Playbook Port?
Hey with the Blackberry playbook being able to support Android apps is there any plan to port this over? (Apparently it only takes 5 mins to resubmit it to AppWorld according to RIM) its just to bad that it didn't get submitted before the 31st of march or you could have had a free playbook lol.
I'm not so sure about the Playbook's Android mode. I've read that it's not even working yet and a native Playbook port is out of the question (I've done my fair share of BlackBerry dev and it's no fun).

If you've got more info on how to proceed, let me know.
Running XBMC on my HTPC, tablet, phone and pinball machine.
Always read the XBMC online-manual, FAQ and search the forums before posting. Do NOT e-mail Team-XBMC members asking for support. For troubleshooting and bug reporting, make sure you read this first.
i am no developer but i have a playbook and the apps are already pretty good i wouldnt compare development on a Blackberry to development on a PlayBook
Android app support wasn't available at launch, and it's still not, but it's coming very soon.

Here's a fun demo from BB World: http://crackberry.com/video-demo-android...app-player
Would love to see this on the playbook! Smile
I just tried taking the v.0.8.6_768.apk release, and ran the apk2bar tool from the Blackberry tools on the developer site, and side loaded it onto my playbook using the Playbook NDK tools.

It is kind of working -- I am going to try and load the original .apk onto an android phone tomorrow to see if the things that aren't working are because of the remote app / my xbmc build, or Android Player on my playbook.

Listen to Music works great -- I get my whole music library with cover art etc, and can play songs/albums fine.

TV shows and Movies reports that nothing is found.

Picture works too, but the first time I tried to open it, it timed out or something. I exited the app and started it again, and this time it worked fine.