Kodi Community Forum

Full Version: RetroPlayer Test Builds (updated for Nexus)
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Hello

First of all im a complete Retroplayer noob, but thought i give it a quick testrun.

I've got a Logitech F710 (which i try to setup via "Settings -> System -> input -> configure attatched controllers)":

- What i noticed first, is that in somecases "left" (trigger, stick, shoulder, or what ever) was the first to configure, in somecases (stick setup) "right" was first (for me a bit confusing, i would prefere to setup always first from right to left (or may vise versa), no mather if i setup a analog stick or the shoulder buttons).
- It also wasnt always clear to me which button to push (is "up", "down", "left", "right" now the analog "cross stick"? -> thuther below is a special analog stick setup?)
- not all imputs where recocnised in controler setup (analog sticks -> right stick setup doesnt accepts inputs.)

Playing games:
- First i start with "2048": - Everytime i hit "left" or "right" on my "analog/cross stick", the Time shows up in gameosd (just during the item movement.) + often the game set itself back, mostly after got one 128 item.

Adding games:
- Trying to add Nintendo64 Roms (.ext -> .v64 or .z64) doesnt work - did also try to zip them, didnt help.
- Did also try to add some ISO's (Wii at first) which didnt work to. EDIT: -> O.K. guess Wii Games rnt supported, and it looks like i have to Rip my old PS1 Games in a different format (BIN/CUE i guess) /EDIT

Artwork?
Back in the days i use "Advanced Launcher" together with some Emulators to play my prefered Games in/with Kodi. In Advanced Launcher it was Possible to search Game Artwork (/scrape Games). Is this also planed for the final Kodi integration? (will there be a Games.db? which holds the Artworks like the one for Videos and Music?) - would be nice to be able to scrape Games Artwork.

mfG.