Kodi Community Forum

Full Version: Library update stuck on preparing... presumably due to offline source
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2
I have been using XBMC (Dharma version) for the past two years and up until recently, when mainly the movies scraper started to fail, I was very happy with it.

Given that the developers have made significant steps and FRODO was close to its final release I decided to start the immigration process.

I must admit that it was not an easy, brief or uneventful journey but after a few days, I thought that I had finally have come to a point where I could consider the whole process complete, with the exception of finding – probably later – a suitable Confluence mod or another skin with more options.

Or so I thought….

When I started the immigration process to XBMC FRODO RC2 I copied my videos database to the appropriate folder (I am using the portable mode) and XBMC converted the old library file MyVideos34.db to the new MyVideos75.db file without any problems. Afterwards it re-associated the thumbs.

During this time I had my two NAS boxes turned on (in one I store music and TV series, while the other one is dedicated to movies). When I was almost finished I updated the database without problems. Actually FRODO was able to detect and add content something that for some reason I could no longer do for certain items in Dharma (probably the scraper add-on was outdated).

However the next day (yesterday) I noticed the following:

While having NAS-1 (Music & TV) turned on, I choose to update the database, since I had added some video files.
The scraper was stuck forever on “Preparing..”

I was baffled at first, given that I had never encountered this problem with XBMC Dharma. When I turned on NAS-2 (Movies) the update continued without a problem.