Kodi Community Forum

Full Version: NBA International League Pass - Add-on
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
(2015-10-22, 02:26)WHamilton Wrote: [ -> ]yes, but only for live Games and relive Full Games it works with [email protected] Condensed Games only 30fps.

Ok, the new version I've just pushed use the quality for condensed games too. I also changed the way bitrates are handled, so if you choose [email protected] it will try that quality, and if it doesn't work, it will try every bitrate lower than that one.

(2015-11-01, 16:21)thenewguys333 Wrote: [ -> ]Hi
Im struggling with this addon, i have a valid league pass account and can login and watch on the website but when i try to log in via kodi it lets me log in and view NBA TV Live but when i click the live section theres no games there? Do i need to do anything else im using version 0.7 so i believe thats correct?
Do i need a vpn as im not in the USA,

Thanks in advance

No, this plugin ONLY works if you're outside USA Smile you should see the upcoming games if you're using the latest version: https://github.com/maxgalbu/xbmc.plugin....latest.zip

(2015-11-02, 18:53)PGMario Wrote: [ -> ]Hello and thanks for the awesome work on this add-on. I finally subscribed to league pass because you made it possible for me to watch the games conveniently on my tv. As described by others, I have the problem that nba tv freezes after a couple of minutes. I’m not a programmer, but is there any way I could help with fixing that? If you could find the time to put in the additional work, I would have no problem paying for your nba tv subscription for a couple of months.

If enough people is interested and have the same problem (@thenewguys333 did this happen to you?), yeah I can work on it. But I'll be honest, as I said before I can only pass the video url to xbmc, then the plugin stops and can't do anything else. If there's some ping-pong between the server and the client to check if everything is correct, there's nothing I can do (I'm making hypothesis, I don't know why it stops). If you're fine with this premise Smile then ok, if it's possible to pay for a couple months only, I can work on it
(2015-10-22, 02:26)WHamilton Wrote: [ -> ]yes, but only for live Games and relive Full Games it works with [email protected] Condensed Games only 30fps.

Adding to what I said in the previous post, from my tests none of the condensed videos are available in [email protected], only 720p and below
(2015-11-03, 04:30)el_mas_loco Wrote: [ -> ]Thanks for confirming that you are able to select video quality. I went to the github page and downloaded the master version there (https://github.com/maxgalbu/xbmc.plugin.video.nba) and indeed I am able to select video quality now. I will confirm later if my stream stops on the hour

Yeah I can confirm that at 8:00pm and 10:00pm central time the stream stopped
(2015-11-05, 02:03)maxgalbu Wrote: [ -> ]
(2015-10-22, 02:26)WHamilton Wrote: [ -> ]yes, but only for live Games and relive Full Games it works with [email protected] Condensed Games only 30fps.

Adding to what I said in the previous post, from my tests none of the condensed videos are available in [email protected], only 720p and below

Yes i ve tested with the apple TV. The last week condesed games were only 30fps. THe Week before 60fps. Ive no idea why?
Quote: Adding to what I said in the previous post, from my tests none of the condensed videos are available in [email protected], only 720p and below

It's possible to change quality on the fly, like offical App's Apple TV f.e. ?

And another question. It's possible to use the kodi internal cache like youtube or mlb-hls? The ffmpeg Cache is small.

Apple TV use more Cahce. Ive picture from my Internet Router. So there ist more time to buffer.


Here with kodi:

https://www.dropbox.com/s/yw02vlvr90uaur...i.jpg?dl=0

Herre Apple TV:

https://www.dropbox.com/s/he299vib4vpzrw...v.jpg?dl=0
(2015-11-06, 02:26)WHamilton Wrote: [ -> ]
Quote: Adding to what I said in the previous post, from my tests none of the condensed videos are available in [email protected], only 720p and below

It's possible to change quality on the fly, like offical App's Apple TV f.e. ?

No, it's not possible, passing an m3u8 playlist to xbmc only makes it plays the higher quality video - that's why there's a quality settings.

(2015-11-06, 02:26)WHamilton Wrote: [ -> ]And another question. It's possible to use the kodi internal cache like youtube or mlb-hls? The ffmpeg Cache is small.

Apple TV use more Cahce. Ive picture from my Internet Router. So there ist more time to buffer.


Here with kodi:

https://www.dropbox.com/s/yw02vlvr90uaur...i.jpg?dl=0

Herre Apple TV:

https://www.dropbox.com/s/he299vib4vpzrw...v.jpg?dl=0


Uhm.. what should i cache? Can you point to some code or post where this is mentioned?
Came to League Pass after Ballstreams went down, and can't thank you enough for maintaining this addon!

For those of us with a Single Team pass (and no NBA TV), could you add a way to hide all the streams that aren't playable? Maybe have an option in the settings to select the team that you can watch, and this would hide all the other games.
The problem is how to know what team you chose for your account (without creating a setting). Can you try and execute this line of code in your terminal, replacing "yourusername" and "yourpassword" and paste the result here?

Code:
curl -X POST -d "username=yourusername&password=yourpassword" "https://watch.nba.com/nba/secure/login?"

