Zotac ZBox ID40
Any thoughts on this setup? Reviews? Not finding a lot of info but the little I have found has been good...

I am trying to find the best hardware for my buck. Also, what do I do for a remote on this since it does not come with one?

I'm a complete noob at this so be kind :o
I'd recommend the ND22 instead.
My Theater: JVC X790R + Peerless PRG-UNV | 120" CineWhite UHD-B Screen | KODI Omega + PreShow Experience | mpv | madVR RTX 2070S | Panasonic UB420 | Denon X3600H @ 5.2.4 | 4 x ADX Maximus w/ Dayton Audio SA230 | 3 x Totem Tribe LCR + Mission M30 Surrounds + SVS PC2000 + Monolith 15 | 40" HDTV w/ MeLE N5105 + MoviePosterApp | 40TB Win10 SMB Server over Gigabit Ethernet
MidnightWatcher Wrote:I'd recommend the ND22 instead.

+1
MidnightWatcher Wrote:I'd recommend the ND22 instead.

I have an Atom 525 system as well as well as the Zotac ND22. The Atom is fine to serve as a dedicated HTPC device, with no other applications run on it. And forget running any full featured skins like Aeon MQ2. I use my Zotac as lightweight server. It runs mysql, sickbeard, and SABnzbd with no issues. I am thinking about adding an SSD to the ZOTAC so I can share my thumbnails folder as well. In retrospect, I would get 2 of the ZOTACs instead of an Atom.
tboooe Wrote:I have an Atom 525 system as well as well as the Zotac ND22. The Atom is fine to serve as a dedicated HTPC device, with no other applications run on it. And forget running any full featured skins like Aeon MQ2. I use my Zotac as lightweight server. It runs mysql, sickbeard, and SABnzbd with no issues. I am thinking about adding an SSD to the ZOTAC so I can share my thumbnails folder as well. In retrospect, I would get 2 of the ZOTACs instead of an Atom.
When you say ZOTACs I presume you mean the Zotac ND22. There are many Atom-based Zotac boxes.