Kodi Community Forum

Full Version: [Project] Dual Audio Output support (Krypton/Jarvis/Isengard/Helix/Gotham/Frodo)
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48
(2015-02-21, 19:55)morph027 Wrote: [ -> ]It already is...

http://openelec-dualaudio.subcarrier.de/...-DualAudio

Thanks!
Just registered to say this is a nice feature. Thanks. Any reason why this isn't part of the official release?
(2015-02-26, 22:59)xor_ Wrote: [ -> ]Any reason why this isn't part of the official release?
Yeah, this is a dirty hack and far away from clean code.
Does this 2-zone in any way allow to play both audio tracks of a media file - each one per zone?

Greetings
David
(2015-03-14, 03:37)davidh2k Wrote: [ -> ]Does this 2-zone in any way allow to play both audio tracks of a media file - each one per zone?

No.
Hi,

Any plan to build for latest Openelec 5.0.6?

Found.
(2015-02-21, 19:55)morph027 Wrote: [ -> ]It already is...

http://openelec-dualaudio.subcarrier.de/...-DualAudio

Again Wink
(2015-02-21, 19:55)morph027 Wrote: [ -> ]It already is...

http://openelec-dualaudio.subcarrier.de/...-DualAudio

Thank you! Works still fine... Blush
(2015-03-14, 06:01)ubuntu-xbmc Wrote: [ -> ]
(2015-03-14, 03:37)davidh2k Wrote: [ -> ]Does this 2-zone in any way allow to play both audio tracks of a media file - each one per zone?

No.

Is there any way to do this - at all? That would allow me to watch shows/movies in original audio while my GF could watch it in german...

Greetings
David
No. The Core of Kodi is designed in a way that allows only one player to be active at one time. (See here: http://forum.kodi.tv/showthread.php?tid=...pid1927531 )
You could try to load an external player with the second language and try to output to another zone using your operating system directly. But the video would most likely be out of sync Tongue
Is anyone using Kodi on a Amazon FireTv with dual audio output? Seems possible to use the TOSlink output and convert it to analog.
Binary for Kodi 14.2 please.
Hello there and greetings. I'm new to this Forum and to Kodi.

Kodi 14.2 running on win 8.1 Netbook.

This Dual Output "Thing" is exactly what i need to make it all Perfect. But could anyone please tell a total Noob how to get it working?

I've Downloaded the zip file including the Kodi.exe and the xml Files but it seems if i copy the xml straight to the target folders all my previous settings are gone (Skin, settings). So please could someone guide me through this?

Thanks a lot in advance, Matt
Super initiative !

Thanks a lot, works like a charm !

Keep up the good work !
Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48