[RELEASE] Nick Jr. (Video) Addon

  Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
Auri Offline
Member
Posts: 66
Joined: Aug 2010
Reputation: 0
Post: #31
nixa Wrote:Let me know if you can make it.

I managed to make it work Wink thanks for helping me.

For some weird reason i can only see them in the video menu (which I have by default disabled cause I never use it)

I have straight menu's for TV and Movies and then make shortcuts to addons on the main menu bar, which for some reason I could and still cannot see your addon when i want to make a shortcut to the main menu.

It's probably skin related.

Thanks for the help.
find quote
Drazzilb Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 119
Joined: Dec 2010
Reputation: 0
Post: #32
nixa Wrote:mbbransc & Drazzilb: I really need to look into your log since I have no problem with it right now.

I hope this helps. I set it to debug and then pasted the log file to this website

http://pastebin.com/ZZM4e7sz
find quote
htpc guy Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 1,182
Joined: Oct 2010
Reputation: 7
Location: Near St. Louis Mo
Post: #33
Auri Wrote:I managed to make it work Wink thanks for helping me.

For some weird reason i can only see them in the video menu (which I have by default disabled cause I never use it)

I have straight menu's for TV and Movies and then make shortcuts to addons on the main menu bar, which for some reason I could and still cannot see your addon when i want to make a shortcut to the main menu.

It's probably skin related.

Thanks for the help.

I have all of my video plugins saved as favorites. Then I just go to the favorites menu. When I select favorites I get a nice slide out menu on the home screen with all of my plugins.

Its also possible to put individual shows from within a plugin in the favorites menu. This makes it super easy to find stuff from the home menu. For example, with this plugin I've added Dora, Deago and Wonderpets to the favorites so when i select them I go strait to that section within the plugin.

I only keep video plugins and specific tv shows in the fav menu. For example, I had the Pandora addon as a favorite so I could easily add it to the main menu. After I had it added I removed it from the fav list so its nice and clean and only has tv shows and plugins showing and they are alphabetical. Even after removing Pandora from favorites it still launches from the main menu because of the way it gets called.

How to use Git
| AMD Athlon II X3 Triple Core Processor 2.9 GHz |GIGABYTE GA-MA785GM-US2H Mobo 2GB DDR2 Ram | MSI N430GT |
| Logitec Harmony One Remote| 52" Sharp Aquos LED TV | Demon AVR-X1000 |
find quote
Auri Offline
Member
Posts: 66
Joined: Aug 2010
Reputation: 0
Post: #34
htpc guy Wrote:I have all of my video plugins saved as favorites. Then I just go to the favorites menu. When I select favorites I get a nice slide out menu on the home screen with all of my plugins.

Its also possible to put individual shows from within a plugin in the favorites menu. This makes it super easy to find stuff from the home menu. For example, with this plugin I've added Dora, Deago and Wonderpets to the favorites so when i select them I go strait to that section within the plugin.

I only keep video plugins and specific tv shows in the fav menu. For example, I had the Pandora addon as a favorite so I could easily add it to the main menu. After I had it added I removed it from the fav list so its nice and clean and only has tv shows and plugins showing and they are alphabetical. Even after removing Pandora from favorites it still launches from the main menu because of the way it gets called.

Thanks alot for the help man (and everyone else ofc) this is exactly what I needed, I added them to favorites and I can then add them to the main menu bar from favorites Wink

Perfect, thanks alot !
find quote
nixa Offline
Skilled Python Coder
Posts: 210
Joined: Apr 2009
Reputation: 0
Location: Japan
Post: #35
Drazzilb Wrote:I hope this helps. I set it to debug and then pasted the log file to this website

http://pastebin.com/ZZM4e7sz

OK. Here is the important excerpt from your log file:

Code:
16:00:17 T:1948 M:1071943680   ERROR: CDVDDemuxFFmpeg::Open - exception 'Access violation' thrown during av_find_stream_info
16:00:17 T:1948 M:1071939584 WARNING: CDVDDemuxFFmpeg::Open - av_find_stream_info could not find codec parameters for rtmpe://viacom.fcod.llnwd.net/a3951/e16/gsp.nickcomstor/nickvision/nickjr/onair/shows/team_umizoomi/nj_umiz107_rt225033_heroes_full_640x480_1100.mp4
16:00:17 T:1948 M:1071939584   ERROR: CDVDPlayer::OpenDemuxStream - Error creating demuxer

I understand that your xbmc failed to find appropriate codec to play the file thus, demuxing process failed to start and forcing the player to shut down. This could happens for several reasons but most probably due to the system runs out of memory or other background processes. I also noticed you are running some TV shows script on the background, try disable it and give it a try.

