[RELEASE] Pneumatic

  Thread Rating:
  • 9 Votes - 4.56 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
Popeye Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 930
Joined: Aug 2009
Reputation: 26
Location: Sweden
Post: #31
pairdime Wrote:Excellent plugin thanks.

I have 1 device which I run linux XBMC on, then I have a 2nd device with SABnzbd (Windows Home Server). I have xbmc configured for samba share to the other computer's incomplete dir.

First off, are there any foreseen problems with streaming via sabnzbd from another machine?

Secondly, how do I enter a samba share path into your plugin (for the incomplete folder)? I'm not sure where xbmc mounts smb shares to the filesystem. How do I pick a network share path that is in my "Videos" somewhere?

If there is something you need in the sabnzbd API, be persistent with shypike on the sabnzbd forums and he should be able to help you out. =]

Shouldn't be any problems with SAB on another machine. Regarding the incomplete dir I'll look into changing the setting to allow you to add a smb share but right now I got some more important things to fix. Can you try doing a mount in fstab?
Thanks for the tip about shypike but I'm already in discussions ;D

lefty420 Wrote:looking forward to seeing it work with nzb.su

any info what should be in the fields? we're presuming "Key r" is the api key but what about "id i"? We can't find a reference to it in the api section of nzb.su

sorry to be a pain!

Lefty

Look at the bottom of the site, there you have a RSS Help Big Grin

sverigesradio | Pneumatic | SABnzbd | XBMC that just works - openelec
find quote
Popeye Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 930
Joined: Aug 2009
Reputation: 26
Location: Sweden
Post: #32
DV3B Wrote:Glad I could be of some small assistance. I'm sure what ever you come up with will be great Smile

Seems as if your suggestion works. It's implemented in 0.0.6

sverigesradio | Pneumatic | SABnzbd | XBMC that just works - openelec
find quote
lefty420 Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 160
Joined: Jul 2009
Reputation: 4
Post: #33
Doh! and there we were looking in the api section. Schoolboy error :-)

Still not playing tho. Sends the file to SAB, waits for the first rar then fails. pretty sure the incomplete downloads are set correctly.

hmmmm
find quote
DV3B Offline
Member
Posts: 72
Joined: Dec 2009
Reputation: 0
Post: #34
Quote:Seems as if your suggestion works. It's implemented in 0.0.6

Just tried it and works great, no point in downloading a couple of hundred MB of pars if your not going to use them Smile

I think the next step would be to work out a way to enable the repairing of incomplete rars on the fly but that maybe a little outside the scope of this plugging Wink
find quote
dukevim Offline
Member
Posts: 51
Joined: Mar 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #35
lefty420 Wrote:...Still not playing tho. Sends the file to SAB, waits for the first rar then fails. pretty sure the incomplete downloads are set correctly.

I have same problem - could it be related xbmcvfs? My download folder is on an external disk, but this is just a guess.
find quote
Popeye Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 930
Joined: Aug 2009
Reputation: 26
Location: Sweden
Post: #36
lefty420 Wrote:Doh! and there we were looking in the api section. Schoolboy error :-)

Still not playing tho. Sends the file to SAB, waits for the first rar then fails. pretty sure the incomplete downloads are set correctly.

hmmmm
dukevim Wrote:I have same problem - could it be related xbmcvfs? My download folder is on an external disk, but this is just a guess.

Sounds just like what happens when you have set it wrong. Can you browse to it from your file manage (explorer etc?) and find the downloaded files?

DV3B Wrote:Just tried it and works great, no point in downloading a couple of hundred MB of pars if your not going to use them Smile

I think the next step would be to work out a way to enable the repairing of incomplete rars on the fly but that maybe a little outside the scope of this plugging Wink

Yes, for me at least Big Grin , but since it open source any pull request are appreciated.


I need some help. Seems like the progress dialog when waiting for the first rar doesn't display the waited seconds if I run it on my htpc and output to 16:9, but shows fine on my 4:3 laptop. Anyone else got the same issue?

sverigesradio | Pneumatic | SABnzbd | XBMC that just works - openelec
(This post was last modified: 2011-04-02 20:39 by Popeye.)
find quote
Rassi Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 17
Joined: Feb 2008
Reputation: 0
Post: #37
Popeye Wrote:I need some help. Seems like the progress dialog when waiting for the first rar doesn't display the waited seconds if I run it on my htpc and output to 16:9, but shows fine on my 4:3 laptop. Anyone else got the same issue?

I'm running on a mac mini, and it works great with the same rar header files fix as you did for linux. So thanks for that.

I see the same issue with the seconds, but only when starting an nzb manually, and accessing it via incomplete. Starting an nzb from the addon (nzb.su), it will display the seconds counting up.

I don't know if they are the same dialogs showing.

I'm running 1080p full screen.
find quote
Rassi Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 17
Joined: Feb 2008
Reputation: 0
Post: #38
I just looked at the code, and I think I see where the issue I'm having is.

In default.py line 390, in list_incomplete() you initialize seconds = 0, but it's inside the while loop, so it gets reset every time.
find quote
Popeye Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 930
Joined: Aug 2009
Reputation: 26
Location: Sweden
Post: #39
Rassi Wrote:I just looked at the code, and I think I see where the issue I'm having is.

In default.py line 390, in list_incomplete() you initialize seconds = 0, but it's inside the while loop, so it gets reset every time.

Dooh! Blush , that has to be fixed.
Still on my htpc on a generic count up I dont see the seconds. Guess I might need a fresh install of xbmc...

sverigesradio | Pneumatic | SABnzbd | XBMC that just works - openelec
find quote
Gotcha007 Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 125
Joined: Dec 2010
Reputation: 0
Post: #40
Very nice add-on, it's working now for me also since the last update.

[Image: widget][Image: u9lsn.jpg]
find quote
hernandito Offline
Fan
Posts: 456
Joined: Feb 2011
Reputation: 5
Post: #41
This is kinda related but not... How do I get an account at NZBs.org? Anyone willing to share? I am more than happy to contribute and pay for subscription. Please PM me...

Thanks,

H.
find quote
DDM123 Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 146
Joined: Mar 2009
Reputation: 0
Post: #42
nzbs.org has open registrations every once in a while, and it's free. You'll just have to keep checking the registration page. Nzb.su is about as good and is open right now.
find quote
lockdown571 Offline
Member
Posts: 85
Joined: Apr 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #43
Amazing add-on. I was wondering, though, what does the nzbs.org/nzbd.su part of the add-on actually do? I don't have accounts for either of those sites.
find quote
lockdown571 Offline
Member
Posts: 85
Joined: Apr 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #44
Ah, nm. Got it. Btw, I noticed that networked locations (SMB) don't seem to work on my setup.
find quote
twotone8 Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 116
Joined: Apr 2010
Reputation: 0
Post: #45
what's the best (and most affordable) newsgroup host provider? what are you guys using? do any of the free ones out there have the nzb functionality needed to run this plugin?
find quote
Post Reply