[AppleTV2] Massive Lagging
XBMC on AppleTV2, SBM connection to the movies but this is the results..

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FkDfQIU9JtU

Sometimes it's even worse! I'm not an expert but maybe someone can help me!...Here the LogFile
gmeroni Wrote:XBMC on AppleTV2, SBM connection to the movies but this is the results..

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FkDfQIU9JtU

Sometimes it's even worse! I'm not an expert but maybe someone can help me!...Here the LogFile

1. How big is the MKV of Gran Torino?
2. Tell me about your router.
3. Are there any "older" (802.11 b/g) devices on the wireless network?
Hi there

Could you please extract a little sample file out of your Hancock.mkv file?
Like 60sec or so..? Smile
I need it to compare with some other mkv files.
TheRealDL Wrote:1. How big is the MKV of Gran Torino?
2. Tell me about your router.
3. Are there any "older" (802.11 b/g) devices on the wireless network?

1) a lot, but happens with all 720p & 1080p files!! All .mkw are up to 4 Gb

2) Belkin

3) I've tried with all devices unplugged from the wifi
Use a service like pastebin to link to log file. That why, the viewer don't have to download and open files in a separate program simply to view the log files. That's the general practice here on the forums.

For troubleshooting, have you tried it with the ATV2 connect directly to the router via ethernet cable? How about the computer hosting the movies? Is that also streaming over the wifi network?
dazex Wrote:Use a service like pastebin to link to log file. That why, the viewer don't have to download and open files in a separate program simply to view the log files. That's the general practice here on the forums.

For troubleshooting, have you tried it with the ATV2 connect directly to the router via ethernet cable? How about the computer hosting the movies? Is that also streaming over the wifi network?