HOW-TO Play Live TV/Internet Video in XBMC (including some sample streams!)

  Thread Rating:
  • 4 Vote(s) - 4 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Thread Closed
win2kpro Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 4
Joined: Jan 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #46
Is there a easy plugin for Al Jazeera Arabic to install like the one for Al Jazeera English?
find
win2kpro Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 4
Joined: Jan 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #47
Could someone help me please? I've XBMC on my Apple TV 2G

I've created a STRM file with the following URL
Quote:rtmp://livestfslivefs.fplive.net/livestfslive-live/ playpath=aljazeera_ar_veryhigh app=aljazeeraflashlive-live live=true

xbmc can't see the file when I browse to it on my network share, I've copied file on the Apple TV where I can browse to /var/mobile/applications and even then I can't select the file as it is not there.

What am I doing wrong?
find
petervg Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 7
Joined: Aug 2010
Reputation: 0
Question   
Post: #48
Great topic. I hope one of you can help me with one stream I really would love to see on my TV. It's located at http://www.scheveningenlive.nl/beach2stream.html. I've been able to get the other streams mentioned in this topic working just not this one. I've tried various tools (including rtmpdump, Wireshark, URL Snooper, Replay Media Catcher, etc) but just can't get it to work. It seems I have all the parts of the puzzle, but can't figure out how to put them together. Can someone please have a look? It would make my day. Big Grin Thanks!
find
petervg Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 7
Joined: Aug 2010
Reputation: 0
Post: #49
Fixed it. I had a typo in my code. Eek

Code:
rtmp://b2.dnsdojo.com:1935/live/ app=live swfurl="http://www.scheveningenlive.nl/player.swf" pageurl="http://www.scheveningenlive.nl/beach2stream.html" playpath=sys2.stream live=true
find
Mudislander Offline
Skilled Skinner
Posts: 2,208
Joined: Jun 2009
Reputation: 55
Post: #50
Just out of interest for those who use .strm files - Convergence has an easy way of presenting upto 6 shortcuts for them on the main menu.

[Image: Streaming.png]

Noli illegitimi carborundum


find
petervg Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 7
Joined: Aug 2010
Reputation: 0
Post: #51
HELP! My code (see above) already stopped working after a few days and I can't find out why. I'm trying to find out whether they changed something. Can someone point me in the right direction? Thanks! Big Grin
find
cerande Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 1
Joined: Jan 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #52
please help I cannot get the XMBC to see my .strm file( i have already unchecked the hide extensions box in xp). What am I doing wrong?
find
radiohead6969 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 14
Joined: Jan 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #53
hi guys i can really use your help

i got my parents Russian iptv and it just wont play in XBMC it works in vlc and also on there web interface... so i think is a protective stream so can you please help me..

this i what it looks like

http://vswk-tv.tk/api/m3u/get_url.ph...=J5lhG77TDM3JK

i changed some info in the link to protect my account..

please guys I and my parents will me great full
find
Chapaeff33 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 14
Joined: Jan 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #54
cerande Wrote:please help I cannot get the XBMC to see my .strm file( i have already unchecked the hide extensions box in xp). What am I doing wrong?

Same thing here, renamed .txt file to .strm and uplouded to DCIM in Media folder and its empty Sad something i am doing wrong. Thanks for any suggestions.
(This post was last modified: 2012-01-25 21:20 by Chapaeff33.)
find
Chapaeff33 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 14
Joined: Jan 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #55
radiohead6969 Wrote:hi guys i can really use your help

i got my parents Russian iptv and it just wont play in XBMC it works in vlc and also on there web interface... so i think is a protective stream so can you please help me..

this i what it looks like

http://vswk-tv.tk/api/m3u/get_url.ph...=J5lhG77TDM3JK

i changed some info in the link to protect my account..

