Kodi Community Forum

Full Version: [REQUEST] Revive two excellent programs
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Good Morning All,

Now I am by no means a coder but I do like to get as much functionality out of my computers and gadgets as I can.

Well, I know a lot of you are familiar with Event Ghost and how amazing it is but as you will also know it was a small community.

While using event ghost I have come across two plugins with great potential that I feel if one or several of you gifted individuals saw fit you could transform this plugins from potential to greatness.

The plugins are:

EventGhost for Droid
EventGhost for Android - This basically gives allows you to trigger events on your event ghost PC via your android device. It also receives events too.
For Example - On running XBMC an event can be sent to the android device which triggers the layout you use as a remote.

The plugin works and works well but I feel it could do so much more.

Event Receiver

The XBMC to event ghost event receiver - exactly what it says on the tin..
Again this works but the events received at the moment aren't exactly straight forward and I feel someone with the right ability could really lift this plugin to make it essential for any XBMC user..

Now, the only reason I have posted this here for all comers is because the original plugin authors don't seem to be around or working on the projects and I feel its a shame to waste such potential.

Even I was writing this I thought: how cool would it be if you launched your advanced launcher SNES rom and a picture displaying the controls displayed on your tablet or maybe if you launched a movie the plot and rating etc displayed on the tablet.

The possibilities are endless
Sorry... but why here? And why in General Help and Support?
This is EventGhost specific...