Kodi Community Forum

Full Version: [RELEASE] Radio Add-on (rad.io, radio.de, radio.fr, radio.pt, radio.es) Music Plugin
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45
(2021-07-06, 22:32)BreizhReloaded Wrote: [ -> ]Hello guys! Does this addon provide any PVR integration in order to use the dedicated radio section in Kodi? I couldn't find any at the moment. I can work on a IPTV Manager integration if that sounds interesting for you Smile
I'm also looking for this. The 'PVR IPTV simple client' supports m3u to do that.
Does the Radio addon provide a m3u file which for example contains a list of 'my stations' ?
Nope, you have to create the list yourself unfortunately. I might implement some way of exporting the mychannels list into a m3u playlist.

Regarding integrations, there is no standard API to do that and I will not accept any sort of integration with IPTV manager.
Hi,
using Radio add-on v3.0.6+Matrix.1 and occasionally i get the addon crashing Kodi due to stream issues.
Stream in question was "Radio TuttaItaliana".

Key lines out of the log were
2021-09-25 15:48:56.716 T:4022    ERROR <general>: CCurlFile::Open failed with code 404 for http://icestreaming.rai.it/4.mp3:
2021-09-25 15:48:57.095 T:4022     INFO <general>: Skipped 1 duplicate messages..
2021-09-25 15:48:57.095 T:4022    ERROR <general>: CFileCache::Open - <http://icestreaming.rai.it/4.mp3> failed to open
2021-09-25 15:48:57.095 T:4022    ERROR <general>: Init: Error opening file http://icestreaming.rai.it/4.mp3
2021-09-25 15:48:57.095 T:4022    ERROR <general>: CAudioDecoder: Unable to Init Codec while loading file http://icestreaming.rai.it/4.mp3
2021-09-25 15:48:57.095 T:4022  WARNING <general>: PAPlayer::QueueNextFileEx - Failed to create the decoder

Clearly if a stream disappears (the 404) for whatever reason then the addon will have a problem, but couldn't error handling in the addon detect it and not kill Kodi?


I copied the full kodi crashlog to https://pastebin.com/PSw1yeZa

Any ideas?
The crash you're experiencing is likely due to two concurrent busydialogs and not because of the 404 on the stream. It's a known issue in Kodi we've tried to solve for a while but without much success
(2021-09-20, 22:31)enen92 Wrote: [ -> ]Regarding integrations, there is no standard API to do that and I will not accept any sort of integration with IPTV manager.

Any technical reason to refuse that integration?
After adding the radio station from 'Top Stations' in the screenshot, then trying to access 'My Stations' I am getting a Radio addon error.

Here is the link to my Kodi log:- https://paste.kodi.tv/timaxiyetu

Any ideas why I had the error and how to fix it?

ANYONE able to help me with this issue?

Image
(2021-09-30, 16:03)Jeffers24 Wrote: [ -> ]After adding the radio station from 'Top Stations' in the screenshot, then trying to access 'My Stations' I am getting a Radio addon error.

Here is the link to my Kodi log:- https://paste.kodi.tv/timaxiyetu

Any ideas why I had the error and how to fix it?

ANYONE able to help me with this issue?

Image

Thanks for reporting, should be fixed in the next version for matrix:

v3.0.7+matrix.1 (3/10/2021)
[new] New fanart without .de
[new] Move art to the resources folder
[fix] Fix playback and additions to the my_stations list if the stream url cannot be obtained
[fix] hot reload of lists after addition/removal from the mystations table
[new] sync translations

https://github.com/xbmc/repo-plugins/pull/3740
(2021-10-03, 18:46)enen92 Wrote: [ -> ]
(2021-09-30, 16:03)Jeffers24 Wrote: [ -> ]After adding the radio station from 'Top Stations' in the screenshot, then trying to access 'My Stations' I am getting a Radio addon error.

Here is the link to my Kodi log:- https://paste.kodi.tv/timaxiyetu

Any ideas why I had the error and how to fix it?

ANYONE able to help me with this issue?

Image

Thanks for reporting, should be fixed in the next version for matrix:

v3.0.7+matrix.1 (3/10/2021)
[new] New fanart without .de
[new] Move art to the resources folder
[fix] Fix playback and additions to the my_stations list if the stream url cannot be obtained
[fix] hot reload of lists after addition/removal from the mystations table
[new] sync translations

https://github.com/xbmc/repo-plugins/pull/3740
Looking forward to getting new version via Kodi repo.