P/S: Since I am developing and testing on os x, I also had tested the addon under windows xp (virtual environment) but there was no problem.
(This post was last modified: 2011-02-05 05:45 by nixa.)
find quote
htpc guy Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 1,182
Joined: Oct 2010
Reputation: 7
Location: Near St. Louis Mo
Post: #36
nixa Wrote:P/S: Since I am developing and testing on os x, I also had tested the addon under windows xp (virtual environment) but there was no problem.

I've run this under Linux Lucid 10.4 and Win 7 and have had no problems. Also, I do not use any external players. Could that be his problem?

How to use Git
| AMD Athlon II X3 Triple Core Processor 2.9 GHz |GIGABYTE GA-MA785GM-US2H Mobo 2GB DDR2 Ram | MSI N430GT |
| Logitec Harmony One Remote| 52" Sharp Aquos LED TV | Demon AVR-X1000 |
find quote
nixa Offline
Skilled Python Coder
Posts: 210
Joined: Apr 2009
Reputation: 0
Location: Japan
Post: #37
htpc guy Wrote:I've run this under Linux Lucid 10.4 and Win 7 and have had no problems. Also, I do not use any external players. Could that be his problem?

Thanks for the feedback. I just committed a new Nickelodeon video addon (nick.com+nickjr.com). Snapshots in the 1st page.
(This post was last modified: 2011-02-05 21:16 by nixa.)
find quote
igotdvds Offline
Skilled Skinner
Posts: 1,616
Joined: Jul 2009
Reputation: 11
Post: #38
nixa Wrote:Thanks for the feedback. I just committed a new Nickelodeon video addon (nick.com+nickjr.com) for the whole family to enjoy. Snapshots in the 1st page.

Anyway you can make the icons pull without the double images?

[Image: mfDwR.png]
find quote
nixa Offline
Skilled Python Coder
Posts: 210
Joined: Apr 2009
Reputation: 0
Location: Japan
Post: #39
igotdvds: I will look into it, thanks.

Note#1: The codes are sloppy and somewhat below standard coding. Nevertheless, small improvements and fix will sure come as time permits me. The Nickelodeon website is unaccessible here in Japan (its only available in the USA) and needs some tricky & risky approach without proxy to get to the video path. Thank you for the feedbacks and attention.

Note#2: Nickelodeon Video Addon updated with Nick, NickJr and Nicktoons.
(This post was last modified: 2011-02-07 00:17 by nixa.)
find quote
Webbeh Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 32
Joined: Sep 2010
Reputation: 1
Location: Atlanta, GA
Post: #40
NIXA your repo isn't working for me.
find quote
fultotop Offline
Member
Posts: 58
Joined: Sep 2005
Reputation: 0
Post: #41
@ Nixa,

Thanks for the plugins on your repo, I've been running tham on my IPad, and the Nick Plugin works for NickJr, but I get a script error on NickToons.com & Nick.com.

