Kodi Community Forum

Full Version: script.extendedinfo
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
(2015-02-22, 17:49)Jeroen Wrote: [ -> ]
(2015-02-16, 18:46)Jeroen Wrote: [ -> ]
(2015-02-16, 16:50)phil65 Wrote: [ -> ]so that only happens on I*? Debug log?

Just tried with 14.1, no crashing there. Went back to the most recent I* build and the crashing is back.

Hopefully this log will help: http://pastebin.com/n0DSLJg6 This is when trying to open the actor info from the context menu.

The crash dialog that comes up doesn't let me submit the report.

I didn't see any errors relating to extended info but you'll probably make more sense out of it Smile

@phil: did you get a chance to look at this? Still crashing for me on nightlies.

Another question / problem I am facing: no matter what I try I am not able to set a default control, I have to press a direction button and then the control I set as default gets focused. System.CurrentControl returns empty in all cases. Does the script expect certain control ID's to always be there in order to set the default focus?

sorry, I won´t get into any nightly issues until those mature a bit more.
For default focus: make sure you do not take one of the lists filled by my script since those lists are empty on the very beginning, they only get filled AFTER the dialogs opens.
(2015-02-23, 03:53)phil65 Wrote: [ -> ]sorry, I won´t get into any nightly issues until those mature a bit more.

Sure, no problem. I'm nowhere near being done anyway Smile I'll keep developing on 14.1 for now.

Quote:For default focus: make sure you do not take one of the lists filled by my script since those lists are empty on the very beginning, they only get filled AFTER the dialogs opens.

That was sort of the issue. I didn't set the default control to one of the script's lists, but I had a couple of lists set to invisible in between other visible lists. Moving those to the top of the xml thus loading order fixed it for me. Cheers!

Oh, and regarding the tv show network label discussed above, any chance of adding that in the future?
(2015-02-13, 17:03)phil65 Wrote: [ -> ]
(2015-02-12, 22:25)Hitcher Wrote: [ -> ]For some reason I can't get similartvshowstrakt to work on my Fire TV even though it works on Windows.

Here's each debug log file using the same show (Alias).

Windows log

Android log

Thanks.

Either the API is slow as hell again or it has to do with API changes...
Your Windows setup also only uses the cached data:

20:21:57 T:4412 DEBUG: script.extendedinfo: GetStringFromURL: could not get data from http://api.trakt.tv/show/related.json/7b...f15/75930/
20:22:08 T:4412 DEBUG: Previous line repeats 3 times.
20:22:08 T:4412 DEBUG: script.extendedinfo: Exception: Could not get new JSON data. Tryin to fallback to cache
20:22:08 T:4412 DEBUG: script.extendedinfo: loaded textfile C:\Users\Kevin\AppData\Roaming\Kodi\userdata\addon_data\script.extendedinfo\65af61e70a90ea9311479035e2705d2c.txt. Time: 0.004000
20:22:08 T:4412 NOTICE: finished

Cleared all the cached data on my Windows PC and that is now empty as well so I guess it's API changes as, by the looks of things, they've recently changed to v2.

Is there anything I can edit to check this?

Thanks.
(2015-02-25, 10:14)Hitcher Wrote: [ -> ]
(2015-02-13, 17:03)phil65 Wrote: [ -> ]
(2015-02-12, 22:25)Hitcher Wrote: [ -> ]For some reason I can't get similartvshowstrakt to work on my Fire TV even though it works on Windows.

Here's each debug log file using the same show (Alias).

Windows log

Android log

Thanks.

Either the API is slow as hell again or it has to do with API changes...
Your Windows setup also only uses the cached data:

20:21:57 T:4412 DEBUG: script.extendedinfo: GetStringFromURL: could not get data from http://api.trakt.tv/show/related.json/7b...f15/75930/
20:22:08 T:4412 DEBUG: Previous line repeats 3 times.
20:22:08 T:4412 DEBUG: script.extendedinfo: Exception: Could not get new JSON data. Tryin to fallback to cache
20:22:08 T:4412 DEBUG: script.extendedinfo: loaded textfile C:\Users\Kevin\AppData\Roaming\Kodi\userdata\addon_data\script.extendedinfo\65af61e70a90ea9311479035e2705d2c.txt. Time: 0.004000
20:22:08 T:4412 NOTICE: finished

Cleared all the cached data on my Windows PC and that is now empty as well so I guess it's API changes as, by the looks of things, they've recently changed to v2.

