Kodi Community Forum

Full Version: [RELEASE] Radio Add-on (rad.io, radio.de, radio.fr, radio.pt, radio.es) Music Plugin
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45
The Australian Sydney Radio Station 2CH has stopped working, due to it's URL being changed.  I think the correct URL is:

https://d36cpj1aa8t9f5.cloudfront.net/chunklist.m3u8

Are you able to fix this station for me?

Many thanks,

Greg
(2020-12-01, 07:52)gregeeh Wrote: [ -> ]The Australian Sydney Radio Station 2CH has stopped working, due to it's URL being changed.  I think the correct URL is:

https://d36cpj1aa8t9f5.cloudfront.net/chunklist.m3u8

Are you able to fix this station for me?

Many thanks,

Greg

The addon gets the station's stream urls from the radio.de API, so for the updated url to be available, the site itself has to update it. I suggest you contact them directly if the issue also shows on their website and apps (most likely it does).
(2020-11-20, 21:47)wormvortex Wrote: [ -> ]Is this likely to be fixed so it doesn't crash and lose the favourite radio stations constantly?

The crashes you are experiencing are a known issue in Kodi, nothing that can be fixed on the addon side. I'm working on a fix for it.
I haven't heard of favourites going missing, can't replicate that on my end... Are you running vanilla kodi? Using profiles? Using portable mode? Which platform? Userdata in some unusual place?
Hi, new here. but been using Kodi for long time now. (odroid c2)

Yesterday, suddenly radio app would not work anymore and tells me to look in the logs.
Tried many stations and on opening Radio addon.

pastebin:
https://paste.kodi.tv/ijidurabim.kodi

Error Contents: 'offscreen' is an invalid keyword argument for this function.

I know my 1 year old daughter is pushing buttons on our remote (with keyboard keys) sometimes while Kodi is on, but not sure that would cause such an issue. Or could it? Smile
(2020-12-10, 11:28)Latis Wrote: [ -> ]Hi, new here. but been using Kodi for long time now. (odroid c2)

Yesterday, suddenly radio app would not work anymore and tells me to look in the logs.
Tried many stations and on opening Radio addon.

pastebin:
https://paste.kodi.tv/ijidurabim.kodi

Error Contents: 'offscreen' is an invalid keyword argument for this function.

I know my 1 year old daughter is pushing buttons on our remote (with keyboard keys) sometimes while Kodi is on, but not sure that would cause such an issue. Or could it? Smile
LibreElec  (version 8.2.5) on 17.6 Krypton  (not updating because video goes really bad on newer releases on my odroid
(2020-12-10, 11:32)Latis Wrote: [ -> ]
(2020-12-10, 11:28)Latis Wrote: [ -> ]Hi, new here. but been using Kodi for long time now. (odroid c2)

Yesterday, suddenly radio app would not work anymore and tells me to look in the logs.
Tried many stations and on opening Radio addon.

pastebin:
https://paste.kodi.tv/ijidurabim.kodi

Error Contents: 'offscreen' is an invalid keyword argument for this function.

I know my 1 year old daughter is pushing buttons on our remote (with keyboard keys) sometimes while Kodi is on, but not sure that would cause such an issue. Or could it? Smile
LibreElec  (version 8.2.5) on 17.6 Krypton  (not updating because video goes really bad on newer releases on my odroid


Hi,
Your daughter is blameless in this Angel

I hit this today (Sunday, 12-Dec-2020 in Ireland). I'm running v3.0.3 of the plugin on Kodi v17.6 on Ubuntu 18.04 LTS. The add-on appears to rely on xbmcswift2, and /home/brian/.kodi/addons/script.module.xbmcswift2/lib/xbmcswift2/listitem.py seems to have been updated on my server on 09-Dec-2020 to start using the 'offscreen' argument in some functions. AFAICT, this is not supported in 17.6, but is supported in later versions. This is a bit of a hack, but removing the references to 'offscreen' got the plugin working again.

This diff shows what I changed to fix the issue: https://paste.kodi.tv/isuqiqozor.kodi

And this is the version of /home/brian/.kodi/addons/script.module.xbmcswift2/lib/xbmcswift2/listitem.py that I ended up with after making the change in the diff: https://paste.kodi.tv/ijepawayab

This is working for me right now. Applying the same fix in your environment should just be a matter of finding the right path to your version of listitem.py and changing the file??

I typically turn off automatic updates on devices like my media-server to avoid events like this, but I didn't know add-ons were auto-updated in Kodi. To stop this from happening in future, I changed the following (though I'm not advocating everyone should do this!):

System -> Settings -> System -> Add-ons -> Updates                                                                                                                                
                                                                                                                                                                                  
Change "Install updates automatically" to "Notify, but don't install updates"

Cheers,
Brian

PS Great plugin, BTW!
(2020-12-14, 03:22)toggoboge Wrote: [ -> ]I hit this today (Sunday, 12-Dec-2020 in Ireland). I'm running v3.0.3 of the plugin on Kodi v17.6 on Ubuntu 18.04 LTS. The add-on appears to rely on
Doh! Today is Sunday, 13-Dec-2020. Well, the 14th - it's after midnight now.  I should go to bed...
My fault, I will revert the xbmcswift update for gotham-leia. You're right, offscreen is a Leia feature.
Offscreen, thus a little increase of performance will be available in the matrix version of the add-on.

