Kodi Community Forum

Full Version: Artist Slideshow addon (with skin and addon integration)
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
(2018-04-03, 00:01)Pitman33 Wrote: [ -> ]Thanks for your reply. I disabled all the art download programs I could leaving Slideshow. But I keep getting tons of fanart, logo, banner, etc. downloading to each artist folder. I can't even see where they are coming from or how to change the folder for downloads. I'm trying to keep all the artwork in a separate drive and folder. It's really annoying. Are you sure Artist Slideshow isn't downloading all this art?
 I'm 97.3% sure it's not Artist Slideshow.  I've been maintaining the code for almost 10 years, and I know there's nothing in there that is requesting banners, posters, or logos.  If you turned on the options under fanart.tv and/or theaudiodb.com to download images regardless of resolution then you will get a few other images (like artist headshots), but nothing of the magnitude you're seeing.  To help further I'd need to see a debug log with both Kodi debug logging and Artist Slideshow debug logging turned on (the AS one is in the advanced settings, see link in my signature for the Kodi one).  Maybe I can at least figure out which add-on is doing it.
(2018-03-30, 00:54)pkscout Wrote: [ -> ]
(2018-03-29, 14:36)Pitman33 Wrote: [ -> ]Hi. Sorry if this has been asked and answered before. I can't seem to find the answer. When I play music, extrafanart, banner, fanart, folder, logo always get generated in the source music folder. I have a different folder set up for that, but can't seem to stop Kodi from generating all the art in the source music folders. 

Is there a simple step by step procedure to direct Kodi to download images to the folder of my choosing?