Kodi Community Forum

Full Version: adding unscraped single episode shows
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
I've been using xbmc for 4 years and thisis the first time i've wanted to tackle this issue. i've googled but found nothing on this surprisingly. my question is two prong:

- How do i add tv shows that haven't scraped correctly to the tv shows library list? This is useful for a lot of foreign shows that arent and will probably never be in thetvdb. I have a bunch of these and for years they have gone unadded in my library - id like to change that. I dont really care if theres no episode or show synopsis info. All i need is for the "TV SHOW NAME" to show up with a blank banner in the list, and each episode to be listed when i go into the show (even if its simply 1x01, 1x02, etc). I can then manually add a poster for the show. I know one way is to manually add these to thetvdb. but that would be very very time consuming. I know another is to create an nfo. But i'm not sure what goes into the nfo. Where to place it. Whether i need to create an nfo for each episode, or jsut one in each season folder?

- I have a lot of Shows from national geographic and discovery that are one of shows that either dont belong to a series, or are individual episodes from lots of different series. I'd like to have these in either a National geogrphic tv show item, or a "Documentaries" tv show listing. I've placed them all in one directory, and named them each individually. Is there a way for xbmc to just add these to a single "Documentary" listing in tv shows, with the name of the file being scanned in as the episode name. I read some threads from 2010 that this was a planned feature to be able to add unscraped tv shows and movies, but cant find any info on this.

thanks