Kodi Community Forum

Full Version: RetroPlayer Test Builds (updated for Nexus)
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
(2017-10-26, 19:12)ghizzu Wrote: [ -> ]I'm not a programmer and I've never used github before, but I can try. Should I open one issue per core or open a single issue in game.libretro repo or in repository.kodi.game (since the display issues seem somewhat related to the renderer)?

One issue per core would be awesome. Thanks!
I've installed the latest Kodi 18.0alpha nightly build - and installed the the latest (monthly?) alpha of the Retroplayer from this thread, and enabled games with Konami code - but when I try to run a game, Kodi stops.

Looking at dependencies of the emulator I'm trying to use (genesis) it says that game.libretro is unavailable as is resource.games.libretro.restricted

Where do these come from?

EDIT: Sorry, I should add I'm running Kodi on Windows 10
(2017-10-30, 13:48)Abbaskip Wrote: [ -> ]I've installed the latest Kodi 18.0alpha nightly build - and installed the the latest (monthly?) alpha of the Retroplayer from this thread, and enabled games with Konami code - but when I try to run a game, Kodi stops.

Looking at dependencies of the emulator I'm trying to use (genesis) it says that game.libretro is unavailable as is resource.games.libretro.restricted

Where do these come from?

EDIT: Sorry, I should add I'm running Kodi on Windows 10

You don't need both Kodi nightly and Retroplayer installed. Retroplayer is garbear's custom Kodi build. Uninstall and try a clean install of Retroplayer. If you still have problems, post a debug log.
Hi, finally got time to test retro. Great work, not sure if you already discussed but autostart when clicking archive would be great assuming archive name is the same as rom file. Also bringing window to pick emulator should be avoided by selecting default emulator. If it's not selected then show window with emulators.