Kodi Community Forum

Full Version: xbmc android build cant use boost
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
I am a newbie and trying to builf the xbmc on android.

I am using:

android-ndk-r8-crystax-1-linux-x86_64.tar.bz2
xbmc-12.2.tar.gz
and the latest android sdk

I followed the readme instructions to the T with a configure of:

./configure --with-ndk=/home/jerry/crystax_android_ndk/android-ndk-r8-crystax-1 --with-sdk=/home/jerry/Desktop/adt-bundle-linux-x86_64-20130729/sdk --with-toolchain=/home/jerry/crystax_android_ndk/android-9 --with-tarballs=/home/jerry/xbmc-tarballs --prefix=/home/jerry/Desktop/xbmc-12.2/tools/android/depends --host=arm-linux-androideabi

And I get to the point where I build from the xbmc directory (make -C tools/android/depends/xbmc).

I get an error concerning boost

| #define HAVE_STRTOL 1
| #define HAVE_STRTOUL 1
| #define HAVE_SYSINFO 1
| #define HAVE_TZSET 1
| #define HAVE_UTIME 1
| #define SIZEOF_INT 4
| #define SIZEOF_SIZE_T 4
| #define HAS_BUILTIN_SYNC_ADD_AND_FETCH 1
| #define HAS_BUILTIN_SYNC_SUB_AND_FETCH 1
| #define HAS_BUILTIN_SYNC_VAL_COMPARE_AND_SWAP 1
| #define SIZEOF_WCHAR_T 4
| #define HAVE_INOTIFY 1
| /* end confdefs.h. */
| #include <boost/shared_ptr.hpp>
configure:20384: result: no
configure:20384: checking for boost/shared_ptr.hpp
configure:20384: result: no
configure:20388: error: Could not find a required library. Please see the README for your platform.

do you know why this is happening?
did you actually make depends ?
I copied the depends folder from the stable download, xbmc-12.2.tar.gz, since Git did not seem to have it.

Also I get the following errors during "make -j12",

checking for special C compiler options needed for large files... no
checking for _FILE_OFFSET_BITS value needed for large files... /home/crystax/work/ndk/platform/ndk/sources/crystax/src/gdtoa/_hdtoa.c:112: error: undefined reference to '__fpclassifyd'