Kodi Community Forum

Full Version: Airplay issues.....
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2
Recently upgraded from Eden beta 1 to 2 and tried to stream video from my ipad via airplay without success. I've had it working previously, using AirVideo to stream from my ipad to an XBMC client. Music videos still work, but can't stream via AirVideo anymore. Has something changed between beta 1&2 to disable this?

Running Eden beta 2, Aeon Nox, Vista.
Using Beta 2 (I've never used Airplay before now), I can only get it to work from the Youtube app, when I start video from any other app it'll show one frame on the XBMC screen then kick back to the menu. I haven't gone as far as turning on Airplay debugging to see what the issue might be.
Was beginning to think it was just me. Its strange because airplayit works, it's just a nightmare to access remotely. Some may wonder why bother but it's great for taking movies and such to friends houses, most of mine have xbmc already. With I**f**** gone now it's a great alternative.
I just rolled back to Beta 1 on my test box, and Airplay works fine. I'll do some digging in the logs when I get time.
better ppst the logs ... i changed a bit for fixing an issue when using ios5 clients (which didn't work on beta1) - obviously i broke something there ... i allways tested with youtube app and video app from ios5 and ios4.3 devices...
whats that airvideo thing?
AirVideo is an iOS app that allows you to stream video from your PC via 3G or WiFi. It effectively turns your PC into a server, complete with remote access.

Get to a friends, get them to turn on their XBMC Client, fire up AirVideo on the iPad/iPhone, hit airplay and hey presto! Mobile media library, transcoded in HD Big Grin

A bit long winded for some I know, but for me it's a simple easy solution.