Kodi Community Forum

Full Version: xbmc 13 downloaded on 7 May has problems with video
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Hello,

I am new to XBMC and HTPC topic.Till now I was using streamer, few days ago I bought Intel NUC i5 (Win7 64 bit proffessional, 8 GB RAM).

When watching content (720P or 1080P) after about 30 minutes from time to time there are some problems with the video. It get stuck for very short time or becomes slow. Stopping and starting the video fixes the problem for another 30 minutes and then again. I did not change any default configurations, I only changed the audio to pass-though because I have a receiver. If I watch the same content using my old streamer no problems are observed.

I would appreciate any suggestions on this matter, maybe it is configuration issue.

Thanks,
Yevgeny
Is it the same issue with all content?

Please try a few different movies/series
Hi,

Thank you for your reply. I observe this issue with all content. The same content does not have such issues if played with VLC.

I enabled debugging and viewed an episode ~12 minutes from beginning. At about 41:30-41:40 I saw this problem. I returned the video few minutes back, pressed pause and then resume and played it again. The problem did not reproduce. I have a log of this scenario.

How can I attach it here?

Thanks,
Yevgeny
Paste the log to 'pastebin' or one of the other pastebin sites out there and add link to it here.
Hi,

Please refer to the following link:
http://pastebin.com/UGCitstT

Thanks,
Yevgeny
Hi,

It would be great if someone could look at the logs I attached. I have no idea how to proceed with this issue.

Thanks a lot,
Yevgeny
I got no response for my issue although I've provided log and my system detailed description. This SW has very cool features, but it does not help if I cannot watch a movie in a good quality. I'll continue using VLC ,,,
try the 13.1 beta 1 version