[WIP] Metropolis skin

  Thread Rating:
  • 5 Vote(s) - 5 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
MacGyver Offline
Fan
Posts: 566
Joined: Jan 2007
Reputation: 3
Location: Weilerbach Germany
Post: #1096
@jayleekay, it sounds like a permission issue with the file system hosting the share. How did it get there to begin with? The favorites.xml that is?

Using a 2820FYKH0 Intel NUC, a Revo 1600, and two Foxconn NT-330i - All running OpenELEC. :)
find quote
jayleekay Offline
Member
Posts: 54
Joined: Mar 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #1097
The file was created by an openelec system onto a nas NFS share. The permissions show 0777. The favorites are there and seem accessible manually on all systems. But if I try to do a favorite shortcut under metropolis home items, it only lists whatever was/is in the local favorites.XML . maybe deleting this file will help? I guess I could just copy the shared info to each box manually. But that kind of defeats the purpose of using the substitute function in advancedsettings
find quote
jayleekay Offline
Member
Posts: 54
Joined: Mar 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #1098
I just ended up copying the files to each device and removing the substitution .
find quote
jingai Offline
Skilled Skinner
Posts: 1,238
Joined: Mar 2010
Reputation: 15
Post: #1099
You've solved your problem already but, for what it's worth, I personally just put favourites.xml on the share and synlink it on the clients.
find quote
jayleekay Offline
Member
Posts: 54
Joined: Mar 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #1100
I tried that, but it wouldn't allow me to use them for shortcuts. Do you mean using the <substitute> and path substitutions in advancedsettings? Or something else?
find quote
jingai Offline
Skilled Skinner
Posts: 1,238
Joined: Mar 2010
Reputation: 15
Post: #1101
No, I mean symlinks in the OS. ln -s.
find quote
kenno7 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 5
Joined: Sep 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #1102
Hello,

When I am using profiles with the login screen enabled a Log off icon appears on the home screen.
However, when I use the auto login option Metropolis doesn't give me the Log off option on the home screen anymore..
I can't seem to add it as a favourite to set a custom shortcut for it either..

Is there a way I can get it back on the home screen or is it possible to include it in the next release?

Thanks
find quote
Lasborg Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 38
Joined: Apr 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #1103
Just installed the latest Helix beta the other day. It is nice and fast I must say, but damn without my favorite skin it just isn't worth it.

I stay on Gotham until Metropolis is released.

Keep up the good work guys.
(This post was last modified: 2014-12-02 12:58 by Lasborg.)
find quote
carmelo987 Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 122
Joined: Nov 2014
Reputation: 1
Post: #1104
(2012-02-11 22:04)stoli Wrote:  [Image: screenshot040ud.png]
Hi I'm using Metropolis skin on Gotham 13.2 and works great for me but I need help with this one. How can I have OSD like this. I try everything in skin settings under scripts/extras to fix check all those clear art, logo boxes but nothing happens?? I can't get logos or plot info above like in that picture. Can somebedy tell me what should I do?
find quote
MacGyver Offline
Fan
Posts: 566
Joined: Jan 2007
Reputation: 3
Location: Weilerbach Germany
Post: #1105
Nothing can be set (I just tried), something must have changed between Gotham and Kodi in regards to how the include "PlayerTVShowClearartClearlogo" works. I have no idea how that variable conditional is working.
I created a fix in mine, Jingai can use it or he might know how the original worked and fix that.

[Image: be69448c-8faa-11e4-97b8-f61bda37156c.png]

[Image: be6ab790-8faa-11e4-9ec6-c0499de4410c.png]

Using a 2820FYKH0 Intel NUC, a Revo 1600, and two Foxconn NT-330i - All running OpenELEC. :)
(This post was last modified: 2014-12-29 23:41 by MacGyver.)
find quote
jingai Offline
Skilled Skinner
Posts: 1,238
Joined: Mar 2010
Reputation: 15
Post: #1106
There was just a typo in the condition. I've fixed it. Unfortunately, I just pushed 2.9.1 for Gotham, so it'll be a bit longer before I can push another Gotham version up.

However, it will be in the forthcoming Helix release, if you're planning on updating to Kodi 14.0.
(This post was last modified: 2014-12-30 00:12 by jingai.)
find quote
carmelo987 Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 122
Joined: Nov 2014
Reputation: 1
Post: #1107
I saw where is problem. I use Istream for movies and tv shows, integrated Istream to XBMC library but apparently tv shows and movies from Istream can't show logos or clear art like in those pictures above while video playback. I don't know why cause all fan art stuff works great in library mode? I tried with Wild Pacific series which i have in my computer and insert series in my tv show library and for Pacific works well logo and clear art.

Nevermind I'm all in love in this skin and I enjoy in it. Think it have all what should need one XBMC very funcional skin. Congrats on work for Metropolis Wink
(This post was last modified: 2014-12-30 01:22 by carmelo987.)
find quote
Haris1977 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 14
Joined: Dec 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #1108
Greetings.

Nice skin guys! Keep the good work.

My problem is that i cannot launch RCB (Rom Collection Browser) neither from GAMES menu nor FAVORITES menu. I can only launch it from addons. Is it a known bug?
find quote
patria o muerte Online
Senior Member
Posts: 140
Joined: Feb 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #1109
Hi,
is there a way to change thumbnails/fanarts to posters in recently added widgets?
Thanks.
(This post was last modified: 2015-02-28 16:40 by patria o muerte.)
find quote
mihvel Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 9
Joined: Dec 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #1110
Dear skin developers,

can you extend the Metropolis skin by adding information about the movie country in the ViewDetailsGenreYearDurEpsUnwatched info detail line for views?
find quote
Post Reply