No Logo's on AppleTV2

  Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
teedd Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 43
Joined: Nov 2008
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
Hi All,

Not sure if this is skins specific or apple tv so thought I would try here first.

Ok so I've scanned my TV Shows into XBMC on my Apple TV 2 via SMB on my windows 7 PC, in each folder I have my logo.png and my clearart.png (clear art works fine btw).

However the apple tv doesn't pickup the logo.png. I've deleted my textures.db this only caused this system to run slow for about half an hour while everything was rebuilt.

Tried using the logo script, that refused to download anything, also tried manually setting the logo by going to the tv show and setting it from there, It shows the logo from the web but after I select it errors out saying, unable to download. Error log attached. Any thoughts? Am I able to manually set the logo.png information rather then it trying to download?

Code:
14:02:32 T:182898688 M:125276160  NOTICE: ### Logo Downloader starting ...
14:02:32 T:182898688 M:125276160  NOTICE: ### author: Ppic
14:02:32 T:182898688 M:125276160  NOTICE: ### URL: http://code.google.com/p/passion-xbmc/
14:02:32 T:182898688 M:125276160  NOTICE: ### credits: Team XBMC PASSION, http://passion-xbmc.org/
14:02:32 T:182898688 M:125276160  NOTICE: ### date: 20-10-2010
14:02:32 T:182898688 M:125276160  NOTICE: ### version: 2.2.0
14:02:32 T:182898688 M:125267968  NOTICE: ### DEBUG: True
14:02:32 T:182898688 M:125267968  NOTICE: ### logo downloader initializing...
14:02:32 T:182898688 M:125267968  NOTICE: ### reinit
14:02:32 T:182898688 M:125267968  NOTICE: ['script.logo-downloader', 'mode=solo', 'logo=True', 'clearart=True', 'showthumb=True', 'showname=Family Guy']
14:02:32 T:182898688 M:125267968  NOTICE: arg 0: script.logo-downloader
14:02:32 T:182898688 M:125267968  NOTICE: arg 1: mode=solo
14:02:32 T:182898688 M:125267968  NOTICE: arg 2: logo=True
14:02:32 T:182898688 M:125267968  NOTICE: arg 3: clearart=True
14:02:32 T:182898688 M:125267968  NOTICE: arg 4: showthumb=True
14:02:32 T:182898688 M:125267968  NOTICE: arg 5: showname=Family Guy
14:02:32 T:182898688 M:125267968  NOTICE: no arg6
14:02:32 T:182898688 M:125267968  NOTICE: no arg7
14:02:32 T:182898688 M:125267968  NOTICE: ### Start Solo Mode
14:02:32 T:182898688 M:125263872  NOTICE: sql dat: select tvshow.c12 , path.strpath from tvshow,tvshowlinkpath,path where tvshow.idShow=tvshowlinkpath.idshow and tvshowlinkpath.idpath=path.idpath and tvshow.c00="Family Guy"
14:02:32 T:182898688 M:125263872  NOTICE: xml dat: <record><field>75978</field><field>smb://Daniel:password@daniel-pc/Shows/Family Guy/</field></record>
14:02:34 T:182898688 M:124751872  NOTICE: <?xml version="1.0"?>
                                            <logos show="Family Guy"><logo url="http://fanart.tv/fanart/75978/clearlogo/familyguy-75978.png"/></logos>
14:02:34 T:182898688 M:124751872  NOTICE: ['http://fanart.tv/fanart/75978/clearlogo/familyguy-75978.png']
14:02:34 T:182898688 M:124702720  NOTICE: /var/mobile/Library/Preferences/XBMC/addons/script.logo-downloader/default.py:582: DeprecationWarning: object.__init__() takes no parameters
                                              xbmcgui.WindowXMLDialog.__init__( self, *args, **kwargs )
14:02:35 T:182898688 M:124489728  NOTICE: http://fanart.tv/fanart/75978/clearlogo/familyguy-75978.png
14:02:38 T:182898688 M:118800384  NOTICE: 6
14:02:38 T:182898688 M:118800384  NOTICE: 0
14:02:38 T:182898688 M:118792192  NOTICE: ###show name: Family Guy
14:02:38 T:182898688 M:118792192  NOTICE: ###mode: solo
14:02:38 T:182898688 M:118792192  NOTICE: ###clearart: False
14:02:38 T:182898688 M:118792192  NOTICE: ###logo: True
14:02:38 T:182898688 M:118792192  NOTICE: ###thumb: False
14:02:38 T:182898688 M:118792192  NOTICE: ###show path: smb://Daniel:password@daniel-pc/Shows/Family Guy/
14:02:38 T:182898688 M:118792192  NOTICE: ###id: 75978
14:02:38 T:182898688 M:118792192  NOTICE: ###lockstock xml: <?xml version="1.0"?>
                                            <logos show="Family Guy"><logo url="http://fanart.tv/fanart/75978/clearlogo/familyguy-75978.png"/></logos>
14:02:38 T:182898688 M:118792192  NOTICE: ###image list: ['http://fanart.tv/fanart/75978/clearlogo/familyguy-75978.png']
14:02:38 T:182898688 M:118792192  NOTICE: ###image url: http://fanart.tv/fanart/75978/clearlogo/familyguy-75978.png
14:02:38 T:182898688 M:118792192  NOTICE: ###filename: logo.png
14:02:38 T:182898688 M:118792192  NOTICE: ###xbmcstuff_xml: False
14:02:39 T:182898688 M:123449344  NOTICE: ### download :http://fanart.tv/fanart/75978/clearlogo/familyguy-75978.png
14:02:39 T:182898688 M:123449344  NOTICE: problem with path: smb://Daniel:password@daniel-pc/Shows/Family Guy/
14:02:39 T:182898688 M:120786944 WARNING: CreateFile, successfuly opened </var/mobile/Library/Preferences/XBMC/addons/skin.night/720p/DialogOk.xml> instead of </var/mobile/Library/Preferences/XBMC/addons/skin.night/720p/DialogOK.xml>
14:02:42 T:182898688 M:121196544  NOTICE: ### logo downloader exiting...