Plugin Version 1.2.0 XBMC Log file from Windows XBMC, you get same result on IPad.
Code:
15:12:41 T:2168 M:4294967295  NOTICE: Name: nicktoons.com
15:12:41 T:2168 M:4294967295  NOTICE: PAGE
15:12:42 T:2168 M:4294967295   ERROR: Error Type: exceptions.IndexError
15:12:42 T:2168 M:4294967295   ERROR: Error Contents: list index out of range
15:12:42 T:2168 M:4294967295   ERROR: Traceback (most recent call last):
                                              File "C:\Users\Fultotop\AppData\Roaming\XBMC\addons\plugin.video.nickelodeon\default.p​y", line 506, in ?
                                                SHOWSTOON(url)
                                              File "C:\Users\Fultotop\AppData\Roaming\XBMC\addons\plugin.video.nickelodeon\default.p​y", line 46, in SHOWSTOON
                                                match1=re.compile('<a href="/shows/(.+?)" style="background-image.+?http://nick.mtvnimages.com/nicktoons-assets/navigation/shownav/(.+?).jpg.+?".+?title="(.+?)"').findall(all[0])
                                            IndexError: list index out of range
15:12:42 T:3040 M:4294967295   ERROR: XFILE::CDirectory::GetDirectory - Error getting plugin://plugin.video.nickelodeon/?url=http%3A%2F%2Fnicktoons.nick.com%2Fvideos&mode=16&name=nicktoons.com
15:12:42 T:3040 M:4294967295   ERROR: CGUIMediaWindow::GetDirectory(plugin://plugin.video.nickelodeon/?url=http%3A%2F%2Fnicktoons.nick.com%2Fvideos&mode=16&name=nicktoons.com) failed
15:12:42 T:3040 M:4294967295 WARNING: XFILE::CVideoDatabaseDirectory::GetLabel - Unknown nodetype requested 6
(This post was last modified: 2011-02-07 17:21 by fultotop.)
find quote
nixa Offline
Skilled Python Coder
Posts: 210
Joined: Apr 2009
Reputation: 0
Location: Japan
Post: #42
Updated to v1.2.1 (fix thumbnail & duration)

fultotop: Please reinstall and report if problem still there.
find quote
fultotop Offline
Member
Posts: 58
Joined: Sep 2005
Reputation: 0
Post: #43
@Nixa, Yes problem still exists

Code:
16:22:08 T:2016 M:4294967295  NOTICE: -->Python Interpreter Initialized<--
16:22:08 T:2016 M:4294967295  NOTICE: Mode: 16
16:22:08 T:2016 M:4294967295  NOTICE: URL: http://nicktoons.nick.com/videos
16:22:08 T:2016 M:4294967295  NOTICE: Name: nicktoons.com
16:22:08 T:2016 M:4294967295  NOTICE: PAGE
16:22:09 T:2016 M:4294967295   ERROR: Error Type: exceptions.IndexError
16:22:09 T:2016 M:4294967295   ERROR: Error Contents: list index out of range
16:22:09 T:2016 M:4294967295   ERROR: Traceback (most recent call last):
                                              File "C:\Users\Fultotop\AppData\Roaming\XBMC\addons\plugin.video.nickelodeon\default.p​y", line 505, in ?
                                                SHOWSTOON(url)
                                              File "C:\Users\Fultotop\AppData\Roaming\XBMC\addons\plugin.video.nickelodeon\default.p​y", line 46, in SHOWSTOON
                                                match1=re.compile('<a href="/shows/(.+?)" style="background-image.+?http://nick.mtvnimages.com/nicktoons-assets/navigation/shownav/(.+?).jpg.+?".+?title="(.+?)"').findall(all[0])
                                            IndexError: list index out of range
16:22:09 T:4364 M:4294967295   ERROR: XFILE::CDirectory::GetDirectory - Error getting plugin://plugin.video.nickelodeon/?url=http%3A%2F%2Fnicktoons.nick.com%2Fvideos&mode=16&name=nicktoons.com
16:22:09 T:4364 M:4294967295   ERROR: CGUIMediaWindow::GetDirectory(plugin://plugin.video.nickelodeon/?url=http%3A%2F%2Fnicktoons.nick.com%2Fvideos&mode=16&name=nicktoons.com) failed
16:22:09 T:3808 M:4294967295  NOTICE: -->Python Interpreter Initialized<--
16:22:09 T:3808 M:4294967295  NOTICE: Mode: None
16:22:09 T:3808 M:4294967295  NOTICE: URL: None
16:22:09 T:3808 M:4294967295  NOTICE: Name: None
16:22:09 T:3808 M:4294967295  NOTICE: categories
16:22:09 T:4364 M:4294967295 WARNING: XFILE::CVideoDatabaseDirectory::GetL
find quote
nixa Offline
Skilled Python Coder
Posts: 210
Joined: Apr 2009
Reputation: 0
Location: Japan
Post: #44
I just tested on Windows XP and OS X and its working as it should be. I dont have iOS gadget to test. Can you post the log error in Windows?
find quote
fultotop Offline
Member
Posts: 58
Joined: Sep 2005
Reputation: 0
Post: #45
That was on a windows 7 host, I wonder if it's a location based problem.

eg. Outside US
find quote
Post Reply