please guys I and my parents will me great full

Would suggest to use bestrussiantv works perfectly in xbmc. lots of channels and its cheap too. There is some free channels as well.
(This post was last modified: 2012-01-25 21:19 by Chapaeff33.)
find
inkoma Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 13
Joined: Jan 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #56
I have this amazing site http://www.tvdez.com/sicnoticias with portuguese channels that I would like to stream in XBMC. I tried many ways Ive seen but Im not able to find the sources of the video. Can someone please help me? Thanks in advance
find
motley28 Offline
Member
Posts: 53
Joined: Oct 2011
Reputation: 0
Location: Colorado
Post: #57
I need help converting this site to .strm file.

http://www.tikilive.com/show/classic-rock

I usually can get my .strm files created and working but this one has got me screwed up. Below is what I pulled from URL helper. thanx

rtmp://fms2.tikilive.com:1935/view/23997_302<playpath>stream23997 <swfUrl>http://www.tikilive.com/public/flash/vie...sion=2.1.5 <pageUrl>http://www.tikilive.com/show/classic-rock

XBMC (11.0-RC2 Git:20120229-f38655f), Platform: Darwin iOS (11.0.0 AppleTV2,1, Version 5.0.1 (Build 9A406a)). Built on Mar 1 2012
find
Mario403 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 2
Joined: Feb 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #58
So I'm failry new at this I'm hoping someone could help me figure out what I'm doing wrong.
I'm ATV2 and WinSCP. So I got my feed I'll use this one for example

rtmp://cp82346.live.edgefcs.net:1935/live [email protected] swfUrl="http://www.c-span.org/cspanVideoHD.swf" pageURL="http://www.c-span.org/Live-Video/C-SPAN/" swfVfy=true live=true

I open ms word save as plaintext - cspan.strm

open WinSCP I have a folder called MYfiles on my xbmc
private/var/mobile/Myfile

I can load the file and located on xbmc
system/file manager/Myfile/cspan.strm.txt

I select the file but nothing happens. Ialso tried this on live strean but no go.

I also treid to save as cspan.xml in that format and no go. I think I'm real close but missing something.
I also have Putty for SSH but I really step-by step for that one.

I real appreciatte everyones help thank you for your hard work and assistance.
find
bitman Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 12
Joined: Jan 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #59
Mario403 Wrote:So I'm failry new at this I'm hoping someone could help me figure out what I'm doing wrong.
I'm ATV2 and WinSCP. So I got my feed I'll use this one for example

rtmp://cp82346.live.edgefcs.net:1935/live [email protected] swfUrl="http://www.c-span.org/cspanVideoHD.swf" pageURL="http://www.c-span.org/Live-Video/C-SPAN/" swfVfy=true live=true

I open ms word save as plaintext - cspan.strm

open WinSCP I have a folder called MYfiles on my xbmc
private/var/mobile/Myfile

I can load the file and located on xbmc
system/file manager/Myfile/cspan.strm.txt

I select the file but nothing happens. Ialso tried this on live strean but no go.

I also treid to save as cspan.xml in that format and no go. I think I'm real close but missing something.
I also have Putty for SSH but I really step-by step for that one.

I real appreciatte everyones help thank you for your hard work and assistance.

Your problem is that you ultimately have your file saved as a text file (.txt). The path/format you have for the CSPAN Stream is correct...you just need to save it as .../cspan.strm and NOT .../cspan.strm.txt

Try doing a file save as. When you have the option to create the filename, chose "All Files" in your "Save as type" dropdown. Then save the file as .../cspan.strm, and you should be all set.
find
bitman Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 12
Joined: Jan 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #60
motley28 Wrote:I need help converting this site to .strm file.

http://www.tikilive.com/show/classic-rock

I usually can get my .strm files created and working but this one has got me screwed up. Below is what I pulled from URL helper. thanx

rtmp://fms2.tikilive.com:1935/view/23997_302<playpath>stream23997 <swfUrl>http://www.tikilive.com/public/flash/vie...sion=2.1.5 <pageUrl>http://www.tikilive.com/show/classic-rock

I took a crack at it, and couldn't get it going either. It looks like it tries to play Blader, then just stops pretty much immediately. If you figure it out, let us know. I'll let you know if I get anything going as well.
(This post was last modified: 2012-02-02 07:05 by bitman.)
find
Thread Closed