Kodi Community Forum

Full Version: [LIVE] need to get remote working
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Hi

i have a harmony one remote with a rc6 reciever that was working fine with the windows version of xbmc.

I have now switched to xbmc freaks beta 2 and cant get the remote to work. Its emulating a mce keyboard.

PLEASE HELP! quite a noob when it comes to linux.

Matt
Im new to linux to but il try to help.
is it a usb unit ? then type command lsusb and post the output.
Thanks for the reply

Bit of a update, I tried the remote that came with the receiver and it works. So it must be a setting on the harmony somewhere. No problem I'll use the harmony to learn the codes of the mce remote.

The only thing that doesn't works is there is no button on the mce remote for the context menu. Info button works though.

Any ideas how I can get the context menu working, assign it to a unused button?

Once I've got that working I'll work on the harmony.

Once again thanks.

Matt
sorry there, it was only if it was some driver issue with usb/rc6 reciever. If the rc6 was connected to the xbmc (ubuntu)
matt77303 Wrote:Thanks for the reply

Bit of a update, I tried the remote that came with the receiver and it works. So it must be a setting on the harmony somewhere. No problem I'll use the harmony to learn the codes of the mce remote.

The only thing that doesn't works is there is no button on the mce remote for the context menu. Info button works though.

Any ideas how I can get the context menu working, assign it to a unused button?

Once I've got that working I'll work on the harmony.

Once again thanks.

Matt

You must configure the Harmony as MCE Remote, not as MCE Keyboard. I use a Harmony One with a RC6 Receiver and it is working perfect.