Kodi Community Forum

Full Version: script.extendedinfo
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Hi Phil, I have what seems to be a bug. I have a dynamic list of topartists using a content tag.
Not every single time... but I would say 80 percent of the time... after a fresh startup of Kodi and then starting up my addon, I'm getting the error below and my list doesn't load. It only seems to happen once and only after first starting up Kodi and then opening the addon.

After the first initial error, as long as I haven't restarted Kodi the error doesn't happen again... even when exiting the addon and restarting the addon. When I do get the error after starting Kodi... if I back out of the addon and then restart the addon all is fine and the list loads as expected. Confused

PHP Code:
03:16:24 T:4964   ERROREXCEPTION Thrown (PythonToCppException) : -->Python callback/script returned the following error<--
                                             - 
NOTEIGNORING THIS CAN LEAD TO MEMORY LEAKS!
                                            
Error Type: <class 'simplejson.scanner.JSONDecodeError'>
                                            
Error ContentsExpecting valueline 1 column 1 (char 0)
                                            
Traceback (most recent call last):
                                              
File "C:\Users\Woodside\AppData\Roaming\Kodi\addons\script.extendedinfo-master\default.py"line 488in <module>
                                                
Main()
                                              
File "C:\Users\Woodside\AppData\Roaming\Kodi\addons\script.extendedinfo-master\default.py"line 41in __init__
                                                self
._StartInfoActions()
                                              
File "C:\Users\Woodside\AppData\Roaming\Kodi\addons\script.extendedinfo-master\default.py"line 96in _StartInfoActions
                                                passListToSkin
('TopArtists'GetTopArtists(), self.prop_prefixself.windowself.controlself.handleself.limit)
                                              
File "C:\Users\Woodside\AppData\Roaming\Kodi\addons\script.extendedinfo-master\resources\lib\LastFM.py"line 156in GetTopArtists
                                                results 
Get_JSON_response(base_url "method=chart.getTopArtists&limit=100")
                                              
File "C:\Users\Woodside\AppData\Roaming\Kodi\addons\script.extendedinfo-master\resources\lib\Utils.py"line 554in Get_JSON_response
                                                prop 
simplejson.loads(homewindow.getProperty(hashed_url))
                                              
File "C:\Users\Woodside\AppData\Roaming\Kodi\addons\script.module.simplejson\lib\simplejson\__init__.py"line 488in loads
                                                
return _default_decoder.decode(s)
                                              
File "C:\Users\Woodside\AppData\Roaming\Kodi\addons\script.module.simplejson\lib\simplejson\decoder.py"line 370in decode
                                                obj
end self.raw_decode(s)
                                              
File "C:\Users\Woodside\AppData\Roaming\Kodi\addons\script.module.simplejson\lib\simplejson\decoder.py"line 389in raw_decode
                                                
return self.scan_once(sidx=_w(sidx).end())
                                              
File "C:\Users\Woodside\AppData\Roaming\Kodi\addons\script.module.simplejson\lib\simplejson\scanner.py"line 119in scan_once
                                                
return _scan_once(stringidx)
                                              
File "C:\Users\Woodside\AppData\Roaming\Kodi\addons\script.module.simplejson\lib\simplejson\scanner.py"line 84in _scan_once
                                                raise JSONDecodeError
(errmsgstringidx)
                                            
JSONDecodeErrorExpecting valueline 1 column 1 (char 0)
                                            -->
End of Python script error report<--
03:16:24 T:7184   ERRORXFILE::CDirectory::GetDirectory Error getting plugin://script.extendedinfo/?info=topartists 
After using extendedinfo via Aeon Nox 5 for a day, here is my quick-and-dirty suggested improvement of DialogInfo:

Image

I found the text at the top too small to read and the auto-scroll appeared broken in the textbox. I also found it easier to navigate with the arrow keys when the content doesn't wrap around.

To add the year, I added the following code to the item layout and focused layout for that item:
PHP Code:
<control type="image">
<
width>55</width>
<
height>27</height>
<
posy>10</posy>
<
texture>common/bgcolor.png</texture>
<
animation effect="fade" start="100" end="80" time="40" condition="true">Conditional</animation>
</
control>
<
control type="label">
<
width>50</width>
<
height>30</height>
<
posx>1</posx>
<
posy>6</posy>
<
align>center</align>
<
aligny>center</aligny>
<
font>font12</font>
<
label>$INFO[ListItem.Year]</label>
</
control

I could not figure out how to add Window.Property(AgeLong) to the birthday line. The list style is not familiar, but it would improve that section to have a chronological age rather than just a birth date.
phil,

After playing around with the new Metadata Actors some more I noticed a common problem.

