Kodi Community Forum

Full Version: Remove internal HDD's from file lists.
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2
Greetings to me because I'm new.

I just built an xbmc-standalone with a Debian Wheezy net image. Upgraded to SId/Jessie. Using lightdm. Installed Gotham dmo3 from debmultimedia repos. I have my internal HDD's set in /etc/fstab to mount in /media the same way I've been doing for years. It's also the same as I've been doing for the last 9 months or so with XBMC and numerous installs.

I've worked out all the issues and wrinkles except one. The problem I'm having is that the internal drives are displaying in the file lists for Videos and Music as well as in the File Manager. None of my previous XBMC builds have ever done this. I don't want them there. I want to list only the sources that I set and external drives. Let me know if an lshw and/or screenies would help. Thanks in advance.
What is the contents of sources.xml
I think it has to do with pathversion but I can't find any info that confirms or negates that assumption.

Code:
<sources>
    <programs>
        <default pathversion="1"></default>
    </programs>
    <video>
    </video>
    <music>
    </music>
    <pictures>
    </pictures>
    <files>
        <source>
            <name>warfacegod</name>
            <path pathversion="1">/home/warfacegod/</path>
            <allowsharing>true</allowsharing>
        </source>
        <source>
            <name>XBMC Main File Tree</name>
            <path pathversion="1">/</path>
            <allowsharing>true</allowsharing>
        </source>
    </files>
</sources>
(2014-01-14, 23:28)warfacegod Wrote: [ -> ]Installed Gotham dmo3 from debmultimedia repos

Don't do that, use the Ubuntu PPAs or compile from source. Debian insists on using external ffmpeg which is unsupported.