Kodi Community Forum

Full Version: Confluence Eden (Add Genre Icons)
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2 3

Is there a way of adding genre icons and genre fanart?
Hey wilson,

take my MOD... Big Grin
HowTo:
http://www.xbmchub.com/oldforums/viewtop...f=38&t=601

Or see here:
https://github.com/mad-max/skin.moddedco...cbc8f7168d

PS: Still some days left until the wedding Nod

max
heres a request for your mod. tvgenrefanart tvgenres. Smile

I got it to work with your mod without any problem thanks,
as for seeing how to add it too the original im a bit confused
because the ViewVideoShowcase.xml doesn't exist.
ViewVideoShowcase.xml can be replaced by any other viewtype...
In standard Confluence take a look at the includes in ViewsVideoLibrary.xml

mad-max
Hey guys I'm sorry I'm a bit of a noob.

Is there a way to add genre icons and fanarts to music genre.
You checked the link to github?
Basically you need to get thes images in a music view and extend the <visible> for Container.Content(Genre)
Ok so I had a look at your git and how it is done in other skins. You were a great help. I would like to send you a look to what I did and if you would be so kind as too look at it for me and let me know if there are any bugs? I also looked at placing a cdcase around the album image like its done in the lite mod.

Please please please can you look at it for me?

Let me know if that's ok.
Sure, upload it and I review...
Screenshots don't show up...
Will take a look at the code later on...
Hello,

I'm very new to XBMC and I'm struggling to get these "genres" icons updated in the interface.
I've already tried with Confluence and Confluence Modded skins on Win7, but without success.
(Great work by the way on the skins !!)