Kodi Community Forum

Full Version: [RELEASE] Radio Add-on (rad.io, radio.de, radio.fr, radio.pt, radio.es) Music Plugin
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45
[solved] issue. Its actually a bug in openelec 3.1.2, temp fix is here: http://www.openelec.tv/forum/74-music-ma...info-stuck
(2013-07-16, 01:38)privado Wrote: [ -> ][solved] issue. Its actually a bug in openelec 3.1.2, temp fix is here: http://www.openelec.tv/forum/74-music-ma...info-stuck

Thanks for reporting back!
Thanks for the great plugin.

Just one question:
why some stations do not show up even if they are listed in rad.io ?

For example, this one:
http://latvijasradio1.rad.io/

It does not show up when I search for stations in my location, and also it is not found under stations by country ->Latvia, and also it does not show up when I search "Latvijas" (although some other Latvian stations show up and play fine).
(2013-07-28, 20:25)midix Wrote: [ -> ]Thanks for the great plugin.

Just one question:
why some stations do not show up even if they are listed in rad.io ?

For example, this one:
http://latvijasradio1.rad.io/

It does not show up when I search for stations in my location, and also it is not found under stations by country ->Latvia, and also it does not show up when I search "Latvijas" (although some other Latvian stations show up and play fine).

Please try with the Android or iOS App. This add-on uses the same API like them. If you are also not able to find this stations there you could try writing an email to radio.de (or rad.io).
Sorry - I have no access to the content itself and can't add, fix or change stations.

regards,
sphere
Can I add the missing stations manually?

In http://wiki.xbmc.org/index.php?title=Add-on:Radio I see:

"Possibility to add custom (user defined) Stations"
but there is no detailed instructions on the Wiki.

With the help of this thread I found the file
addon_data\plugin.audio.radio_de\.storage\my_stations.json

but there already are listed some stations which I added from XBMC and I don't want to mess something up.

What is the format of custom stream descriptions to use in my_stations.json file?

For example, I see

Code:
"13965":[{"rating":5,"name":"Radio Skonto","thumbnail":"http://static.rad.io/images/broadcasts/",
"stream_url":"http://skonto.ls.lv:8002/mp3","current_track":"",
"genre":"Eclectic","bitrate":96,"id":13965,"description":""},1375031852.2642119]

For my missing radio station I can find stream urls and bitrates. I have the choice of the following:
mms://lr1w2.latvijasradio.lv/pplr1
or
http://lr1mp1.latvijasradio.lv:8012/
(the second is mp3 with bitrate 128 kb/s)

And thumbnail is
http://www.latvijasradio.lv/public/asset...col_sm.png

But I have no idea how to fill the "id", and what are those "1375031852.2642119" numbers at the end of the JSON array?
You don't need to add something to the JSON yourself.
Just open up "My Stations" and choose "Add Custom Station" - You will be asked for the name, an icon (optional) and the stream-URL.
Oh, thanks alot. I added the station in "My stations", and manually copied the URLs into my_stations.json to avoid typing in XBMC.

Now everything works fine. Cool

There is just a problem with visualisation - it just rotates and doesn't move bars corresponding to the music.
Great plugin thanks!
Your fucking App smashed my whole RaspBMC. Fuck you for your App. Upload it as a beta when you don't know what you do!
Welcome to xbmc.org. Look forward to more of your valuable input and witty anecdotes.
(2013-08-21, 20:55)Buzzinhomer Wrote: [ -> ]Your fucking App smashed my whole RaspBMC. Fuck you for your App. Upload it as a beta when you don't know what you do!

Youre welcome
(2013-08-21, 20:55)Buzzinhomer Wrote: [ -> ]Your fucking App smashed my whole RaspBMC. Fuck you for your App. Upload it as a beta when you don't know what you do!

What a first Post. I don't have any problems with this great Addon. I Love it.
Please ignore the post of him...
(2013-08-21, 20:55)Buzzinhomer Wrote: [ -> ]Your fucking App smashed my whole RaspBMC. Fuck you for your App. Upload it as a beta when you don't know what you do!

So you won't be donating then?
Welcome to the XBMC forums

(2013-08-21, 20:55)Buzzinhomer Wrote: [ -> ]Your fucking App smashed my whole RaspBMC. Fuck you for your App. Upload it as a beta when you don't know what you do!

Congratulations. You've earned a two week ban on your very first post.
Hi sphere
I have a problem, maybe you can help me.
I use "OpenELEC Stable - Generic i386 Version:3.0.6" and your add-on.
Some Radiostations didn't work.
Error Log here:
http://xbmclogs.com/show.php?id=56874
At the Line 255 you see starting the issue.
Please can you please have a look, if is the fault come from your addon?
The Radiostation ABC Lounge stream url http://listen.radionomy.com/abc-lounge works normally.
Thank you in advance for your effort.
Lejla
Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45