Kodi Community Forum

Full Version: [RELEASE] Radio Add-on (rad.io, radio.de, radio.fr, radio.pt, radio.es) Music Plugin
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45
Hey, I've got a question about something -- 

I've been using Kodi since 18 at the beginning of the year on Rpi4, and sometime during March-April switched to Libreelec Matrix nightlies and eventually the official when it came along.  I've been using this app ever since (and love it!) but on my setup whenever I switch stations, I hear a loud pop when the stream starts.   

As I said, at present I'm running on a pi4 with Librelec (10.1).  I'm running HDMI into my TV with audio output from the Tv to Edifier 1280DB speakers via optical output.   I actually have the TV volume turned down 24/7 and only use the speakers for output, but the issue is present through the TV with the volume up and the speakers powered off as well.

This only happens with the radio app -- nothing else, no videos, no tv stations, none of the other video apps I use (netflix, amazon, hbomax, etc), and no local or network mp3's or audio files I play.   How loud the pop is seems to vary from station to station, weirdly enough, and it doesn't seem to matter whether it's an mp3 stream or AAC stream. 

I did some googling and found this thread here where some people were having the same issue with the hifiberry and seemed to be under the impression it was just that setup save for a couple responses (including mine from a little earlier tonight before it occurred to me to try here!) 

I've grown accustomed after all this time to just mute the audio when I'm putting a radio station on, and then unmuting it once the stream starts.  I did some word searches through this thread in the hopes of finding anything before I posted, so hopefully i didn't miss anything crucial.  Hopefully you guys might be able to share some insights.
Maybe I've a "different" problem using radio.de on a raspi pi 3 with current OSMC compared to the other reports. I can listen to many stations without problem but some of them do not play with the error message

2021-12-14 16:11:27.627 T:16665    INFO <general>: [xbmcswift2] Request for "/station/9338" matches rule for function "get_stream_url"
2021-12-14 16:11:27.627 T:16665    INFO <general>: [plugin.audio.radio_de] get_station_by_station_id started with station_id=9338
2021-12-14 16:11:27.628 T:16665    INFO <general>: [plugin.audio.radio_de] __api_call started with path=v2/search/station, param={'station': '9338'}
2021-12-14 16:11:27.628 T:16665    INFO <general>: [plugin.audio.radio_de] __urlopen opening url=http://api.radio.de/info/v2/search/station?station=9338
2021-12-14 16:11:27.736 T:16665    INFO <general>: [plugin.audio.radio_de] Unable to detect a playable stream for station
2021-12-14 16:11:27.738 T:16665    INFO <general>: CPythonInvoker(6, /home/osmc/.kodi/addons/plugin.audio.radio_de/addon.py): script successfully run
2021-12-14 16:11:27.773 T:16329   ERROR <general>: Playlist Player: skipping unplayable item: 1, path [plugin://plugin.audio.radio_de/station/9338]
2021-12-14 16:11:27.774 T:16667    INFO <general>: initializing python engine.
2021-12-14 16:11:28.105 T:16665    INFO <general>: Python interpreter stopped
2021-12-14 16:11:30.385 T:16667    INFO <general>: [xbmcswift2] Request for "/station/9341" matches rule for function "get_stream_url"
2021-12-14 16:11:30.386 T:16667    INFO <general>: [plugin.audio.radio_de] get_station_by_station_id started with station_id=9341
2021-12-14 16:11:30.386 T:16667    INFO <general>: [plugin.audio.radio_de] __api_call started with path=v2/search/station, param={'station': '9341'}
2021-12-14 16:11:30.386 T:16667    INFO <general>: [plugin.audio.radio_de] __urlopen opening url=http://api.radio.de/info/v2/search/station?station=9341
2021-12-14 16:11:30.491 T:16667    INFO <general>: [plugin.audio.radio_de] Unable to detect a playable stream for station
2021-12-14 16:11:30.493 T:16667    INFO <general>: CPythonInvoker(7, /home/osmc/.kodi/addons/plugin.audio.radio_de/addon.py): script successfully run
2021-12-14 16:11:30.523 T:16329   ERROR <general>: Playlist Player: skipping unplayable item: 2, path [plugin://plugin.audio.radio_de/station/9341]
2021-12-14 16:11:30.524 T:16671    INFO <general>: initializing python engine.
2021-12-14 16:11:30.844 T:16667    INFO <general>: Python interpreter stopped
2021-12-14 16:11:33.197 T:16671    INFO <general>: [xbmcswift2] Request for "/station/40097" matches rule for function "get_stream_url"
2021-12-14 16:11:33.197 T:16671    INFO <general>: [plugin.audio.radio_de] get_station_by_station_id started with station_id=40097
2021-12-14 16:11:33.198 T:16671    INFO <general>: [plugin.audio.radio_de] __api_call started with path=v2/search/station, param={'station': '40097'}
2021-12-14 16:11:33.198 T:16671    INFO <general>: [plugin.audio.radio_de] __urlopen opening url=http://api.radio.de/info/v2/search/station?station=40097
2021-12-14 16:11:33.305 T:16671    INFO <general>: [plugin.audio.radio_de] Unable to detect a playable stream for station
2021-12-14 16:11:33.307 T:16671    INFO <general>: CPythonInvoker(8, /home/osmc/.kodi/addons/plugin.audio.radio_de/addon.py): script successfully run
I.e. my favourite high quality streams from Linn with 320kbits can't be played.