Is it possible to embed the fonts and make the flags point to those in the extendedinfo folder as opposed to using local substitutes? I'd like to use your original design because a lot of work went into it. However, the design is modified significantly when loaded with another skin. The problem mostly relates to missing paths to the original fonts and media flags.

This is DialogVideoInfo in Aeon Nox 5:
Image

The is DialogVideoInfo in Aeon Nox 4:
Image

The only gripe I can find with the original design is the strange onup, ondown behavior in DialogInfo that makes it hard to navigate with a remote. And the lack of a year flag on movie titles. Other than that, your design in looks and function is fantastic.
Hey Phil, I'd love to be able to remove this info when browsing Artists as I'm cleaning up some flags XBMC uses and this is one in particular I personally don't utilize.

Image

A quick rundown of which lines in which file I need to edit to remove it would be great, an ELI5 would be even better!

Thanks for everything you do with this script! Can't wait to delve in and see what it can really do on my next XBMC install in a month or two Big Grin

Thanks!
(2014-12-19, 10:04)Warner306 Wrote: [ -> ]phil,

After playing around with the new Metadata Actors some more I noticed a common problem.

Is it possible to embed the fonts and make the flags point to those in the extendedinfo folder as opposed to using local substitutes? I'd like to use your original design because a lot of work went into it. However, the design is modified significantly when loaded with another skin. The problem mostly relates to missing paths to the original fonts and media flags.

The only gripe I can find with the original design is the strange onup, ondown behavior in DialogInfo that makes it hard to navigate with a remote. And the lack of a year flag on movie titles. Other than that, your design in looks and function is fantastic.

- no, not possible to embed fonts.
- no, not possible to utilize media flags from skins (unless the skinner decides to skin the whole dialog)
- onup goes up and ondown goes down. Why should that be hard to navigate by remote? Huh
- year flag is not needed since there already is the release date.
(2014-12-19, 17:32)kuzeth Wrote: [ -> ]Hey Phil, I'd love to be able to remove this info when browsing Artists as I'm cleaning up some flags XBMC uses and this is one in particular I personally don't utilize.

Image

A quick rundown of which lines in which file I need to edit to remove it would be great, an ELI5 would be even better!

Thanks for everything you do with this script! Can't wait to delve in and see what it can really do on my next XBMC install in a month or two Big Grin

Thanks!
the script has nothing to do with those mediaflags anymore since several months.
(+ your request should go into the corresponding skin thread, not here)
So, the updated version of ES won't show those flags? Or it does and will I still need to talk to post it in the skin thread?

Thanks for getting back to me.
(2014-12-19, 18:25)kuzeth Wrote: [ -> ]So, the updated version of ES won't show those flags? Or it does and will I still need to talk to post it in the skin thread?

Thanks for getting back to me.

Again (I already told you once in the past): This thread is for skinners who want to implement my stuff. End users shouldnt post anything here at all. Everything shown by skins is defined by the skin authors, not by any script authors, so post in their thread instead. I hope that is clear enough now.
No need to be a dick about it. Maybe tag your thread in a way that will ward off potential users asking for assistance with something? We aren't psychic and don't take your word as gospel., with everything going on in my life I apologize for not remembering you didn't want people posting in the ONLY fucking thread related to the add-on. It should also be noted that end-users are sometimes told to ask HERE because you know, you created the fucking thing at the end of the day.

Having said that I am grateful for the work you've put into it, and its a life saver of an add-on but jesus man. Is it really that hard to give someone 5 minutes of your time when they're friendly and appreciative of the work you've done? If not then why are you even bothering to create something for the community? My bad for posting here if you have in fact told me this threads purpose, but fuck me, try not to be so fucking condescending next time.
No need to start yelling, keep a cool head. I gave you the answer, not sure what else you want me to do.
This forum subsection is labelled with "GUI skin development and xml coding, for skinners only."
I always hoped that would be clear enough, seems as if it isn´t.
you have to consider that 1 x 5 minutes quickly becomes 50 x 5 minutes. If I would go that route then I wouldnt have much time to code anymore. That´s what you want?
(2014-12-19, 17:38)phil65 Wrote: [ -> ]
(2014-12-19, 10:04)Warner306 Wrote: [ -> ]phil,

After playing around with the new Metadata Actors some more I noticed a common problem.

Is it possible to embed the fonts and make the flags point to those in the extendedinfo folder as opposed to using local substitutes? I'd like to use your original design because a lot of work went into it. However, the design is modified significantly when loaded with another skin. The problem mostly relates to missing paths to the original fonts and media flags.

The only gripe I can find with the original design is the strange onup, ondown behavior in DialogInfo that makes it hard to navigate with a remote. And the lack of a year flag on movie titles. Other than that, your design in looks and function is fantastic.

