Kodi Community Forum

Full Version: [RELEASE] Random and last items smartplaylist script for Skins
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
(2014-04-02, 14:55)mikebzh44 Wrote: [ -> ]Hi Butchabay.

No time to make some tests ?

Hi Mike,

sorry for the delay, was in trouble with other parts of my skin settings Smile

Will give a try this evening ok ?

Thanx ...
Of course it's OK, I'm not in a hurry Wink
(2014-03-20, 14:44)mikebzh44 Wrote: [ -> ]@skinners : do you think that a "Recommended" method for TV SHows smart playlists could be usefull ?

I have already made a release (not on GITHUB) for a french user who was running Aeon MQ5 with 2 smart playlists custom menus (TV Shows and Animated TV Shows) and who want to have a widget displaying the first unwatched episode for each TV Shows.

You can try with this python code : https://www.dropbox.com/s/wqw3mlduy64bjk...stitems.py

One difference is skin.widgets recommended properties are filled with "in progress" TV Shows as my properties are filled with the first unwatched episode. So for a fresh new TV shows, you will have S01E01 episode listed.

To call the script, just use recommended=True parameter instead of resume=True or unwatched=True (work only for TV show smart playlists, don't use unwatched and recommended together).

Mike ,

I was waiting for this feature from a very very long long time !
Thanks !!!!
Do you know if a skinner has adopted this script, I want to try !!!
I don't know but depending ou which skin you use, it's easy to make it work.
What is the best skin to try ?
The feature is for me more important than the skin :-)
I'm running Aeon Nox 4.1.9 "Warlion edition" with Gotham.
So with Aeon Nox 4.1.9 and the last version of your script it would be OK ?
i will try !!!
thanks again !
No, it won't be OK, you will have to edit your guisettings.xml file to change script parameter. I will give you an example tomorrow afternoon.
OK,
Merci beaucoup !
(2014-04-03, 19:55)mikebzh44 Wrote: [ -> ]No, it won't be OK, you will have to edit your guisettings.xml file to change script parameter. I will give you an example tomorrow afternoon.

i will add this option , just finishing the current changes, i will start next week
Cool Wink !!!
Thanks
you are both Angel !!!
(2014-04-03, 19:55)mikebzh44 Wrote: [ -> ]No, it won't be OK, you will have to edit your guisettings.xml file to change script parameter. I will give you an example tomorrow afternoon.

can u please explain what we need to edit ? i have 2 playlists ( 3D Movies and other movies ) i cant see widgets with playlists
use aeon nox 4.1.9 gotham mod

thx Smile
Edit is for tv shows only, for movies, you don't have to edit anything. But you have to register your smart playlists in aeon nox. Can explain now but look into aeon nox 4.0 thread, there is a video how to.
ok Smile will check it
thx 4 the fast answer buddy !
EDIT:
i do it like i did it in frodo ( like this: http://youtu.be/qTydKLV1Pic )
playlist is okay and i see everything but i it dont show any widget stuff ( or info line ) - any idea ?
it workes on frodo before

this is the only error line i have in logfile:

Code:
18:33:34 T:7312   ERROR: JSONRPC: Failed to parse '{"jsonrpc": "2.0", "method": "Files.GetDirectory", "params": {"directory": "C:\Users\schimi2k\AppData\Roaming\XBMC\userdata\playlists\video\3D.xsp", "media": "video", "properties": ["title", "originaltitle", "playcount", "year", "genre", "studio", "country", "tagline", "plot", "runtime", "file", "plotoutline", "lastplayed", "trailer", "rating", "resume", "art", "streamdetails", "mpaa", "director", "dateadded"]}, "id": 1}'

Playlist works but no widget or infoline

XBMC 13 B3 and newest aeon nox 4.1.9 gotham mod

EDIT: here is the link to the full log:
http://xbmclogs.com/show.php?id=170287