Kodi Community Forum

Full Version: [RELEASE] Radio Add-on (rad.io, radio.de, radio.fr, radio.pt, radio.es) Music Plugin
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45
(2015-02-13, 01:03)cmbr Wrote: [ -> ]
(2015-02-13, 00:57)Pienoet Wrote: [ -> ]so wich build i have to rake then?
It looks like the https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/5572...5043f4.tar file that is linked near the bottom of the #3900 thread is working. Alternatively, you could wait for the next release.

I took this build.

Can you tell me where the rasberry pi 2 fixed build is then?
(2015-02-13, 10:41)Pienoet Wrote: [ -> ]Can you tell me where the rasberry pi 2 fixed build is then?
Apparently the repairs for the Raspberry Pi 2 will be in the OpenELEC 5.0.4 release.
ok thanks!
Hi,

I just released a new version.

have fun,
sphere
Any idea how to fix the add on?
2 days ago whenever I try to open radio,
I just get to a library list type screen (that is empty)

So no list by genre, country,..... Nothing.

And I have no idea what's the cause or how to fix it.

I tried to update, reset, delete/ reinstall the plug in.

Then I even deleted kodi completely and reinstalled it.
Still nothing. Sad

Thanks for any help.
Could you upload a Debug Log? Then I will have a look.

Please also be sure that you use the most recent version (2.3.1) which I released yesterday.
I cannot find the version 2.3.1 you mention. Just the old version 2.3.0 of 2013.
Did a refresh for updates several times, but still 2.3.0.
How can I update this in my Kodi?
Hi,

Ive tried to find the log file, (not as easy as i thought) Confused

In the end i restored/ wiped the mediaplayer, and started from scratch,
...The problem remained, then i noticed the problem disappears when i revert to the stock skin.

But once back in rapier (my go to skin on all my devices) my library list with stations was empty again.
http://forum.kodi.tv/showthread.php?tid=218874

I'll keep you posted if the problem is with the skin, or some sort of interaction with skin VS your add-on
hello,

this is a great addon, but there is to much radio for me :-)

I would like to add my favorite radio in a page (only 10 french radio) : is it possible to do it directly under the addon ?
or i need to add radio ?

This aim is when i click on radio (or submenu personalized) i see only few radio icon and not the whole list.

How about editing XML somewhere ?

Thanks
(2015-02-19, 12:44)fabd Wrote: [ -> ]hello,

this is a great addon, but there is to much radio for me :-)

I would like to add my favorite radio in a page (only 10 french radio) : is it possible to do it directly under the addon ?
or i need to add radio ?

This aim is when i click on radio (or submenu personalized) i see only few radio icon and not the whole list.

How about editing XML somewhere ?

Thanks

Yes this is already possible. Just select any station, open up the context-menu (e.g. with the c-key) and choose "Add to my Stations".
In the root-menu of the Radio you see "My Stations" - in there you see all your added stations.
ok, great :-) thanks for your quick reply
Hi. I use version 2.3.1 and openelec 5.0.2.

The loading time is huge. With xbmc 13.2 it was 2-3 secs.
Now it goes 20 secs. Can you confirm this?

Can i fix this?
Hi i'm using openelec 5 it's a fix build for the radio addon on my raspberry pi 2 and openelec 5.0.2 on mycubox i4 pro.

On my raspberry pi the stream that i'm playing shows the artist who is playing.

And on my cubox the stream doesn't show wich artist is playing.

it's not with every stream but if i'm playing radio 538 nonstop 40 (a dutch station) on my pi the sream is showing the artist and on my cubox it does not.

How is this possible?
(2015-02-25, 00:47)magy77 Wrote: [ -> ]Hi. I use version 2.3.1 and openelec 5.0.2.

The loading time is huge. With xbmc 13.2 it was 2-3 secs.
Now it goes 20 secs. Can you confirm this?

Can i fix this?
Can you show me a Debug Log?

(2015-02-25, 01:49)Pienoet Wrote: [ -> ]Hi i'm using openelec 5 it's a fix build for the radio addon on my raspberry pi 2 and openelec 5.0.2 on mycubox i4 pro.

On my raspberry pi the stream that i'm playing shows the artist who is playing.

And on my cubox the stream doesn't show wich artist is playing.

it's not with every stream but if i'm playing radio 538 nonstop 40 (a dutch station) on my pi the sream is showing the artist and on my cubox it does not.

How is this possible?
Add-ons are not responsible for playing the stream - they just deliver the stream-url to XBMC/Kodi.
I guess this has something to do with any libraries (e.g. ffmpeg) which are included by openelec. You have to report this issue in their forum/tracker.

If you get any solution or further information it would be nice if you could report it back here for other users.

regards,
sphere
here is the Debug log:

http://www.file-upload.net/download-1034...I.log.html

i see alot timeouts, what do you mean?

Und in Deutsch gehts vllt einfacher Smile
Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45