Failure custom menu.

  Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
caballero Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 40
Joined: Jul 2009
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
using the function: lists - favorite - main menu.

Playlists begin playing automatically.

file "guisettings.xml"

wrong code:

Code:
<setting type="string" name="skin.transparency.menu_custom1_path">PlayMedia(special://profile/playlists/video/Hd.xsp,return)</setting>


Corrected code to display the videos:
Code:
<setting type="string" name="skin.transparency.menu_custom1_path">ActivateWindow(10025,special://profile/playlists/video/Hd.xsp,return)</setting>
find quote
ronie Online
Team-Kodi Member
Posts: 12,606
Joined: Jan 2009
Reputation: 339
Post: #2
toggle this setting before adding the playlist to the submenu:
Settings > Skin Settings > Home > Play playlists in submenus

Do not PM or e-mail Team-Kodi members directly asking for support.
Always read the Forum rules, Kodi online-manual, FAQ and Search the forum before posting.
For troubleshooting and bug reporting please make sure you read this first.
find quote
caballero Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 40
Joined: Jul 2009
Reputation: 0
Post: #3
Thanks. works perfect.
find quote
PatK Offline
Super Moderator
Posts: 6,515
Joined: Mar 2010
Reputation: 154
Location: Canada
Post: #4
This plays the first item in the playlist, it's not like opening favourites and seeing the playlist items. Has the code to open a new window changed.. I'm trying to get smart playlists in the menu and act as they do when you click a video smartplaylist in T!

windows fresh start -> delete C:\Users\User Name\AppData\Roaming\Kodi First time user (wiki) Log file (wiki) Video management (wiki) Artwork (wiki) Supported hardware (wiki) Releases (wiki) Database versions (wiki) Skin features compatibility list (wiki) http://xbmc-skins.com
find quote
ronie Online
Team-Kodi Member
Posts: 12,606
Joined: Jan 2009
Reputation: 339
Post: #5
PatK Wrote:This plays the first item in the playlist, it's not like opening favourites and seeing the playlist items. Has the code to open a new window changed.. I'm trying to get smart playlists in the menu and act as they do when you click a video smartplaylist in T!

Skin Settings > Home Window > Play playlists in submenus

make sure that settings is correct before you map the playlist to the submenu

Do not PM or e-mail Team-Kodi members directly asking for support.
Always read the Forum rules, Kodi online-manual, FAQ and Search the forum before posting.
For troubleshooting and bug reporting please make sure you read this first.
find quote
PatK Offline
Super Moderator
Posts: 6,515
Joined: Mar 2010
Reputation: 154
Location: Canada
Star   
Post: #6
ronie Wrote:Skin Settings > Home Window > Play playlists in submenus

make sure that settings is correct before you map the playlist to the submenu

Shoot... I've been mapping the playlist menu item to favourites instead of directly...
Still just plays the first one in the list though.. if I open under folder I get the list without graphics.
Under favourites the playlist is fine, just don't know how to map it to the menu so that it opens the same.

windows fresh start -> delete C:\Users\User Name\AppData\Roaming\Kodi First time user (wiki) Log file (wiki) Video management (wiki) Artwork (wiki) Supported hardware (wiki) Releases (wiki) Database versions (wiki) Skin features compatibility list (wiki) http://xbmc-skins.com
(This post was last modified: 2012-02-10 21:04 by PatK.)
find quote