Kodi Community Forum

Full Version: Nvidia sound and wireless Help
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2
I have a ER1402 emachine (ACER)

My wireless was working fine when i first installed XMBC Ubuntu eden. i could not get normal ethernet to work. The Hdmi audio didnt work either. and after searching i followed suggestions and got it to work. I rebooted and then recieved an error service.py error. wireless not working neither is Audio.

my tasks are the following

1) Audio through HDMI working

2) Instead of wireless getting Ethernet to work.

I am new to ubuntu and learning slowly.

Please can anyone help me with the 2 problems.

I read that i need to update drivers for graphics, ethernet & audio but i cant get a connection.

Any help is very grateful

thank you
bump plz
I have one of these too and I'll see if i can help from my experience of my setup. Couple of questions at the moment

what do you have working? just ethernet? or nothing?
does audio work outwidth xbmc work?
can you play video at all?
Hi ty. I have messed about rebooted and rebooted. and now sound and wireless is working, i am playing a video right through at the minute.
I want to only use wired connection. when i first setup the xbmc i deleted the wireless settings and then i had a problem with connecting normally. then i done the settings for hdmi from here http://wiki.xbmc.org/index.php?title=HOW...controller and then sound worked but when i rebooted wireless, ethernet and audio didnt work and then i noticed the service.py error. which still comes up but audio & wireless is working at the minute.

EDIT:- spoke to soon lol. Just checked and now have password screen up for wireless settings, i put in passcode and doesnt connect.
when you connect by ethernet cable are you getting nothing at all? does the machine appear in the routers list of connected devices?