[RELEASE] VODie - Video On Demand Ireland - RTE, TV3 and TG4

  Thread Rating:
  • 1 Votes - 5 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
liamf Offline
Member
Posts: 97
Joined: Mar 2010
Reputation: 0
Location: Ireland
Post: #211
(2012-03-22 10:18)wimmy Wrote:  Used to live in Ireland, working perfect here in France, brilliant!
The first "Live TV" link in the main menu does not work though, so I scroll down to "AerTV" and "Live TV" and it works then.

Yep, the RTE Live feed won't work outside Ireland. And I'm not outside of Ireland so I can't experiment to see if it's fixable.

AerTV - at the moment, and long may it continue - is fairly easy to convince to work from outside Ireland
find quote
rossglass Offline
Member
Posts: 67
Joined: Oct 2011
Reputation: 2
Post: #212
Hi Liam

Seems the script isn't running since I've updated to Eden 11

EDIT: scrap that mate, is working now, wasnt last night
(This post was last modified: 2012-03-31 10:52 by rossglass.)
find quote
DuMbGuM Offline
Fan
Posts: 448
Joined: Sep 2008
Reputation: 1
Location: Ireland
Post: #213
Don't know how I'm only seeing this now, cheers lads!

Seem to be getting script failed errors on everything except radio. RTÉ, TV3, TG4 not working.

[Image: watched-clearlogo.jpg]
(This post was last modified: 2012-03-31 23:13 by DuMbGuM.)
find quote
Sneakee Offline
Member
Posts: 58
Joined: Nov 2009
Reputation: 0
Post: #214
Fresh install with Eden, it won't allow me to install now.
find quote
jonculloty Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 1
Joined: Apr 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #215
Good job liamf.
Just upgraded and got aertv and tv3 section now works :-)
Is this the best place to get upgrades in future?
https://github.com/liamf/VODieR/downloads
Small feature request if you've time, could you add Phantom FM to teh radio section?
Keep up the good work....
find quote
fr1day Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 19
Joined: Jan 2010
Reputation: 1
Post: #216
Literally just discovered this thread, can't wait to try it out this is something I've been hoping for since I started using xbmc.
find quote
kev_6424 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 12
Joined: Dec 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #217
How do I get the aertv on demand stuff to work in the North, live streams all good thanks.
find quote
Sneakee Offline
Member
Posts: 58
Joined: Nov 2009
Reputation: 0
Post: #218
Installed the XBMC "Eden" release and try to install from the zip file with the following message.
"This addon does not have the correct structure".
Tried manually adding in the filesinto the addon folder and opening the default.py file without sucess.
I guess this is broken in the Eden release and still works in Dharma.
Shame.
find quote
rossglass Offline
Member
Posts: 67
Joined: Oct 2011
Reputation: 2
Post: #219
(2012-05-19 18:31)Sneakee Wrote:  Installed the XBMC "Eden" release and try to install from the zip file with the following message.
"This addon does not have the correct structure".
Tried manually adding in the filesinto the addon folder and opening the default.py file without sucess.
I guess this is broken in the Eden release and still works in Dharma.
Shame.

I have it running on Eden,
find quote
wally101 Offline
Member
Posts: 65
Joined: Dec 2011
Reputation: 0
Location: Ireland
Post: #220
Yep, works perfect for me too in Eden. Great to see so many Irish users with XBMC

So I hear I can run xbmc off my old commodore 64.

Pretty cool......pretty really cool
find quote
Kjm020 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 1
Joined: May 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #221
I think TV3 has stopped working properly. Worked on iPhone till Thursday, now sound but no picture. Overlaid green or pink video noise with occasional still video image. Is it me or is it a real problem? Thanks.
find quote
jamiec21 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 5
Joined: Jan 2008
Reputation: 0
Post: #222
Delighted this app is still working good on AERTV. For those of us outside of Ireland who cant access the regular RTE Player due to the geoblock, is there any possibility of the international version getting ported over?
find quote
Sneakee Offline
Member
Posts: 58
Joined: Nov 2009
Reputation: 0
Post: #223
(2012-05-21 13:54)wally101 Wrote:  Yep, works perfect for me too in Eden. Great to see so many Irish users with XBMC

What version are you using, I'm on XBMCbuntu, previously Live.
Were you getting the same error code as I was?

I'm downloading the Zip file from githud and install from the zip file and getting a file structure error.
Is it Windows you both use?
find quote
Sneakee Offline
Member
Posts: 58
Joined: Nov 2009
Reputation: 0
Post: #224
Tried it again and now it worksConfused
Weird...but brilliant. Smile
find quote
irish32 Offline
Member
Posts: 51
Joined: Apr 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #225
I've tried this a few time no working for me, using XBMC on atv2, where do I find video add-on for TED talks as suggested? thanks, great work guys
find quote
Post Reply