Eg. mine is:

Code:
<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
<result>
  <code>loginsuccess</code>
  <data>
    <premium>
      <![CDATA[true]]>
    </premium>
    <givenName>
      <![CDATA[Massimo]]>
    </givenName>
    <refresh>
      <![CDATA[true]]>
    </refresh>
    <userName>
      <![CDATA[myusername]]>
    </userName>
    <hasSubscription>
      <![CDATA[true]]>
    </hasSubscription>
  </data>
</result>
(2015-11-16, 00:38)maxgalbu Wrote: [ -> ]The problem is how to know what team you chose for your account (without creating a setting). Can you try and execute this line of code in your terminal, replacing "yourusername" and "yourpassword" and paste the result here?

Code:
curl -X POST -d "username=yourusername&password=yourpassword" "https://watch.nba.com/nba/secure/login?"

Eg. mine is:

Code:
<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
<result>
  <code>loginsuccess</code>
  <data>
    <premium>
      <![CDATA[true]]>
    </premium>
    <givenName>
      <![CDATA[Massimo]]>
    </givenName>
    <refresh>
      <![CDATA[true]]>
    </refresh>
    <userName>
      <![CDATA[myusername]]>
    </userName>
    <hasSubscription>
      <![CDATA[true]]>
    </hasSubscription>
  </data>
</result>


Thanks for looking into this - I figured it would likely have to be a setting, but if you can figure how how to do it in the code that would be great too. Here's my result:

Code:
<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
<result>
    <code>loginsuccess</code>
    <data>
        <premium><![CDATA[true]]></premium>
        <givenName><![CDATA[dot]]></givenName>
        <refresh><![CDATA[true]]></refresh>
        <userName><![CDATA[myusername]]></userName>
        <hasSubscription><![CDATA[true]]></hasSubscription>
    </data>
</result>
(2015-11-10, 01:06)maxgalbu Wrote: [ -> ]
(2015-11-06, 02:26)WHamilton Wrote: [ -> ]
Quote: Adding to what I said in the previous post, from my tests none of the condensed videos are available in [email protected], only 720p and below

It's possible to change quality on the fly, like offical App's Apple TV f.e. ?

No, it's not possible, passing an m3u8 playlist to xbmc only makes it plays the higher quality video - that's why there's a quality settings.

(2015-11-06, 02:26)WHamilton Wrote: [ -> ]And another question. It's possible to use the kodi internal cache like youtube or mlb-hls? The ffmpeg Cache is small.

Apple TV use more Cahce. Ive picture from my Internet Router. So there ist more time to buffer.


Here with kodi:

https://www.dropbox.com/s/yw02vlvr90uaur...i.jpg?dl=0

Herre Apple TV:

https://www.dropbox.com/s/he299vib4vpzrw...v.jpg?dl=0


Uhm.. what should i cache? Can you point to some code or post where this is mentioned?

Ive no idea how it works. I know and tested, that the youtube addon, mlb-hls uses the kodi videocache.
(2015-11-16, 18:42)GriffeyJuni0r Wrote: [ -> ]
(2015-11-16, 00:38)maxgalbu Wrote: [ -> ]The problem is how to know what team you chose for your account (without creating a setting). Can you try and execute this line of code in your terminal, replacing "yourusername" and "yourpassword" and paste the result here?

Code:
curl -X POST -d "username=yourusername&password=yourpassword" "https://watch.nba.com/nba/secure/login?"

Eg. mine is:

Code:
<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
<result>
  <code>loginsuccess</code>
  <data>
    <premium>
      <![CDATA[true]]>
    </premium>
    <givenName>
      <![CDATA[Massimo]]>
    </givenName>
    <refresh>
      <![CDATA[true]]>
    </refresh>
    <userName>
      <![CDATA[myusername]]>
    </userName>
    <hasSubscription>
      <![CDATA[true]]>
    </hasSubscription>
  </data>
</result>


Thanks for looking into this - I figured it would likely have to be a setting, but if you can figure how how to do it in the code that would be great too. Here's my result:

Code:
<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
<result>
    <code>loginsuccess</code>
    <data>
        <premium><![CDATA[true]]></premium>
        <givenName><![CDATA[dot]]></givenName>
        <refresh><![CDATA[true]]></refresh>
        <userName><![CDATA[myusername]]></userName>
        <hasSubscription><![CDATA[true]]></hasSubscription>
    </data>
</result>

Guessing that didn't give us much about what specific team the subscription was for - Anything else I can try to help?
(2015-11-17, 03:27)WHamilton Wrote: [ -> ]Caches_explained (wiki)

Thanks, i'll look into it.

(2015-11-22, 07:17)GriffeyJuni0r Wrote: [ -> ]Guessing that didn't give us much about what specific team the subscription was for - Anything else I can try to help?

I don't know where to look, so probably the only way I have is buying (or being given) different account types to see the differences between them.
Is there any solution in stopping playing on one minute after full hour in live Games?
My NBA LP addon was working fine till today. It gives me an "Failed to log in" error. My login works fine everywhere else. Would anyone know the issue?