Kodi Community Forum

Full Version: Thumbnail Cache not Syncing Frodo 12.1
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Hi,

I have been using MySql with XBMC for about 18months now. When I upgraded to 12.1, I created fresh DB/Clean install on all of my devices.
I have a windows PC (Main XBMC) and 2 ATV2's.

I recently added a Raspberry Pi with OpenElec 3.0, and copied my advancedsettings.xml and sources.xml to the userdata folder.

On the Raspberry Pi I can see all my programs, watched, synopsys etc, however the Thumbnails are not showing (This is working fine on both ATV2's and the Windows PC).

I have been hunting for answers, but everything I have found refers to upgrading from Eden, and I am not too keen on dropping the DB and starting again.
I am a bit of a rookie when it comes to MySQL, I initially set it up using the guide in the Wiki. Can someone please help?
Try forcing the artwork cache to update by deleting userdata (wiki)/database/Textures13.db
Thanks for your reply.
Is this something I should do on only the Raspberry Pi or on all of my XBMC instances?
Only do the problem one.

If that doesn't work delete thumbnails folder and the texture13.db from the Pi. Then copy those same ones from your main computer and paste where they were. Then reboot the Pi and you should be done.

At least that is what I did on all of mine
Raspberry Pi. That file keeps track of what artwork has been cached, so if it's missing then XBMC will force itself to look for and download the artwork for that specific device.

XBMC will check on its own every so often, but sometimes it takes a few days. Most of the time it seems to catch new stuff right away, so only later changes to art should take longer, but I'm not sure exactly how it works. Deleting textures13.db is a quick and dirty way (but safe) to force it to cache everything right now.