- no, not possible to embed fonts.
- no, not possible to utilize media flags from skins (unless the skinner decides to skin the whole dialog)
- onup goes up and ondown goes down. Why should that be hard to navigate by remote? Huh
- year flag is not needed since there already is the release date.

Onup goes up and down, but should only go up. So if I hold up, I go to the top of the page and stay there. The same goes for ondown. Currently, holding up or down on arrow keys sends you in circles.

As far as the year is concerned, I can only get detailed information by loading the movie. As seen in the example provided, it would be very easy to add a year to the top-left corner of each poster. I think it is very important to know when a movie came out, perhaps as important as its title.

If I re-skin the entire dialog to correct formatting errors, what filename do I need to use before saving it in the skin/1080i folder?
(2014-12-19, 20:30)Warner306 Wrote: [ -> ]
(2014-12-19, 17:38)phil65 Wrote: [ -> ]
(2014-12-19, 10:04)Warner306 Wrote: [ -> ]phil,

After playing around with the new Metadata Actors some more I noticed a common problem.

Is it possible to embed the fonts and make the flags point to those in the extendedinfo folder as opposed to using local substitutes? I'd like to use your original design because a lot of work went into it. However, the design is modified significantly when loaded with another skin. The problem mostly relates to missing paths to the original fonts and media flags.

The only gripe I can find with the original design is the strange onup, ondown behavior in DialogInfo that makes it hard to navigate with a remote. And the lack of a year flag on movie titles. Other than that, your design in looks and function is fantastic.

- no, not possible to embed fonts.
- no, not possible to utilize media flags from skins (unless the skinner decides to skin the whole dialog)
- onup goes up and ondown goes down. Why should that be hard to navigate by remote? Huh
- year flag is not needed since there already is the release date.

Onup goes up and down, but should only go up. So if I hold up, I go to the top of the page and stay there. The same goes for ondown. Currently, holding up or down on arrow keys sends you in circles.

As far as the year is concerned, I can only get detailed information by loading the movie. As seen in the example provided, it would be very easy to add a year to the top-left corner of each poster. I think it is very important to know when a movie came out, perhaps as important as its title.

If I re-skin the entire dialog to correct formatting errors, what filename do I need to use before saving it in the skin/1080i folder?
look at BigNoid´s last commits for Aeon Nox 5, he added support for this script yesterday I think.
concerning scrolling / showing year in lists: already known. Keep in mind that the dialogs are pretty new and not finished yet. Feature requests are welcome once I am done with work Wink )
I am not sure if my post about errors in your skin thread were seen but just in case they were not and also the size of my log file might be to big as I had other addons set to debug at the time, what I think is the relevant part at least I hope it is the relevant part is below. The recent errors only appear after choosing a second actor to display info... after the error I need to restart to get info working again... It works flawlessly the first time it just errors out the second. I apologize if you saw my original post as I am in no rush or anything just trying to hopefully help out.

Thanks

PHP Code:
14:32:24 T:5788   ERRORException in thread Thread-1:
                                            
Traceback (most recent call last):
                                              
File "C:\Kodi\system\python\Lib\threading.py"line 810in __bootstrap_inner
                                                self
.run()
                                              
File "C:\Users\SiLVO\AppData\Roaming\Kodi\addons\script.extendedinfo\resources\lib\TheMovieDB.py"line 913in run
                                                self
.listitems self.function(self.param)
                                              
File "C:\Users\SiLVO\AppData\Roaming\Kodi\addons\script.extendedinfo\resources\lib\TheMovieDB.py"line 193in HandleTMDBMovieResult
                                                movies 
CompareWithLibrary(movieslocal_firstsortkey)
                                              
File "C:\Users\SiLVO\AppData\Roaming\Kodi\addons\script.extendedinfo\resources\lib\Utils.py"line 471in CompareWithLibrary
                                                dbid 
str(id_list[index])
                                            
IndexError: list index out of range
14
:32:24 T:6680   DEBUGscript.extendedinfocreate_light_movielist: -0.0360000133514
14
:32:24 T:6680   DEBUGscript.extendedinfocompare time0.0
14
:32:24 T:2684   ERROREXCEPTION Thrown (PythonToCppException) : -->Python callback/script returned the following error<--
                                             - 
NOTEIGNORING THIS CAN LEAD TO MEMORY LEAKS!
                                            
Error Type: <type 'exceptions.AttributeError'>
                                            
Error Contents'Get_ListItems_Thread' object has no attribute 'listitems'
                                            
Traceback (most recent call last):
                                              
File "C:\Users\SiLVO\AppData\Roaming\Kodi\addons\script.extendedinfo\default.py"line 488in <module>
                                                