EDIT: Just read this in the apple ios forum: SMB is read-only. Write access is planned for future releases (thanks keith), which would explain why its not downloading. But is there anyway for me to manually specify the logo.png information on the server?
(This post was last modified: 2011-02-13 16:30 by teedd.)
find quote
ppic Offline
Skilled Python Coder
Posts: 2,711
Joined: Feb 2009
Reputation: 11
Location: France idf
Post: #2
yes, you can download them manually. and put them in show folder.

[Image: widget]
Passion-XBMC Repository Download your SVN skins and addons
TvTunes Addon Download Play your theme while browsing library
TVshow Next Aired display next aired infos from tvrage.com
Logo Downloader Script download Logo/clearart/show thumbs/poster/banner
Bande-Annonce Allociné plugin watch trailers in french and vo
SportLive Script Live score match info in XBMC (not compatible dharma)
find quote
seveneleven Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 32
Joined: Jan 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #3
sorry to jump on this thread. But I am going to ask here because I think its on topic of the OP.

I have the same problem. I have downloaded the logo I need from fanart.tv renamed it to logo.png and put it in the folder with my episodes. Is this all that needs to be done? I still am not getting the logo to appear on the screen.

Thank you.
find quote
ppic Offline
Skilled Python Coder
Posts: 2,711
Joined: Feb 2009
Reputation: 11
Location: France idf
Post: #4
need to wait a bit for cache to refresh.

