Kodi Community Forum

Full Version: XBMC Eden - Windows/AppleTV2 - No 'Library' tab for Video w/ MySql DB
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2
I'm new to XBMC and have recently jailbroken an AppleTV2 and installed XBMC Eden Beta 1 on it. I've also got Eden Beta 1 on a few HTPCs running Windows 7 x64. I set up a MySQL DB on the server that hosts the files, have set content types on the sources on each machine and am using SMB sources everywhere. Under the 'Music' tab there's a 'Library' option that allows me to create smart playlists but there's no equivalent under the 'Video' tab. Everything else works fine on every machine (music playback, video playback, movie information context menu, etc.). I've thoroughly searched the forums and couldn't find anything to help me out, and there doesn't seem to be any way to set up Smart Playlists for Video. Any advice would be appreciated. Thanks in advance!
Looks like it's hiding under Files for the video library (both TV and movies). Go to Videos -> Files -> Video Playlists
Ned Scott Wrote:Looks like it's hiding under Files for the video library (both TV and movies). Go to Videos -> Files -> Video Playlists

That's always been something that's been confusing to me. Is there some reason that the smart playlist editor can't just be a context menu item while in the video library?
I have no 'Video Playlists' option under Files, just the sources I've selected and the 'Add Videos...' link. Am I missing something?
mhendu Wrote:I have no 'Video Playlists' option under Files, just the sources I've selected and the 'Add Videos...' link. Am I missing something?

Most likely you're down a level in the file tree. In the Files view go to the top where there's two dots and click that. It should bring up the menu that contains playlists.