Fixed in: https://github.com/xbmc/repo-scripts/pull/1783
(2020-12-15, 13:33)enen92 Wrote: [ -> ]My fault, I will revert the xbmcswift update for gotham-leia. You're right, offscreen is a Leia feature.
Offscreen, thus a little increase of performance will be available in the matrix version of the add-on.

Fixed in: https://github.com/xbmc/repo-scripts/pull/1783
excellent, radio add on was updated yesterday and it is working again. Many thanks!
@enen92 For Leia the latest Radio version is 3.0.3 or 3.0.5 ?
Gotham-Leia : 3.0.3
Matrix: 3.0.5+matrix.0

Both are in the repo
(2020-12-07, 20:57)enen92 Wrote: [ -> ]
(2020-12-01, 07:52)gregeeh Wrote: [ -> ]The Australian Sydney Radio Station 2CH has stopped working, due to it's URL being changed.  I think the correct URL is:

https://d36cpj1aa8t9f5.cloudfront.net/chunklist.m3u8

Are you able to fix this station for me?

Many thanks,

Greg

The addon gets the station's stream urls from the radio.de API, so for the updated url to be available, the site itself has to update it. I suggest you contact them directly if the issue also shows on their website and apps (most likely it does).
The site was also not playing but I have got them to update it and it now works.  However your add-on appears to be still using the old URL.  What has to happen now to get this station working in your add-on?

TIA
Dear all,

I think I have a bug report but I'm not sure whether it is a bug in Kodi or the Plugin. My problem is that when a radio station is playing and I click on another radio station in the favourites via
a) the Kore app,
b) a curl call,
c) (only sometimes) the normal interface via HDMI with a USB keyboard,
the playing stops, i.e. everything goes silent. I then have to click again (or issue the curl command again) to restart the audio. Is there something I can do to remedy this?

Any help would be much appreciated!
Best,
dgp

My configuration:
Raspberry Pi Zero W with Hifiberry MiniAmp
LibreElec 9.2.6 with Kodi 18.9
Radio AddOn

To reproduce, run the first command. It plays perfectly. Then issue the second command. It goes silent. Then issue the second command again. It plays.

curl -X POST -H 'Content-Type: application/json' -i http://192.168.178.79:8080/jsonrpc --data '{"jsonrpc":"2.0","id":"1","method":"Player.Open","params":{"item":{"file":"plugin://plugin.audio.radio_de/station/30463"}}}'
curl -X POST -H 'Content-Type: application/json' -i http://192.168.178.79:8080/jsonrpc --data '{"jsonrpc":"2.0","id":"1","method":"Player.Open","params":{"item":{"file":"plugin://plugin.audio.radio_de/station/9111"}}}'
(2021-02-01, 02:30)dasgemeinephantom Wrote: [ -> ]To reproduce, run the first command. It plays perfectly. Then issue the second command. It goes silent. Then issue the second command again. It plays.

curl -X POST -H 'Content-Type: application/json' -i http://192.168.178.79:8080/jsonrpc --data '{"jsonrpc":"2.0","id":"1","method":"Player.Open","params":{"item":{"file":"plugin://plugin.audio.radio_de/station/30463"}}}'
curl -X POST -H 'Content-Type: application/json' -i http://192.168.178.79:8080/jsonrpc --data '{"jsonrpc":"2.0","id":"1","method":"Player.Open","params":{"item":{"file":"plugin://plugin.audio.radio_de/station/9111"}}}'
Update:
The situation is even stranger than I thought: I run the second command twice in brief succession, i.e. waiting less than 5 seconds, Kodi restarts completely.
(2021-02-01, 23:56)dasgemeinephantom Wrote: [ -> ]
(2021-02-01, 02:30)dasgemeinephantom Wrote: [ -> ]To reproduce, run the first command. It plays perfectly. Then issue the second command. It goes silent. Then issue the second command again. It plays.

curl -X POST -H 'Content-Type: application/json' -i http://192.168.178.79:8080/jsonrpc --data '{"jsonrpc":"2.0","id":"1","method":"Player.Open","params":{"item":{"file":"plugin://plugin.audio.radio_de/station/30463"}}}'
curl -X POST -H 'Content-Type: application/json' -i http://192.168.178.79:8080/jsonrpc --data '{"jsonrpc":"2.0","id":"1","method":"Player.Open","params":{"item":{"file":"plugin://plugin.audio.radio_de/station/9111"}}}'
Update:
The situation is even stranger than I thought: I run the second command twice in brief succession, i.e. waiting less than 5 seconds, Kodi restarts completely.

Yap those are kodi issues unfortunately. The design of kodi enforces that only a single busydialog should be shown (since it is blocking and allow to cancel the current action). The problem is that there is no guard against all the possibilities a new busydialog can be generated/open as there is no unified interface. So, running player.open in quick succession will lead to multiple busydialogs leading kodi to exit. Let's see if we can have this fixed for v20
Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45