Thanks for fixing
(2021-10-03, 18:46)enen92 Wrote: [ -> ]
(2021-09-30, 16:03)Jeffers24 Wrote: [ -> ]After adding the radio station from 'Top Stations' in the screenshot, then trying to access 'My Stations' I am getting a Radio addon error.

Here is the link to my Kodi log:- https://paste.kodi.tv/timaxiyetu

Any ideas why I had the error and how to fix it?

ANYONE able to help me with this issue?

Image

Thanks for reporting, should be fixed in the next version for matrix:

v3.0.7+matrix.1 (3/10/2021)
[new] New fanart without .de
[new] Move art to the resources folder
[fix] Fix playback and additions to the my_stations list if the stream url cannot be obtained
[fix] hot reload of lists after addition/removal from the mystations table
[new] sync translations

https://github.com/xbmc/repo-plugins/pull/3740

Already received Radio update 3.0.7+matrix.1 and works, many thanks.
The radio station in the screenshot was the one causing the problem, new update handles it perfectly:-
Image
(2021-09-25, 20:27)enen92 Wrote: [ -> ]The crash you're experiencing is likely due to two concurrent busydialogs and not because of the 404 on the stream. It's a known issue in Kodi we've tried to solve for a while but without much success

Any link to the issue so it is monitorable? I assume the bug is registered against either an addon, or Kodi.

FWIW This happens to me when I start up Kodi, and then set a Radio stream playing, so at no point have I started "multiple", so where multiple concurrent ones come from isn't clear

A search gave https://github.com/xbmc/xbmc/pull/18104
@enen92 
Fresh install of Kodi 19.2 on windows 10 laptop.
Installed Radio and Kodi Log upload addons.
After selecting Radio any option from the menu of options, starting with Local Stations give Radio error.
My Kodi log is here:- https://paste.kodi.tv/muxusamame
(2021-10-10, 11:09)Jeffers24 Wrote: [ -> ]@enen92 
Fresh install of Kodi 19.2 on windows 10 laptop.
Installed Radio and Kodi Log upload addons.
After selecting Radio any option from the menu of options, starting with Local Stations give Radio error.
My Kodi log is here:- https://paste.kodi.tv/muxusamame

@enen92 Radio in Kodi 18.9 on same laptop is working  Music
(2021-10-11, 09:00)Jeffers24 Wrote: [ -> ]
(2021-10-10, 11:09)Jeffers24 Wrote: [ -> ]@enen92 
Fresh install of Kodi 19.2 on windows 10 laptop.
Installed Radio and Kodi Log upload addons.
After selecting Radio any option from the menu of options, starting with Local Stations give Radio error.
My Kodi log is here:- https://paste.kodi.tv/muxusamame

@enen92 Radio in Kodi 18.9 on same laptop is working  Music
@enen92 Just tried Radio after updating Kodi to 19.2 on my 4K Stick.
Selected station, played for a few seconds then the screen below popped up, Kodi stays on this screen  until I press the back key to get rid of the popup.
Image
(2021-10-11, 09:00)Jeffers24 Wrote: [ -> ]
(2021-10-10, 11:09)Jeffers24 Wrote: [ -> ]@enen92 
Fresh install of Kodi 19.2 on windows 10 laptop.
Installed Radio and Kodi Log upload addons.
After selecting Radio any option from the menu of options, starting with Local Stations give Radio error.
My Kodi log is here:- https://paste.kodi.tv/muxusamame

@enen92 Radio in Kodi 18.9 on same laptop is working  Music
@enen92 
Mike provided a skin fix to fix the issue of radio channels not playing.
However with a clean install of Kodi 19.2 using the Estuary skin and Radio addon installed, I'm still getting the Radio addon network error message, as in my post above.
Are you able to suggest how I might fix this issue.
Here's a screen shot of the Radio addon network error.
Image
Hello! I am using kodi 17 on iPad 2 iOS 8. Recently Radio add-on stopped working with network error alert when trying to browse stations or open the saved ones. Reinstalling Kodi didn't work for me. Meanwhile Radio add-on is working fine on android tablet with Kodi 16. Could you please help me? The logs - https://paste.kodi.tv/fabadeqeya.kodi
Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45