Main()
                                              
File "C:\Users\SiLVO\AppData\Roaming\Kodi\addons\script.extendedinfo\default.py"line 41in __init__
                                                self
._StartInfoActions()
                                              
File "C:\Users\SiLVO\AppData\Roaming\Kodi\addons\script.extendedinfo\default.py"line 184in _StartInfoActions
                                                dialog 
DialogActorInfo(u'script-%s-DialogInfo.xml' addon_nameaddon_pathid=self.idname=self.name)
                                              
File "C:\Users\SiLVO\AppData\Roaming\Kodi\addons\script.extendedinfo\resources\lib\DialogActorInfo.py"line 46in __init__
                                                self
.person GetExtendedActorInfo(self.id)
                                              
File "C:\Users\SiLVO\AppData\Roaming\Kodi\addons\script.extendedinfo\resources\lib\TheMovieDB.py"line 727in GetExtendedActorInfo
                                                
"movie_roles"movie_roles.listitems,
                                            
AttributeError'Get_ListItems_Thread' object has no attribute 'listitems'
                                            
-->End of Python script error report<-- 
(2014-12-19, 21:52)mikesilvo164 Wrote: [ -> ]I am not sure if my post about errors in your skin thread were seen but just in case they were not and also the size of my log file might be to big as I had other addons set to debug at the time, what I think is the relevant part at least I hope it is the relevant part is below. The recent errors only appear after choosing a second actor to display info... after the error I need to restart to get info working again... It works flawlessly the first time it just errors out the second. I apologize if you saw my original post as I am in no rush or anything just trying to hopefully help out.

Thanks

PHP Code:
14:32:24 T:5788   ERRORException in thread Thread-1:
                                            
Traceback (most recent call last):
                                              
File "C:\Kodi\system\python\Lib\threading.py"line 810in __bootstrap_inner
                                                self
.run()
                                              
File "C:\Users\SiLVO\AppData\Roaming\Kodi\addons\script.extendedinfo\resources\lib\TheMovieDB.py"line 913in run
                                                self
.listitems self.function(self.param)
                                              
File "C:\Users\SiLVO\AppData\Roaming\Kodi\addons\script.extendedinfo\resources\lib\TheMovieDB.py"line 193in HandleTMDBMovieResult
                                                movies 
CompareWithLibrary(movieslocal_firstsortkey)
                                              
File "C:\Users\SiLVO\AppData\Roaming\Kodi\addons\script.extendedinfo\resources\lib\Utils.py"line 471in CompareWithLibrary
                                                dbid 
str(id_list[index])
                                            
IndexError: list index out of range
14
:32:24 T:6680   DEBUGscript.extendedinfocreate_light_movielist: -0.0360000133514
14
:32:24 T:6680   DEBUGscript.extendedinfocompare time0.0
14
:32:24 T:2684   ERROREXCEPTION Thrown (PythonToCppException) : -->Python callback/script returned the following error<--
                                             - 
NOTEIGNORING THIS CAN LEAD TO MEMORY LEAKS!
                                            
Error Type: <type 'exceptions.AttributeError'>
                                            
Error Contents'Get_ListItems_Thread' object has no attribute 'listitems'
                                            
Traceback (most recent call last):
                                              
File "C:\Users\SiLVO\AppData\Roaming\Kodi\addons\script.extendedinfo\default.py"line 488in <module>
                                                
Main()
                                              
File "C:\Users\SiLVO\AppData\Roaming\Kodi\addons\script.extendedinfo\default.py"line 41in __init__
                                                self
._StartInfoActions()
                                              
File "C:\Users\SiLVO\AppData\Roaming\Kodi\addons\script.extendedinfo\default.py"line 184in _StartInfoActions
                                                dialog 
DialogActorInfo(u'script-%s-DialogInfo.xml' addon_nameaddon_pathid=self.idname=self.name)
                                              
File "C:\Users\SiLVO\AppData\Roaming\Kodi\addons\script.extendedinfo\resources\lib\DialogActorInfo.py"line 46in __init__
                                                self
.person GetExtendedActorInfo(self.id)
                                              
File "C:\Users\SiLVO\AppData\Roaming\Kodi\addons\script.extendedinfo\resources\lib\TheMovieDB.py"line 727in GetExtendedActorInfo
                                                
"movie_roles"movie_roles.listitems,
                                            
AttributeError'Get_ListItems_Thread' object has no attribute 'listitems'
                                            
-->End of Python script error report<-- 

put complete log on pastebin / whatever and post link here.
(2014-12-19, 22:00)phil65 Wrote: [ -> ]put complete log on pastebin / whatever and post link here.

Here is the full log.