Is there anything I can edit to check this?

Thanks.

v2 is crap sadly in some aspects. The trending movies call for v2 does not even return a poster for each movie, that would probably need another separate call for each movie then. Not sure if that is worth the effort.
http://docs.trakt.apiary.io/#reference/m...ing-movies

You´re probably better off using some call from TheMovieDB (popular / top rated)
I'm replacing meta actor info with extendedinfo atm, but I'm fighting with the script-ExtendedInfo Script-DialogInfo and script-ExtendedInfo Script-DialogVideoInfo XML.
Some lists simply have no content.

Not working list in DialogInfo: Fanart
Not working lists in DialogVideoInfo: Fanart, YouTube, Crew

But if I use the provided example skin files, everything works. Do all available lists have to be visible at the same time? I'm just using a few of them.
(2015-02-25, 15:07)sualfred Wrote: [ -> ]I'm replacing meta actor info with extendedinfo atm, but I'm fighting with the script-ExtendedInfo Script-DialogInfo and script-ExtendedInfo Script-DialogVideoInfo XML.
Some lists simply have no content.

Not working list in DialogInfo: Fanart
Not working lists in DialogVideoInfo: Fanart, YouTube, Crew

But if I use the provided example skin files, everything works. Do all available lists have to be visible at the same time? I'm just using a few of them.

they dont have to be visible, but they have to exist at least. If that does not help: debug log (wiki).
Thanks for the reply, looks like a change is in order then.

RE TheMovieDB, I wonder why similar tv shows aren't added to the API when they're a part of the show's info?

EDIT: Turns out they do!

http://docs.themoviedb.apiary.io/#refere...imilar/get

Any chance you could add this please phil?

Thanks.
Thx, now it works Smile

Edit:
Is there only a fanart available for the video info dialog? ($INFO[Window.Property(movie.Fanart)])
Because actor.Fanart isn't working for me.
(2015-02-25, 15:13)Hitcher Wrote: [ -> ]Thanks for the reply, looks like a change is in order then.

RE TheMovieDB, I wonder why similar tv shows aren't added to the API when they're a part of the show's info?

EDIT: Turns out they do!

http://docs.themoviedb.apiary.io/#refere...imilar/get

Any chance you could add this please phil?

Thanks.

try https://github.com/phil65/script.extende...b901bbc5e9

info=similartvshows,dbid=...
(2015-02-25, 15:21)sualfred Wrote: [ -> ]Thx, now it works Smile

Edit:
Is there only a fanart available for the video info dialog? ($INFO[Window.Property(movie.Fanart)])
Because actor.Fanart isn't working for me.

you could show an image from list with id 750 if available.
(2015-02-27, 04:12)phil65 Wrote: [ -> ]you could show an image from list with id 750 if available.

Yep, I know. But this ListItem.Thumb has a very bad quality.
(2015-02-27, 12:18)sualfred Wrote: [ -> ]
(2015-02-27, 04:12)phil65 Wrote: [ -> ]you could show an image from list with id 750 if available.

Yep, I know. But this ListItem.Thumb has a very bad quality.

Try ListItem.Property(Original)
Works great. Thanks Phil.
(2015-02-27, 04:07)phil65 Wrote: [ -> ]
(2015-02-25, 15:13)Hitcher Wrote: [ -> ]Thanks for the reply, looks like a change is in order then.

RE TheMovieDB, I wonder why similar tv shows aren't added to the API when they're a part of the show's info?

EDIT: Turns out they do!

http://docs.themoviedb.apiary.io/#refere...imilar/get

Any chance you could add this please phil?

Thanks.

try https://github.com/phil65/script.extende...b901bbc5e9

info=similartvshows,dbid=...
Legend, back in business. Big Grin
(2015-02-27, 12:29)phil65 Wrote: [ -> ]
(2015-02-27, 12:18)sualfred Wrote: [ -> ]
(2015-02-27, 04:12)phil65 Wrote: [ -> ]you could show an image from list with id 750 if available.

Yep, I know. But this ListItem.Thumb has a very bad quality.

Try ListItem.Property(Original)

Yeah, did something change Phil?... a few of the widgets (TopRentals,BoxOffice,Intheatres) thumbs are all the sudden really bad quality.