Kodi Community Forum

Full Version: [RELEASE] Radio Add-on (rad.io, radio.de, radio.fr, radio.pt, radio.es) Music Plugin
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45
(2021-01-22, 00:37)gregeeh Wrote: [ -> ]
(2020-12-07, 20:57)enen92 Wrote: [ -> ]
(2020-12-01, 07:52)gregeeh Wrote: [ -> ]The Australian Sydney Radio Station 2CH has stopped working, due to it's URL being changed.  I think the correct URL is:

https://d36cpj1aa8t9f5.cloudfront.net/chunklist.m3u8

Are you able to fix this station for me?

Many thanks,

Greg

The addon gets the station's stream urls from the radio.de API, so for the updated url to be available, the site itself has to update it. I suggest you contact them directly if the issue also shows on their website and apps (most likely it does).
The site was also not playing but I have got them to update it and it now works.  However your add-on appears to be still using the old URL.  What has to happen now to get this station working in your add-on?

TIA

Any ideas on how to get this station working would be appreciated.
(2021-02-07, 23:42)gregeeh Wrote: [ -> ]
(2021-01-22, 00:37)gregeeh Wrote: [ -> ]
(2020-12-07, 20:57)enen92 Wrote: [ -> ]The addon gets the station's stream urls from the radio.de API, so for the updated url to be available, the site itself has to update it. I suggest you contact them directly if the issue also shows on their website and apps (most likely it does).
The site was also not playing but I have got them to update it and it now works.  However your add-on appears to be still using the old URL.  What has to happen now to get this station working in your add-on?

TIA

Any ideas on how to get this station working would be appreciated.
If it is fixed on radio.de, it should be fixed in the Plugin, as far as I understand. You will however have to delete the station from your kodi (both from the Favourites and from "My Stations" (or whatever it is called in English) inside the plugin. Then search for it again and save it to the favourites and your stations. My guess is that this should do the trick.
(2021-02-07, 13:44)enen92 Wrote: [ -> ]
(2021-02-01, 23:56)dasgemeinephantom Wrote: [ -> ]
(2021-02-01, 02:30)dasgemeinephantom Wrote: [ -> ]To reproduce, run the first command. It plays perfectly. Then issue the second command. It goes silent. Then issue the second command again. It plays.

curl -X POST -H 'Content-Type: application/json' -i http://192.168.178.79:8080/jsonrpc --data '{"jsonrpc":"2.0","id":"1","method":"Player.Open","params":{"item":{"file":"plugin://plugin.audio.radio_de/station/30463"}}}'
curl -X POST -H 'Content-Type: application/json' -i http://192.168.178.79:8080/jsonrpc --data '{"jsonrpc":"2.0","id":"1","method":"Player.Open","params":{"item":{"file":"plugin://plugin.audio.radio_de/station/9111"}}}'
Update:
The situation is even stranger than I thought: I run the second command twice in brief succession, i.e. waiting less than 5 seconds, Kodi restarts completely.

Yap those are kodi issues unfortunately. The design of kodi enforces that only a single busydialog should be shown (since it is blocking and allow to cancel the current action). The problem is that there is no guard against all the possibilities a new busydialog can be generated/open as there is no unified interface. So, running player.open in quick succession will lead to multiple busydialogs leading kodi to exit. Let's see if we can have this fixed for v20
Thanks for explaining! I'll try to fix this with a little macro for now that calls stop first and then starts the new station.
(2021-02-10, 01:34)dasgemeinephantom Wrote: [ -> ]If it is fixed on radio.de, it should be fixed in the Plugin, as far as I understand. You will however have to delete the station from your kodi (both from the Favourites and from "My Stations" (or whatever it is called in English) inside the plugin. Then search for it again and save it to the favourites and your stations. My guess is that this should do the trick.

I tried your suggestions and still the station (Sydney's 2CH) fails to play.  The kodi log shows the OLD URL is still being used.  Any other suggestions appreciated.

TIA

EDIT - 2CH works fine on the Android App, it's only on Kodi that there's a problem.
Hi,
I have been happily using this plugin on Kodi+OSMC+RPI for years, and now I am encountering a strange bug.
My favourite radio is playing the same 30 seconds in a loop, and this has been occurring for days: always the same 30 seconds.
Things I tried:
- Reboot raspberry pi
- Delete the radio station from favourites and launch it directly from the list
- Update the radio addon to 3.0.3
- Check that radio station works on radio.de (it works: https://www.radio.de/s/radiorockroma).

