Kodi Community Forum

Full Version: Dutch translation addon contextmenu
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Hi all.

I'd like to point out a small translation error that, as far as i can remember, has always been there (every XBMC version and any skin!)

If i select an addon and open up the context menu there are a few options available. One of them is "Addon-settings". The dutch translation that is used is "Addon-instelingen". However, it's missing one additional l. It should be:

All lower-case: "addon-instellingen"
All upper-case: "ADDON-INSTELLINGEN"

I tried to find it in the strings.xml file, but it's not there so i guess it's not skin-related and i don't know where else to look. I hope this can be fixed in the near future Big Grin

Just wanted to let you all know Wink
Thanks for the note. You'll have a chance to suggest, even correct it with the new translation system we are working on.
Just watch the announcements.
Hi all,

I found a translate error in the dutch strings.po file:

msgctxt "#19229"
msgid "Close channel OSD after switching channels"
msgstr "Sluit kanelen OSD na wijzigen kanaal"

Should be
msgctxt "#19229"
msgid "Close channel OSD after switching channels"
msgstr "Sluit kanalen OSD na wijzigen kanaal"

Regards,
Fred
(2012-09-30, 11:32)Skixbmc Wrote: [ -> ]Hi all,

I found a translate error in the dutch strings.po file:

msgctxt "#19229"
msgid "Close channel OSD after switching channels"
msgstr "Sluit kanelen OSD na wijzigen kanaal"

Should be
msgctxt "#19229"
msgid "Close channel OSD after switching channels"
msgstr "Sluit kanalen OSD na wijzigen kanaal"

Regards,
Fred

Fixed for next update round
Thank for fix..i need it!

_________________________________________________________
optin emperor review,rocket video ranker 3.0
When I choise the dutch language the home screen is not translate, so Weather = Weather instead of "Weer", Pictures instead of "Afbeeldingen" Am i missing something?

Reg.
Fred