss german (as well we don't use "UHR")

Code:
if xbmc.getLanguage() == "German" and hour == "h01" and minute == "m00":  # German only, at one o'clock
highlight = ["1","2","4","5","6","7","45","46","47"]
find quote
Post Reply