[RELEASE] Weather Plus Addon

  Thread Rating:
  • 2 Votes - 5 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
tcman47 Offline
Fan
Posts: 426
Joined: Jan 2009
Reputation: 1
Location: Naperville, IL
Post: #91
add-on working great for me now in aeon mq2 2.7.1, looks awesome.

thanks Nod

Loft - Intel I5-3570K, Asus P8Z77-LX, Corsair 16GB DDR3, AMD HD 7700, AOC 27" LCD
Bedroom - Intel I3-530, Intel DH55HC, Corsair 4GB DDR3, Nvidia G610, Samsung 37" HDTV
Living Room - Intel E8400, Gigabyte GA-E7AUM-DS2H, 4GB DDR2, Nvidia G610, Samsung 52" HDTV
find quote
divingmule Offline
Skilled Python Coder
Posts: 1,297
Joined: Oct 2008
Reputation: 61
Post: #92
Thanks for the update, no more errors. Local maps working tooCool

Question: how can I set the video to my local video?
find quote
charlieboy Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 40
Joined: Jun 2010
Reputation: 0
Post: #93
Working like a champ again...Thank you. Big Grin
find quote
brightsr Offline
Fan
Posts: 351
Joined: Feb 2011
Reputation: 0
Location: Bridgeport, CT
Post: #94
divingmule Wrote:Thanks for the update, no more errors. Local maps working tooCool

Question: how can I set the video to my local video?

It depends on your skin, so ask a skinner if it is possible to select local video.
find quote
brightsr Offline
Fan
Posts: 351
Joined: Feb 2011
Reputation: 0
Location: Bridgeport, CT
Post: #95
[Next Update Preview] Alternative weather providers Available.

You will be able to use "Accuweather.com Global" as an alternative weather provider. "Accuweather.com Global" is supporting much more location around world.

Accuweather.com Global Webpage : http://www.accuweather.com/default.aspx
find quote
kidtwisted Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 21
Joined: Aug 2010
Reputation: 0
Post: #96
so we will be able to select an alternative weather provider from the option menu?
find quote
brightsr Offline
Fan
Posts: 351
Joined: Feb 2011
Reputation: 0
Location: Bridgeport, CT
Post: #97
kidtwisted Wrote:so we will be able to select an alternative weather provider from the option menu?

YES. Rolleyes
You'll be able to select from addon's setting menu.
find quote
veemann Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 19
Joined: Dec 2007
Reputation: 0
Location: Michigan
Post: #98
I can't find the default Confluence skin folder to unzip the mod files into. Could someone please give me a hand. I know where its supposed to be in, .xbmc/addons, but only the skins I've added are listed. I'm using Dharma 10.1.

Thanks

V
find quote
kricker Offline
Team-XBMC QA Specialist
Posts: 3,467
Joined: Apr 2004
Reputation: 20
Location: Knoxville, TN
Post: #99
veemann Wrote:I can't find the default Confluence skin folder to unzip the mod files into. Could someone please give me a hand. I know where its supposed to be in, .xbmc/addons, but only the skins I've added are listed. I'm using Dharma 10.1.

Thanks

V
It should be in XBMC install folder\addons\skin.confluence. Any other skins would be in your userdata folder. Sounds like you are looking in your userdata folder and not the XBMC installed folder. You could always do a search on your computer for "skin.confluence".

Read this before using these builds.
XBMC win32 SVN builds
Changelog
find quote
veemann Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 19
Joined: Dec 2007
Reputation: 0
Location: Michigan
Post: #100
kricker Wrote:It should be in XBMC install folder\addons\skin.confluence. Any other skins would be in your userdata folder. Sounds like you are looking in your userdata folder and not the XBMC installed folder. You could always do a search on your computer for "skin.confluence".

Thanks for the reply.
I still don't see the XBMC install folder you're referring to. I'm running a Live install and browsing from root via winscp and its just not there. Let me know if I'm still missing something.
thanks again.
V
find quote
TugboatBill Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 829
Joined: Oct 2009
Reputation: 7
Post: #101
For 10.1 the location to install the Confluence files are:
Windows:
[INDENT]C:\Program Files\XBMC\addons\skin.confluence[/INDENT]
Windows x64:
[INDENT]C:\Program Files (x86)\XBMC\addons\skin.confluence[/INDENT]
Live:
[INDENT]/usr/share/xbmc/addons/skin.confluence[/INDENT]
find quote
TugboatBill Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 829
Joined: Oct 2009
Reputation: 7
Post: #102
I'm running the latest update on 10.1 Live last night and noticed a minor bug. There was a weather alert and when I went to Weather from the Home menu there was a bunch of code displayed in the current conditions panel. Once I selected Current Conditions or any other item from the menu it then displayed correctly.
find quote
veemann Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 19
Joined: Dec 2007
Reputation: 0
Location: Michigan
Post: #103
TugboatBill Wrote:For 10.1 the location to install the Confluence files are:

Live:
[INDENT]/usr/share/xbmc/addons/skin.confluence[/INDENT]

And there it is.
Thank you very much Tugboat!