The problem started some weeks ago even on Kodi 18.7. It worked for a long time before that.

The stations themselves are alive - e.g. I can listen to them from my SAT receiver using OpenATV.

To reproduce: Simply search for the stations containing the string "linn" and play e.g. Linn Radio, Linn Classical, or Linn Jazz. All will not play.

Hope this problem can be fixed.

Regards, Michael
PS: For a full log see https://paste.kodi.tv/osapacunoh.kodi
Hi, It's been few weeks I started having problem whit the stream of Italian Radio Deejay.
Here is the log: https://paste.kodi.tv/wiwuxehiza

Is it possible to get back the stream?


Thanks
(2021-12-14, 17:56)olwaldi Wrote: [ -> ]I.e. my favourite high quality streams from Linn with 320kbits can't be played.

The stations themselves are alive - e.g. I can listen to them from my SAT receiver using OpenATV.
Now I've tried to listen to Linn radio directly from within an internet browser on www.radio.de - the same result - it's not playable. Thus the fault is not within this addon but within the database of radio.de. And it seems to be a known problem - see the German article  https://www.teltarif.de/radio-de-problem...84631.html

Otherwise I'm unable to play the station Linn Radio directly by

kodi-send --action='PlayMedia("http://radio.linnrecords.com/cast/tunein.php/linnradio/playlist.pls")'
Using the same URL within a Internet browser works fine.


Regards, Michael
If you have a working browser URL, you may be able to set up a strm (wiki) file and play it via that.
Thanks for your suggestion. But the problem seems to be the pls file itself from Linn. I've googeled for some time which unrevealed 3 stream links working fine within kodi:

    <favourite name="Linn Classical">PlayMedia(&quot;http://radio.linn.co.uk:8004/autodj&quot;)</favourite>
    <favourite name="Linn Radio">PlayMedia(&quot;http://radio.linn.co.uk:8003/autodj&quot;)</favourite>
    <favourite name="Linn Jazz">PlayMedia(&quot;http://radio.linn.co.uk:8000/autodj&quot;)</favourite>

Regards, Michael
I have RPI4 with OSMC Kodi, Hdmi connected to amplituner then amplituner is connected to projector. I am happy with the movie experience however I watch only 4 to 5 movies per week and for the rest of time i would like to listen to the music. The biggest issue is the radio add-on. My favorite stations are on the list but changing stations without turning on the projector i a mess. I know i can ad stations to favorites by contextmenu so I did . Unfortunately for some unknown reason only some stations would play when selected from the favorites on remote app on mobile phone. Some stations require opening from the radio add-on, won't play at all from favorites or even reboot the device. Appreciate any clues and suggestions.

Best Ragards
Hi,

Would it be possible to introduce a dark theme for this plugin?

I have been using this plugin for a couple of years now and it works great.
We now run kodi from our Android TV and it lights up the living room in the evening.
I was just trying to figure out how things work and in "my stations" I added  a custum station. But I didn't know the url so I clicked next and next. Now I have a custom station that is not working. How do I remove this custom station. Can not find a remove button?
Hi,

First things first, thanks for a great addon that simply just does what it says in the tin.

