Kodi Community Forum

Full Version: Fresh Out of the Wrapper with XBMC Help appreciated!!
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Hi all

As the title says I am completely new to XBMC and came across it purchasing a loaded device which I will not name. It has came loaded with software and many links to different pages as well as App options, although we are not really using the Apps much as they always seem to drop the signal or buffer a lot.

I am also relatively new to Android as well and seeking help in getting the best out of this device for viewing online services.

We have a quad processor device that can be set at quad for live streaming and dual for recorded movies etc. We do still suffer a lot of dropped signals where a TV or Movie service just closes back to the link where we selected it or closes back to home screen. Live Streaming for TV is quite low quality but that may be due to the Broadband we have, details noted below. We also get out of sync audio on Programs as well at times.

Our unit spec is Google Android 4.2 Jelly Bean, Cortex A9 Rk3188 Quad Core CPU, Quad Core Mali 400 GPU, 2GB DDR3 RAM,8GB NAND FLASH ROM
WiFi support 802.11 b/g/n 2.4GHZ WIRELESS

Our Broadband online test is 3.22mb/s download and 0.733mb/s upload. We have work ongoing in the area just now with Fibre being installed between the Exchange and all the Cabinets which should be live in March/April 2014 so we HOPE this will improve the performance of this Box however PLEASE let me know if that will be the case or not!!!

ANY HELP will be appreciated as I wish to become more competent with the System. Any sites, online videos etc. to learn.