[Image: widget]
Passion-XBMC Repository Download your SVN skins and addons
TvTunes Addon Download Play your theme while browsing library
TVshow Next Aired display next aired infos from tvrage.com
Logo Downloader Script download Logo/clearart/show thumbs/poster/banner
Bande-Annonce Allociné plugin watch trailers in french and vo
SportLive Script Live score match info in XBMC (not compatible dharma)
find quote
teedd Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 43
Joined: Nov 2008
Reputation: 0
Post: #5
I'm still not having any luck with this, 711 have you had any luck?
find quote
DazNoonan Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 257
Joined: Feb 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #6
SMB cant be read only, my ATV2 is connected to my NAS using SMB and it can read the data from it and send the fanart to it etc... With that said no scripts to download logo's seems to be working for me either Sad

Devices using XBMC
iMac | MacBook | MacBook Air | AppleTV2 | iPad | iPhone4
[Image: classic]
[Image: widget_1.png?1305454501]
find quote
teedd Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 43
Joined: Nov 2008
Reputation: 0
Post: #7
I think smb must be read and write now, anyone else got any suggestions on getting logos working?
find quote
Ram2000 Offline
Fan
Posts: 634
Joined: Jul 2009
Reputation: 6
Post: #8
I have the logos working Ok on Alska try deleting your Texture file it will tehn reload.
find quote
DazNoonan Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 257
Joined: Feb 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #9
Ram2000 Wrote:I have the logos working Ok on Alska try deleting your Texture file it will tehn reload.
On ATV2?

Devices using XBMC
iMac | MacBook | MacBook Air | AppleTV2 | iPad | iPhone4
[Image: classic]
[Image: widget_1.png?1305454501]
find quote
Ram2000 Offline
Fan
Posts: 634
Joined: Jul 2009
Reputation: 6
Post: #10
DazNoonan Wrote:On ATV2?

Yes I am using ATV2 with the latest Nightly build from last week and teh logos in Alsaka Revisted Logo view is working fine.
I will stick night on there at teh weekend see if its working ok.
find quote
DazNoonan Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 257
Joined: Feb 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #11
I see... That's good. Did you download the images using the script within the skin and on the ATV2 or did you do it manually? I might stick Alaska Revisited on tomorrow and see if it will download them for me.

Thanks Smile

Devices using XBMC
iMac | MacBook | MacBook Air | AppleTV2 | iPad | iPhone4
[Image: classic]
[Image: widget_1.png?1305454501]
find quote
teedd Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 43
Joined: Nov 2008
Reputation: 0
Post: #12
I'm running the build from the 19th with the Night Skin and still no luck. Deleted my textures, still noting. Tried the Alaska Revisited skin and still wasn't working.
find quote
DazNoonan Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 257
Joined: Feb 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #13
teedd Wrote:I'm running the build from the 19th with the Night Skin and still no luck. Deleted my textures, still noting. Tried the Alaska Revisited skin and still wasn't working.
In the same boat there mate... Just downloading an update on the ATV2 for Night so will see if that changes anything... Would like it working though as looks nice!!

Devices using XBMC
iMac | MacBook | MacBook Air | AppleTV2 | iPad | iPhone4
[Image: classic]
[Image: widget_1.png?1305454501]
find quote
DazNoonan Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 257
Joined: Feb 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #14
Installed, Testing and......... Still not working Sad

Also when you click to run the script it only seems like its quickly scanning the TV shows I have which is also strange, and it does even recognise the names etc... Could it be a database issue?

Devices using XBMC
iMac | MacBook | MacBook Air | AppleTV2 | iPad | iPhone4
[Image: classic]
[Image: widget_1.png?1305454501]
(This post was last modified: 2011-03-04 19:30 by DazNoonan.)
find quote
Ram2000 Offline
Fan
Posts: 634
Joined: Jul 2009
Reputation: 6
Post: #15
Have you tried checking the Logs I maunually installed most of My logo images (been using them from before there was a script)
I will get round to trying out night tonight and report back.

Ok Just installed night and the logos are working fine for me here. Again I suggest checking your log file it in

/private/var/mobile/Library/Preferences/Xbmc.log

I do use the SQL database on mine not sure if that would make any Difference.
(This post was last modified: 2011-03-05 00:32 by Ram2000.)
find quote
Post Reply