I could provide logs if only I only could find their location!

Thanks in advance for your help!
(2021-02-24, 21:12)zep10 Wrote: [ -> ]I could provide logs if only I only could find their location!

The wiki page for the debug log (wiki) should help there Smile

Simplest way to do it is via the log uploader addon, which you can find in the official (built-in) repo.
(2021-02-24, 23:40)DarrenHill Wrote: [ -> ]
(2021-02-24, 21:12)zep10 Wrote: [ -> ]I could provide logs if only I only could find their location!

The wiki page for the debug log (wiki) should help there Smile

Simplest way to do it is via the log uploader addon, which you can find in the official (built-in) repo.

Thanks! I thought there was a specific log for Radio addon.
I went through the logs and found out that the stream serviced by the API (http://audio1.meway.tv:8050/stream/1/) is not the same as the one serviced on the website (https://rrock.fluidstream.eu/radiorock.mp3).
I will contact Radio.de about this issue, because I think it's on their side!
If all else fails, you should be able to create an strm (wiki) file with that URL and play it directly from Kodi (not via the addon).
(2021-02-25, 13:48)DarrenHill Wrote: [ -> ]If all else fails, you should be able to create an strm (wiki) file with that URL and play it directly from Kodi (not via the addon).

Kodi has so many features...your suggestion works fine, thank you!
Pi B
OSMC 2020.11-1
Kodi 18.9
Radio plugin 3.0.3

The BBC has changed the way its streams are delivered as outlined here:
https://www.bbc.co.uk/sounds/help/questi...io-closure
This means I can no longer listen to any BBC radio via the Radio plugin. Am I right in thinking the plugin gets its streams from the radio.de website, which presumably grabs them from the BBC? I can listen to BBC streams using the played on the radio.de website on my PC.
(2021-03-24, 00:22)timintheshed Wrote: [ -> ]Pi B
OSMC 2020.11-1
Kodi 18.9
Radio plugin 3.0.3

The BBC has changed the way its streams are delivered as outlined here:
https://www.bbc.co.uk/sounds/help/questi...io-closure
This means I can no longer listen to any BBC radio via the Radio plugin. Am I right in thinking the plugin gets its streams from the radio.de website, which presumably grabs them from the BBC? I can listen to BBC streams using the played on the radio.de website on my PC.
[In case it's relevant, I'm running v3.0.3 of the plugin in Kodi 17.6 on Ubuntu 18.04.5 LTS]

Yes, I believe you are correct. My understanding was that updates would be taken from radio.de, but that still hasn't happened for me yet. Deleting and re-adding stations didn't work either. Taking BBC Radio 6 as an example and looking at the page source from radio.de, its stream is https://stream.live.vc.bbcmedia.co.uk/bbc_6music

This could be used to manually create a custom station in the plugin, but if it's going to get automatically updated, I'd prefer wait.

But how often does it get updated? And is there a way to trigger an update? I don't see a way in the plugin's interface.

For creating custom stations, this will be useful (the two stations I've tried have worked in VLC): https://gist.github.com/bpsib/67089b959e...a59ad74bc3

Cheers,
Brian
I had a look at the kodi logfile. When getting BBC Radio 6, the plugin fetches this URL: http://api.radio.de/info/v2/search/stati...tion=11932

I manually downloaded it, and a prettified version of the file is here: https://paste.kodi.tv/zedeminure

Note  that the streamUrl in the file is http://bbcmedia.ic.llnwd.net/stream/bbcm...music_mf_p - this is one of the URLs which the BBC has indicated will stop working.

So, while the radio.de website is playing BBC 6 just fine, they haven't (yet?) updated the JSON served up at api.radio.de. Unfortunately, there's nothing the plugin author can do about that.

Cheers,
Brian

[BTW, I switched to German in the plugin's settings, but I don't think that's relevant]
FYI, I've reported the issue with the URLs served up by api.radio.de to radio.de via their website.
Radio add-on crashes Kodi, no matter what station I select.

https://paste.kodi.tv/kusoqukubi
@sterna your report above was merged into the main addon support thread (this one).

In case you were wondering where it had gone.
Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45