Kodi Community Forum

Full Version: Hide the Watched icon
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Hi, I'm new to XBMC just downloaded it, added all my movies and TV shows, and absolutely love it. One thing I would ask though, is there a way to disable the tick that appears when I have finished watching a movie or episode? I did a search, and it seems like this can be done, but everything I found referred either to an older version of XBMC or to Windows. I am running a Mac on Lion 10.7.5 and XBMC Frodo.

I want to remove the tick, because for example, if I watch a TV show, and my wife comes along to watch something, she may assume that there are no new episodes, and she won't watch it. If there are no ticks or marks at all, we will always check the plot summary to decide. Also, I have mild OCD and hate to see things that are not all the same. If some have ticks and others don't, it drives me nuts!

So, is there any way to disable this function entirely?

On a side note while I'm thinking about it, a triangle (play) icon appears next to a movie that has been started and not finished. I assume this tells you that you are part-way through it. But for the same reasons as above, I'd love to disable this, and always start a movie from the beginning (ie, disable the prompt asking if I want to start from the beginning or resume from the point it was last stopped).

Cheers!
Make a new plain text file with the following content:

Code:
<advancedsettings>
  <video>
    <playcountminimumpercent>101</playcountminimumpercent>
    <ignorepercentatend>101</ignorepercentatend>
  </video>
</advancedsettings>

Save it as advancedsettings.xml (without .txt on the end) and save it to your userdata (wiki) folder. On Mac OS X 10.7 you'll need to go to the Finder, hold down the option key, and select the "Go" menu to get to the library folder. From there you go to Application Support, then XBMC, then userdata.