Neon Features and Screen Shots

  Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
Axodious Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 100
Joined: Sep 2010
Reputation: 0
Post: #16
stoli Wrote:That's why i use ember to copy my fanart to a specific folder and then use that for backgrounds. When you use xbmc's cache of images it blends all video, tv and movies together.

I'll look into adding it as mentioned earlier.

Currently only TV + Movies are blended in my setup, music is separate. I might do this if there was a way for XBMC to handle it automagically, other than that it doesn't bother me that much.
(This post was last modified: 2011-03-28 01:06 by Axodious.)
find quote
morrosov Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 6
Joined: Feb 2010
Reputation: 0
Post: #17
Hi,

your skin looks amazing, I love it and I would switch to it immediately if it supports Live TV.
You wrote about TVTunes is it LiveTV? If yes, how can I activate it?
Is there a list outside, which skins support LiveTV?

Thanks in advance

Joannes
find quote
rflores2323 Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 1,919
Joined: Jan 2009
Reputation: 2
Post: #18
I have switched all my systems now to neon. love it. I have a question however.. on my atv2 how do i switch and go back to profiles menu? Currently there is the shutdown menu with all the sub menus however I dont want to suspend, hibernate, etc.. and I dont want the atv2 to shutdown.. I just want it to go back to the profile page and then the power options are there if I need to go back to frontrow for any odd reason.

Can you make this funtionality work with the atv2? i know that confluence was updated like this on the atv2 to make it more friendly on handling the power options.

Thanks for your hard work.

ATV1 with crystalbuntu (12.2 frodo) as main theater. Theater remote URC MX-810, droidx with xbmc remote, or transformer tf101 with YATSE. 3 x ATV2 (V12.2 frodo).

find quote
stoli Offline
Skilled Skinner
Posts: 2,409
Joined: Nov 2008
Reputation: 31
Location: Florida
Post: #19
rflores2323 Wrote:I have switched all my systems now to neon. love it. I have a question however.. on my atv2 how do i switch and go back to profiles menu? Currently there is the shutdown menu with all the sub menus however I dont want to suspend, hibernate, etc.. and I dont want the atv2 to shutdown.. I just want it to go back to the profile page and then the power options are there if I need to go back to frontrow for any odd reason.

Can you make this funtionality work with the atv2? i know that confluence was updated like this on the atv2 to make it more friendly on handling the power options.

Thanks for your hard work.

I'm sure there's something I can do along this line....
find quote
stoli Offline
Skilled Skinner
Posts: 2,409
Joined: Nov 2008
Reputation: 31
Location: Florida
Post: #20
rflores2323 Wrote:I just want it to go back to the profile page and then the power options are there if I need to go back to frontrow for any odd reason.

Can you make this funtionality work with the atv2? i know that confluence was updated like this on the atv2 to make it more friendly on handling the power options.

Thanks for your hard work.

You can get to the profiles from the Settings sub menu as well as log-off from there. Is that what you are referring to?
find quote
rflores2323 Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 1,919
Joined: Jan 2009
Reputation: 2
Post: #21
stoli Wrote:You can get to the profiles from the Settings sub menu as well as log-off from there. Is that what you are referring to?

yes I saw that option after posting the above however its not really wife or kids friendly which both atv2 are for. An option to make the shutdown go to the profile page or something liek that would be awesome. something nice and easy that a 5 yr old can look a, know its the shutdown, and then go to the profiel page and pick their profile.

just a suggestion to make it more atv2 friendly since the atv2 never shuts down really.

ATV1 with crystalbuntu (12.2 frodo) as main theater. Theater remote URC MX-810, droidx with xbmc remote, or transformer tf101 with YATSE. 3 x ATV2 (V12.2 frodo).

find quote
irongecko Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 17
Joined: Apr 2008
Reputation: 0
Post: #22
morrosov Wrote:Hi,

your skin looks amazing, I love it and I would switch to it immediately if it supports Live TV.
You wrote about TVTunes is it LiveTV? If yes, how can I activate it?
Is there a list outside, which skins support LiveTV?

Thanks in advance

Joannes
Tvtunes is not live tv, and you can find a list of skins that currently support live tv here http://wiki.xbmc.org/index.php?title=Com...n_features

I'd love to see some live tv support in this skin too. Thanks for all the work you have put into this skin already!
find quote
Freakish Offline
Member
Posts: 75
Joined: Dec 2009
Reputation: 0
Post: #23
irongecko Wrote:I'd love to see some live tv support in this skin too. Thanks for all the work you have put into this skin already!

If you copy about 6 XML files from confluence, surprisingly it already works quite well.

I have the skin open in "Live TV" and i have a button for LiveTV, that means i can get into and back into the LiveTV Screen when i want, using Neon. Everything works fine!
find quote
costi Offline
Member
Posts: 95
Joined: Jul 2010
Reputation: 0
Post: #24
Can you elaborate on how you did that? I love this skin, but the only feature missing is LiveTV.
find quote
stoli Offline
Skilled Skinner
Posts: 2,409
Joined: Nov 2008
Reputation: 31
Location: Florida
Post: #25
Freakish Wrote:If you copy about 6 XML files from confluence, surprisingly it already works quite well.

I have the skin open in "Live TV" and i have a button for LiveTV, that means i can get into and back into the LiveTV Screen when i want, using Neon. Everything works fine!

I'll see about integrating them in as best I can this weekend. Then it will be up to relying on some screen shots or others that have live tv to tweak them.

Thanks,
find quote
rflores2323 Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 1,919
Joined: Jan 2009
Reputation: 2
Post: #26
anything yet on a function to have tge shutdown menu go to logoff and hide all the other submenus. This would be for the atv2 users which would rock. Thanks.

ATV1 with crystalbuntu (12.2 frodo) as main theater. Theater remote URC MX-810, droidx with xbmc remote, or transformer tf101 with YATSE. 3 x ATV2 (V12.2 frodo).

find quote
stoli Offline
Skilled Skinner
Posts: 2,409
Joined: Nov 2008
Reputation: 31
Location: Florida
Post: #27
rflores2323 Wrote:yes I saw that option after posting the above however its not really wife or kids friendly which both atv2 are for. An option to make the shutdown go to the profile page or something liek that would be awesome. something nice and easy that a 5 yr old can look a, know its the shutdown, and then go to the profiel page and pick their profile.

just a suggestion to make it more atv2 friendly since the atv2 never shuts down really.

How about a new Log Off menu option that goes straight to Profiles (still not set on the image though) This can be turned off in settings just like all other home menu items:

[Image: screenshot069l.png]
find quote
rflores2323 Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 1,919
Joined: Jan 2009
Reputation: 2
Post: #28
stoli Wrote:How about a new Log Off menu option that goes straight to Profiles (still not set on the image though) This can be turned off in settings just like all other home menu items:

[Image: screenshot069l.png]


That is perfect. When is next release coming out' this skin is awesome. Its on all my systems and got two friends to switch over.

ATV1 with crystalbuntu (12.2 frodo) as main theater. Theater remote URC MX-810, droidx with xbmc remote, or transformer tf101 with YATSE. 3 x ATV2 (V12.2 frodo).

find quote
stoli Offline
Skilled Skinner
Posts: 2,409
Joined: Nov 2008
Reputation: 31
Location: Florida
Post: #29
You can always get the latest version from git or from the Passion Repository.
find quote
SALAMINOMACHOS Offline
Fan
Posts: 423
Joined: Nov 2010
Reputation: 0
Location: PIRAEUS GREECE
Post: #30
Log Off
Can anyone explain me what is the use of this button?
And it does not work in the Home menu
find quote