Kodi Community Forum

Full Version: HDMI video output overscan problem?
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
I've just built my first HTC and installed the latest openSUSE 12.2 with KDE 4.9 desktop, I have an attached (old?) Toshiba 32WKT66 TV an an NVidia GeForce GT520 card (including the latest 304.51 driver and various older ones) for HDMI output to the TV.

I'm seeing a desktop, and therefore XBMC, output that's larger than the screen size and I seem unable to be able to get this to fit the screen despite trying many of the solutions and advice found via a search. I'm a novice with HTPC and HDMI output and I'm not really sure what the problem is, is it overscan and can it be fixed. Here's a copy of my xorg.conf from most recent attempt at a fix for this problem.

Code:
cat /etc/X11/xorg.conf
# nvidia-settings: X configuration file generated by nvidia-settings
# nvidia-settings:  version 304.51  ([email protected])  Tue Sep 18 18:26:23 PDT 2012

Section "ServerLayout"
    Identifier     "Layout0"
    Screen      0  "Screen0" 0 0
    InputDevice    "Keyboard0" "CoreKeyboard"
    InputDevice    "Mouse0" "CorePointer"
    Option         "Xinerama" "0"
EndSection

Section "Files"
EndSection

Section "InputDevice"

# generated from default
    Identifier     "Mouse0"
    Driver         "mouse"
    Option         "Protocol" "auto"
    Option         "Device" "/dev/psaux"
    Option         "Emulate3Buttons" "no"
    Option         "ZAxisMapping" "4 5"
EndSection

Section "InputDevice"

# generated from default
    Identifier     "Keyboard0"
    Driver         "kbd"
EndSection

Section "Monitor"

# HorizSync source: edid, VertRefresh source: edid
    Identifier     "Monitor0"
    VendorName     "Unknown"
    ModelName      "Toshiba TSB-TV"
    DisplaySize     487    274
    HorizSync       15.0 - 46.0
    VertRefresh     49.0 - 61.0
    Option         "DPMS"
EndSection

Section "Device"