V
find quote
osirisjem Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 174
Joined: Oct 2008
Reputation: 1
Post: #104
Linux Newbie question.
How do I do this..

Quote:2) Confluence : extract and overwrite this zip file into skin folder (http://transparency-xbmc.googlecode....eather_mod.zip)

I have putty'd over to this directory:
xbmc@XBMCLive:/usr/share/xbmc/addons/skin.confluence$
is there a way to download it from the command line>

I'll answer my own question !

(1) find your way to this directory:/usr/share/xbmc/addons/skin.confluence
(2) sudo wget http://transparency-xbmc.googlecode.com/...er_mod.zip
(3) sudo unzip Confluence_weather_mod.zip
(4) answer [A] to overwrite everything.

Here's the results
Quote:xbmc@XBMCLive:/usr/share/xbmc/addons/skin.confluence$ sudo unzip Confluence_weather_mod.zip
replace 720p/MyWeather.xml? [y]es, [n]o, [A]ll, [N]one, [r]ename: A
inflating: 720p/MyWeather.xml
inflating: 720p/Font.xml
inflating: 720p/WeatherStandardView.xml
inflating: 720p/includes.xml
inflating: media/weather.com plus/alert-green.png
inflating: media/weather.com plus/alert-orange.png
inflating: media/weather.com plus/alert-red.png
inflating: media/weather.com plus/alert-yellow.png
extracting: media/weather.com plus/DailyWeekdayBG.png
extracting: media/weather.com plus/DailyWeekendBG.png
inflating: media/weather.com plus/DailyWeekendListBG.png
inflating: media/weather.com plus/na.jpg
inflating: language/English/strings.xml
inflating: 720p/weather.com plus/36Hour.xml
inflating: 720p/weather.com plus/Alerts.xml
inflating: 720p/weather.com plus/CommonValues.xml
inflating: 720p/weather.com plus/Current.xml
inflating: 720p/weather.com plus/Daily.xml
inflating: 720p/weather.com plus/Hourly.xml
inflating: 720p/weather.com plus/Maps.xml
inflating: 720p/weather.com plus/Maps-List-Static-Content-Includes.xml
inflating: 720p/weather.com plus/Video.xml
inflating: 720p/weather.com plus/WeatherPluginView.xml
inflating: 720p/weather.com plus/Weekend.xml
inflating: media/weather.com plus/error/error.png
inflating: media/weather.com plus/loading/weather1.png
inflating: media/weather.com plus/loading/weather2.png
inflating: media/weather.com plus/loading/weather3.png
inflating: media/weather.com plus/loading/weather4.png
inflating: media/weather.com plus/loading/weather5.png
inflating: media/weather.com plus/loading/weather6.png
xbmc@XBMCLive:/usr/share/xbmc/addons/skin.confluence$

After that you must go to System>Weather>General>Settings and select "Weather + for Dharma".

Unfortunately, I get a black blank screen now when I go to Weather.
In both Weather and Weather+ - any ideas ?

ASrock Ion 330HT - XBMCFreak 10.1 Lucid LiveCD. Everything works but System sounds over HDMI.
(This post was last modified: 2011-03-20 21:15 by osirisjem.)
find quote
TugboatBill Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 829
Joined: Oct 2009
Reputation: 7
Post: #105
osirisjem Wrote:Linux Newbie question.
How do I do this..



I have putty'd over to this directory:
xbmc@XBMCLive:/usr/share/xbmc/addons/skin.confluence$
is there a way to download it from the command line>

I'll answer my own question !

(1) find your way to this directory:/usr/share/xbmc/addons/skin.confluence
(2) sudo wget http://transparency-xbmc.googlecode.com/...er_mod.zip
(3) sudo unzip Confluence_weather_mod.zip
(4) answer [A] to overwrite everything.

Here's the results


After that you must go to System>Weather>General>Settings and select "Weather + for Dharma".

Unfortunately, I get a black blank screen now when I go to Weather.
In both Weather and Weather+ - any ideas ?

In Weather+ settings select large or medium maps and install them. Then try it. Wink
find quote
Post Reply