Kodi Community Forum

Full Version: RetroPlayer branch of Kodi
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14
Hmm, I might be wrong on that then, here's an issue in steam os with a similar device though: https://steamcommunity.com/discussions/f...832112380/
(2015-10-01, 07:06)ghallberg Wrote: [ -> ]Hmm, I might be wrong on that then, here's an issue in steam os with a similar device though: https://steamcommunity.com/discussions/f...832112380/

Interesting, I do have Unified Remote installed on my computer. It's a nice device to have but would gladly disable it if that's what's causing my issues
Yup, that was the culprit. I stopped Unified Remote's server and uninstalled. I was able to set up my gamepad in Retroplayer swimmingly thenBig Grin
I know this is still new but now you know what to recommend to the next Retroplayer user who has Unified Remote. Tomorrow I'll try setting up the portable version and will let you guys know how that goes


EDIT: Here's the new log by the way, maybe it can help
(2015-10-01, 07:06)ghallberg Wrote: [ -> ]Hmm, I might be wrong on that then, here's an issue in steam os with a similar device though: https://steamcommunity.com/discussions/f...832112380/
the solution is for me to install Unified Remote myself and fix the problem Smile

I put a lot of effort into building an architecture that could handle this kind of joystick driver fuckery. Best of all, it's been moved to a binary add-on, so we can update with these fixes as they appear independent of kodi.
I had never heard of this project until today (while looking for RetroArch help), it's so awesome.

Thanks for all the work you've put into it guys. It is so much simpler than RetroArch.

I have one question, what list property are you using for the images in the list?

I tricked my version into using them like this because I couldn't figure out what it was supposed to be.

Image
garbear, I've meant to ask this for a while now:
Whats needed to make retroplayer work on android? I'm guessing lots of build fixes, but is GLES a must as well?
not 100% sure, but GLES should only be needed for libretro-gl cores (mupen64, etc.)
IIRC none of the retroplayer code did touch render code until I messed things up in the libretro-gl stuff Wink
android still needs joystick support. but aside from that it shouldn't be much work. IIRC there were very few modifications I made when porting to the RPi, mostly just deleting some stuff (I think SDL is no longer required)
I had a look at your android branch. Seems it'd compile without much fuzz, part from the joystick code, which seems outdated(and incomplete). Any plans on finishing this?
It's something I plan to finish before peripheral input is merged, but that's still several months away
IS there a step by step how to download this setup please? i watched the youtube video but that was just showing it of. thanks for the great setup bro
you click on the link for your platform: http://forum.kodi.tv/showthread.php?tid=173361
(2015-11-01, 17:58)wsnipex Wrote: [ -> ]you click on the link for your platform: http://forum.kodi.tv/showthread.php?tid=173361

Is there an android build version for this bud?
(2015-11-02, 07:31)Spinz Wrote: [ -> ]
(2015-11-01, 17:58)wsnipex Wrote: [ -> ]you click on the link for your platform: http://forum.kodi.tv/showthread.php?tid=173361

Is there an android build version for this bud?

No. It's probably several months out.
I'm somewhat lost - is there a version here that would run on Cubox (freescale i.MX6x)? Is it safe to assume the pi2 build would work?
Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14