Kodi Community Forum

Full Version: XBMC for old people on TV too complicated
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2
Dear All,

i am trying to let my grandmother to watch some TV Programs over the internet which she cant get here where we live.

I decided to buy an android tv stick (minix, nice hw). After playing around and generally feeling it is too complicated i installed XBMC for android and the lambda addon for greek tv. I am new to XBMC myself. But this setup is still way too complicated, sometimes even for me. I already discovered the Favorites Section but i cant add anything to this.

What i really need for my grandmother is a startscreen with no more than about 9 Entries. These Entries should direct go to the live stream, which is hidden under Video/addons/somestation/somethingelse/live Stream.

I already googled and tried some skins but didn´t found something useful.

Can somebody help me? Thanks!
(2013-11-16, 11:45)Alvis333 Wrote: [ -> ]Dear All,

i am trying to let my grandmother to watch some TV Programs over the internet which she cant get here where we live.

I decided to buy an android tv stick (minix, nice hw). After playing around and generally feeling it is too complicated i installed XBMC for android and the lambda addon for greek tv. I am new to XBMC myself. But this setup is still way too complicated, sometimes even for me. I already discovered the Favorites Section but i cant add anything to this.

What i really need for my grandmother is a startscreen with no more than about 9 Entries. These Entries should direct go to the live stream, which is hidden under Video/addons/somestation/somethingelse/live Stream.

I already googled and tried some skins but didn´t found something useful.

Can somebody help me? Thanks!

So basicly you want a start screen to only Show content from one specific Add-on?