I've been using the addon flawlessly for a long time but have recently encountered a problem. 'My Stations' keep disappearing?? It seems to happen at random while Kodi is running, all of a sudden .kodi/userdata/addon_data/plugin.audio.radio_de/.storage/my_stations.json is somehow deleted and re-written with contents "{}" and nothing elseHuh

Is this me doing something wrong, another addon interfering, or a bug in radio.de??

I'm running Matrix(19.4) over Android 11 on shield TV 2019 tube. If there are other details anyone needs to give a pointer let me know what and I'll do my best to fill in the blanks.

As an aside, I did the manual upgrade to 19.4 because I was having all sorts of issues on 19.3 with numerous addons, radio being one of them, it wouldn't play any stations for me at all. Previous to 19.3 radio had always worked for me, rock-solid as long as I can remember.
Hi... under Kodi Krypton, the add-on stopped working (network error when trying to play any station) around six months ago. I was working abroad and was expecting to find it fixed when I returned, but it's still not working :/
(2022-04-10, 18:54)ringthane Wrote: [ -> ]Hi... under Kodi Krypton, the add-on stopped working (network error when trying to play any station) around six months ago. I was working abroad and was expecting to find it fixed when I returned, but it's still not working :/
Krypton will likely never be fixed, that version of Kodi has been obsolete for about two years. You need to update to a later version, preferably Kodi 19.
Hi,

I can't play Jazz24 anymore with the add-on, since it attempts to use an invalid URL, see edefejuvix.kodi (paste)

The correct URL is https://prod-34-235-158-241.wostreaming....hlsc1.m3u8

How do I get the correct URL to be returned by http://api.rad.io/info/v2/search/station?station=1655 ?

By contacting support at https://radio.zendesk.com/hc/de/ ?
Tried to install but: "Installation Failed". Well. . .

Followed the installation instructions here. But they're pretty self-explanatory -- I thought. I see install Radio 3.0.3 by Tristan Fischer . . . and the dependency on xbmcswift2 was met.

LibreElec (Officia)l 9.0.2. Build: Kodi 18.2 Git: 18.2-Leia

How am I screwing up a point and click install? I'm looking like an idiot here in front of the family that just "wants a smart tv" (yuck).
(2022-03-12, 15:21)maxdido Wrote: [ -> ]I was just trying to figure out how things work and in "my stations" I added  a custum station. But I didn't know the url so I clicked next and next. Now I have a custom station that is not working. How do I remove this custom station. Can not find a remove button?
since it's been a few months, for anyone who wants to edit, remove or add manually to their stations:

you can delete a station by going to kodi's userdata
Code:
\addon_data\plugin.audio.radio_de\.storage
there's a file my_stations.json with all your saved stations in it.

a station is defined like this in an example:
Code:
"Radio Sljeme":[{"stream_url":"http://playerservices.streamtheworld.com/api/livestream-redirect/sljeme.mp3","is_custom":"1","thumbnail":"http://192.168.1.62:8001/Documents/Kodi%20logos/HR%20Sljeme.png","name":"04. Radio Sljeme","id":"Radio Sljeme"},694],

"name" is the label that will show in kodi. in my case i numbered the stations so they don't get sorted by name.
694 is a number that has to be unique for each station. if you start building your own playlist of stations like this, you will have to be careful that every number is unique.
the "," at the end should not be there if it's the last station. it's a separator between the stations.
"stream_url" is, logically - the direct url for the stream, not a website link.
"thumbnail" is the path for your station logo (in my case it's on a local server)

this is how a full working playlist with only 2 channels looks like:

Code:
{"HR 1":[{"stream_url":"http://playerservices.streamtheworld.com/api/livestream-redirect/PROGRAM1.mp3","is_custom":"1","thumbnail":"http://192.168.1.62:8001/Documents/Kodi%20logos/HR%201.png","name":"01. HR 1","id":"HR 1"},691],
"HR 2":[{"stream_url":"http://playerservices.streamtheworld.com/api/livestream-redirect/PROGRAM2.mp3","is_custom":"1","thumbnail":"http://192.168.1.62:8001/Documents/Kodi%20logos/HR%202.png","name":"02. HR 2","id":"HR 2"},692]}

so find the line with your station and remove it or add missing information to it and save. use notepad++ or some other text editor. be careful with the "," and that you don't remove the opening and closing "{" and "}" because they define the start and the end of the playlist. if after saving the file you cannot enter my stations, you've done something wrong Smile
Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45